Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Other Nonfiction

  • Edgier Than Most

    by Barney Sperlin
    The experience of gardening as seen by a man with strong opinions leavened with humor, greased with sweat, supported by dirt.
  • Living Diagnosis: An Exploration of an Individuals Life, Thoughts and Feelings Within Society.

    by Blanche Haddow
    Do you feel different from other people? Then this book is for you. Do you wonder why some people fit in and some don’t? This is a book exploring the life, thoughts and feelings of one individual and how they “fit in” with those around them and the jigsaw of life. So basically this book is about me but I hope it gets you all to think about yourselves. What about us all exploring and explaining, as individuals, our own personal way to think, feel and fit in or not with society? How do you think a... more
  • When Sex Was Religion

    by Dr. Larry Falls
    Evidence of the connection between sex and religion can be found in fertility cults in all nations of the past. When Sex Was Religion takes a comprehensive look at how sexual practices were originally considered a religion before the introduction of Christianity.<p> Dr. Larry Falls, a registered clinical sexologist specializing in sexual abuse trauma and emotional health, spent five years traveling throughout the United States, Canada, and Europe learning about different religions, cultura... more
  • The Truth of Jesus' Life While Reflecting on His Parables and Other Sayings: Part One

    by Walter Schenck
    Walter Schenck's brilliant study of selected parables of Jesus offers new and bold insights into an oft written subject. Walter Schenck, alone, has been authorized copyright ownership of the parables by the United States government. Part One is a true testimony of a spiritually driven author with outstanding writing skills.
  • 9781535422826

    by Diane L. Martin

    This book was written for individuals interested in quickly learning how to use Microsoft Office applications, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote and Outlook.

  • 19th Akshauhini Algorithm of The Gita

    by Haribakth
    Many questions plaguing mind about Gita are answered here. The illustrative list of questions answered in this book is: •\tHow can Krishna, who himself ran away from battle advise Arjuna to fight his enemies? •\tHow can a 40 minute discourse of Gita be complete knowledge? •\tHow can a 5300 year old dialog be relevant to modern times? •\tIf Gita is unchanging isn’t it rigid and unsuitable to modern times? •\tHow can one discourse cater to needs of diverse types of people? •\tDoes Gita... more
  • 101 Things to Do on Lake Minnetonka

    by Chris Dinesen Rogers
    101 Things to Do on Lake Minnetonka combines history with a road map of outdoor recreation and fun things to do on the Big Water. Sections about each of the 12 towns around the lake take readers on a journey of adventure and living history. A final chapter gives the reader the inside track on the cool festivals, outdoor recreation, and other fun things to do on the Big Water.
  • Systems: Brains of Corporations

    by Raj Badal
    If the human race ever found life on another planet, it will be the unmanned systems that will first smell and touch the alien soil. Similarly, it will be systems, not aliens who will first visit earth. Systems digitally encode the rules, logic, and intelligence of corporations, and manage businesses, countries and science. As the world and businesses become more competitive, very few corporations can keep pace with developing and maintaining complex systems like operating systems and browsers. ... more
  • The Schools Are Brokn: Stories from a Substitute Teacher's Odyssey

    by Bruce Liles
    This is a book of 70 short and very short stories. Some are only a few lines. It can be seen as a cynical companion of 'All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten' by Robert Fulghum. The stories are humorous, depressing, distressing, and delightful. The author believes that some will stay with you like the time he took a class of first graders outside for the first snow. Or the six year old girl with insight into life. Or the kindergartner and his cheese sandwich. And what's the big dea... more
  • Defeating Terrorism and Religious Evils: How We Can Make a Difference

    by Eric Demaree
    This book explains everything we need to know about the ultimate religious narrative, which is the only narrative strong enough to defeat terrorism propaganda. This narrative is based on the fact that the voice of Jesus (John 10:27) is the same as the human conscience with its directives of reasonableness, mercy and forgiveness. It includes the fact that Muslim theology is much more than the Koran and hadith. Muslim theology includes the supremely authoritative directives that the Creator has... more
  • Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo

    by Matthew Amster-Burton
    Everyone knows how to live the good life in Paris, Provence, or Tuscany. Now, Matthew Amster-Burton makes you fall in love with Tokyo. Experience this exciting and misunderstood city through the eyes of three Americans vacationing in a tiny Tokyo apartment. Follow 8-year-old Iris on a solo errand to the world’s greatest supermarket, picnic on the bullet train, and eat a staggering array of great, inexpensive foods, from eel to udon. A humorous travel memoir in the tradition of Peter Mayle and Bi... more
  • Eco World

    by Sasha Barac
    t is supposed to give everyone a quick reference to things that influence most people's daily environment. Whether on the boat or in the house, the things majority of us do to protect or harm our surrounding will be related to our precious selves - what we eat and what we throw away, with what we clean our bodies and our habitat, what we buy and wear – will be the things we can make the most impact with. Being conscious and considerate to our environment counts when only ourselves are ... more
  • Cruisers Exposed

    by Sasha Barac
    Sailing the oceans in the Australian Yacht Ednbal has enabled us to describe some marvels of the World we came across that we have then interwoven with stories of selected friend cruisers we met along the way. For those who wish to find out about the cruising lifestyle and for those who wish to decide if they would like to join the cruising community this book will be an eye opener. For all others our cruising and travelling book will provide an entertaining read filled with fun and frustratio... more
  • The COMPLETE Model for Positive Behavior Management: A Transformational Guide for Parents and Educators

    by Dina Al-Hidiq Zebib
    Are you catching children being good? Are you a positive and proactive parent or educator? The procedures presented in this book are those derived from the author’s educational practices within a positive, proactive and preventive behavior management approach that she has been implementing for more than fifteen years. These procedures present themselves as effective habits for the personal transformation of adults, as well as for use with children at home, and with students at school for the ma... more
  • Talking Back to the Bible: A Historian's Approach to Bible Study

    by Edward Simmons
    This is a collection of 38 conversations showing how to question and listen to the Bible from the perspective of a historian who is a Christian. The conversations are intended to be inspirational, provocative, and insightful. They represent a new twist to the historical study of the Bible and a confessional rather than devotional emphasis as a personal relationship with God is the bottom line, not just historical information. Half of the conversations are on the life and ministry of Jesus. The s... more
  • Traveling with Baggage: A Guide for the Hesitant Hiker

    by Sarah D. Tiedemann
    Follow Sarah D. Tiedemann on her journey from being a nervous wreck to walking cliffside along Kauai's most perilous trail, snowmobiling through herds of buffalo in America's oldest national park, and hiking to a wind swept summit in the dead of winter. Troubled by anxiety from an early age, Sarah knows just how difficult it can be to step outside your comfort zone. Do you want to travel to places you've only dreamt of? Do you want to navigate trails in breathtaking locations? Do you want to try... more

Loading...