Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Featured

  • Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel, Featuring Lucy Guardino

    by CJ Lyons
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver: "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child   After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.   Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her... more
  • Dirty Sexy Saint

    by Carly Phillips & Erika Wilde
    New York Times bestselling authors Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde bring you a dirty, sexy, smoking hot SERIES featuring three bad boy brothers bonded by shocking secrets and their damaged past. Sinful, addicting, and unapologetically alpha, these men are every woman’s erotic daydream ... And your ultimate dirty fantasy. Are you ready to get Dirty Sexy with a Saint? Clay Kincaid knows he's more a sinner than a saint. Especially when it comes to women. With a rough and damaged past that has left... more
  • This Chair Rocks: A Manifesto Against Ageism

    by Ashton Applewhite

    From childhood on, we're barraged by messages that it’s sad to be old. That wrinkles are embarrassing, and old people useless. Author and activist Ashton Applewhite believed them too—until she realized where this prejudice comes from and the damage it does. Lively, funny, and deeply researched, This Chair Rocks traces Applewhite’s journey from apprehensive boomer to pro-aging radical, and in the process debunks myth after myth about late life. The book explains the roots of ageism—in history ... more

  • 90 Lessons for Living Large in 90 Square Feet (...or more)

    by Felice Cohen
    “90 Lessons for Living Large in 90 Square Feet (...or more)” is an inspirational self-help book that shows how living small for 5 years made my life so much bigger. It also offers 90 lessons to help you downsize, organize and realize how to live the life you want, in whatever size space you choose. People today want experiences over stuff. My book is a “want to” guide for making that life possible.
  • Faithless Elector

    by James McCrone

    December, 2016: Everyone thought the election was over… An idealistic young researcher uncovers a series of deaths among Electors and must race against time and a secret, deadly efficient conspiracy. When Matthew Yamashita discovers a series of unexplained deaths among Electors, he and his advisor must work to get the information out and stop the plot.

    They are joined by an FBI agent, Imogen Trager. Although initially sceptical, she, too, begins to glimpse just how deep the ... more

  • Deconstructing Jack: The Secret History of the Whitechapel Murders

    by Simon Daryl Wood

    You Don't Know Jack.

    Not because he was a quasi-supernatural entity able to perform lightning-fast kerb-side surgery whilst running split-second rings around two London police forces.

    Jack the Ripper did not exist - except within the minds of his creators and those who for one reason or another have attempted for over one hundred years to turn the myth into a reality.

    In 1976 Simon Daryl Wood revealed Stephen Knight's hugely popular Royal Conspiracy to be a farrago of nonsen... more

  • Death of a Diva: From Berlin to Broadway

    by Brigitte Goldstein
    The murder of an internationally renowned star of screen and stage at a Broadway theater in the summer of 1941 sets off a police investigation that reaches back to pre-WWI Vienna and 1920s Berlin in Brigitte Goldstein's densely plotted new novel. Stella Berger, former darling of stage and cinema in Weimar Germany and of late an outspoken critic of the Nazi regime, is found strangled in her dressing room during a triumphal run on Broadway. Assisting in the police search for the killer is Misia Sa... more
  • Debunking the Bump

    by Daphne Adler
    Debunking the Bump is a pregnancy book for women with a thirst for facts. After 3 years of research where she poured over thousands of studies, the author, a mother and mathematician, has reframed the parameters of what should and shouldn’t be allowable during pregnancy. The book covers not only all the hot pregnancy topics (Is it safe to eat sushi and drink coffee?) but also a variety of additional subjects Adler’s exhaustive research uncovered that aren’t even mentioned in most pregnancy boo... more
  • Blood Bond

    by Alicia Rayn

    Roxanna Collins is a Vegas singer waiting for her big break. She’s alone, broke, and uncertain where her future lies. 

    When a vampire from 1815 brings her back in time, she thinks she’s lost her mind…or is stuck in a coma back in her shabby apartment. But she manages to get something she didn’t have in Vegas – a full-time singing gig. Granted, it’s at a marginally disreputable gentlemen’s club, but at least she’s standing on her own two feet and not in jail or shacked u... more

  • Jump

    by Michel Sauret

    Christopher took his first leap of faith at the age of five. He jumped off the tree in his backyard, right into his father’s arms. It was only the first branch up, but his father ruffled his hair, held him tight and said he had the faith of a boy twice his age. Each year on his birthday, Christopher takes another jump. Each time, a little higher up that tree. Lands safely, and he might earn God’s pleasure. But one year, Christopher breaks his leg, and suddenly it’s his little sister who seems... more

  • Paper Hearts, Volume 1: Some Writing Advice

    by Beth Revis

    From Wattpad sensation to bestselling how-to book, the Paper Hearts series takes aspiring authors from idea to marketed book from a NY Times bestselling author with experience in both self and traditional publishing.

    Fight the blank page.

    When it comes to writing, there’s no wrong way to get words on paper. But it’s not always easy to make the ink flow. Paper Hearts: Some Writing Advice won’t make writing any simpler, but it may help spark your imagination and get your hands back ... more

  • Wheels of Wisdom: Life Lessons for the Restless Spirit

    by Tim and Debbie Bishop

    Looking for more out of life?

    After three tours totaling over 10,000 miles, Tim and Debbie Bishop have discovered wisdom and truth from the seat of a bicycle. In Wheels of Wisdom, the authors share the life lessons they learned on the open road.

    When you're looking for enlightenment, you can find it almost anywhere, be it from watching two herons saunter across a Florida road, pedaling to a dead-end in a Kentucky tobacco field, or observing eagl... more

  • Torture Man

    by Warren Adler
    The caller made it clear-$10 million or her daughter's head. The power of unintended consequences sends the privileged life of prominent anti-war activist Sarah Raab crashing down around her. Fear and terror take hold and Sarah turns to former CIA operative Carl Hellmann, a man she has only just met and who stands against everything she has been fighting for. How could this happen? Why would a terrorist group target her family? Confusion turns to fear and anger as Sarah faces the shocking truth... more
  • Wolf Land

    by Carter Niemeyer
    Carter Niemeyer has followed wolves – and captured many – since he helped reintroduce them in the Northern Rockies in the mid-1990s. In his second memoir, Wolf Land, he takes us across the rugged West as he tracks wolves, shares in their lives, and seeks middle ground for these iconic animals, both on the land and in our hearts.
  • Soulinks: Pursuing Multi-Generational Significance

    by Joan O. Wright
    At its core, life is all about relationships. We all know the benefits of close and loving relationships between grandparents and their young grandchildren. What we often overlook, however, is the incredible richness and significance of these relationships for adult grandchildren and grandparents. And further, these relationships are not, and should not, be limited to those with only biological ties. These mentoring relationships can function just as well outside typical family boundaries. This ... more
  • Shredded: Your Past Does Not Define You

    by Kimberly Rae
    Only two people know why Jean has stayed at the church all these years, why she won't let anyone else work with the children. Only Jean knows about Sunday nights, the leftover bulletins she covers with words, then shreds as she weeps. When Grant Henderson moves into town and starts to care, will Jean succeed in pushing him away, or will he break through to discover the truth? Is love enough to set her free?

Loading...