Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Cheap Dedicated Server Hosting Europe | VPS Providers

    by john shaw

    Cheap Dedicated Server Hosting Europe

  • The Same Smoke

    by Alicia Graybill
    Aaron Stiles, an American G.I. fighting in France during World War II, is convinced that the best outcome for him from this war is martyrdom. Jacques has escaped from the concentration camp near Drancy. Alone in the world, Jacques is just trying to stay out of Nazi hands. When both end up joining a French resistance cell, they discover a powerful mutual attraction. Will their love be enough to help them survive? When a dangerous mission threatens to reveal dark secrets from Jacques' past, will t... more
  • Not Just Any Man

    by Loretta Miles Tollefson
    Just a man. Known for his character, not the color of his skin. That’s all Gerald, son of a free black man and and Irish servant girl, wants to be. It’s an impossible goal in slave-holding Missouri, but in the West, mountain men and villagers alike seem to accept him without question. New Mexico is all that Gerald hoped for, but shortly after he arrives in Taos, he realizes he wants more than he’d thought: A girl with her own complex ancestry and a high mountain valley with intriguing potent... more
  • Valley of the Eagles: Microfiction from Old New Mexico

    by Loretta Miles Tollefson
    Forty-two micro-stories set in Old New Mexico, each less than 500 words long, and many based on actual people or events. Includes: Rattled. On the Santa Fe Trail, two men dispute a rifle’s origins. Trapper in Love. A language barrier comes between a trapper and his woman. Edward and Augusta. The future warden of New Mexico’s first Territorial Prison takes a wife. Decision Point. Word of the Elizabethtown, New Mexico gold strike reaches Denver. Thicker n’ Snot. Miners from around t... more
  • The Year of the Shaman

    by Kareena Maxwell
    If you could take one-year off from you life as you know it, what would that look like? "The Year of the Shaman," is a story of Naiomi a shaman, who had to relearn how to walk through fire and light. With the guidance of her coyotes, she found her way back to where she belonged as a healer, but this time with more self resolve.
  • STANLEY

    by Kareena Maxwell
    Inspired by the life of American Cultural and Economic Anthropologist, Stanley Ann Dunham during 1995, the last year of her life. She was instrumental in obtaining micro-finance loans for non-agricultural workers in Kajar, a hamlet in Indonesia.
  • The Zodiac Son: Book 1

    by HUY NGUYEN

    In a small village in ancient Indochina where things were uncertain, Song Huy, a mischievous boy, lived with his Godparents. He always felt like there was one thing he was missing, his parents. As the new Dynasty takes over his village, Song receives, a pouch, fit for the wooden box, inside 12 jade ornaments of the 12 Chinese zodiac animals. His Godparents gives Song a letter written by his parents. Song reads the letter out loud; it said: We miss you very much and think about you everyday. W... more

  • Qwerty

    by Barbara Avon

    In the tradition of "Twilight Zone", Q.W.E.R.T.Y. takes you into another dimension.  A place where all things are possible.  Luke is an author and a widower.  His aunt gifts him a Remington typewriter and he soon discovers that everything he types, comes true.  "What if I can bring her back?" 

    In this novella, that is a cross between time travel and paranormal romance, you'll read a compelling, poetic tale that follows Luke ... more

  • security systems company in Kuwait

    by joyal jacob
    There are different security structures are open at this point. In any case, close circuit TVs are the most reliably utilized security framework. The fundamental tendencies of utilizing close circuit TV structures are it gives 24 hours security. CCTV establishment is to an incredible degree central. It is certainly not difficult to exhibit the CCTV structure. The cctv Kuwait is the most commended cctv establishment associations. It may be seen from wherever. The photographs gotten by the CCTV ... more
  • White Powder Fences

    by Ingrid O. Duva and Betty O. McAleer
    Josefina, the main character, is a young girl destabilized by her parent’s messy separation. She immigrates from Colombia and lives with her mother in a single parent home in Washington Heights, New York. Her intermittent peace is brief as her parent’s on and off relationship continues. Josefina speaks of her life as a young immigrant in New York sharing a series of anecdotes and dives into details of the destructive relationship with a neighborhood boy. She struggles to free herself of the l... more
  • Indigo Lake

    by Courtney Pierce
    Television interviews can be tricky, especially for the Dushane sisters. When best-selling author Olivia Novak is asked to appear on a New York talk show for her new book, The Executrix, she isn’t prepared for the invitation to include her two middle-age sisters, Lauren and Danny, and also Danny’s spoiled therapy dog, Pogo. If the trip from Portland, Oregon, isn’t enough of a fiasco, the interview becomes a three-sister calamity. Slip-ups from Danny and Lauren about two other books―their moth... more
  • The Executrix

    by Courtney Pierce
    Portland, Oregon’s own best-selling romance author, Olivia Novak, should have been entering life’s third act with a sparkling clean storybook Tudor, a serious book under her belt, and a real-life romance with her husband of thirty-two years. Instead, her husband was killed in a hit-and-run the police have shelved, and she’s too worn out from her own obsessive three-year hunt for the culprit to write. Now, her mother has died. As the executrix of the estate, which doesn’t amount to much, Olivi... more
  • Indigo Legacy

    by Courtney Pierce
    If there’s one thing author Olivia Novak loves more than books it’s family dirt. The success of her deceased mother’s best-selling novel begs for further investigation to find out if the so-called fictional murder is true. But Olivia has one complication: the new love of her life, 62-year-old attorney Woody Rainey, is connected to the story through his mother, too. And now, dead mothers tell no tales. Cracking open the family “dirtball” requires a call to Olivia's street team in Portland, Or... more
  • Perfect Pests

    by Jennifer Krzak
    "On a bright sunny day, Teddy went for a walk." Thus, begins an eye-opening adventure for Teddy and all young readers. By the time the adventure is over, they will have learned that not all things are as they seem. A bossy sister along with three perfect pests make their discovery possible: a pesky mosquito, a group of hungry ants, and a very noisy cicada. Children will come to delight in Teddy's curiosity and willingness to learn. And, along with Teddy, they will open their hearts and minds to ... more
  • No Sad Songs for Me 978-1721620180

    by Daniel Fleischhacker
    No Sad Songs For Me You're gay and proud of who you are. Four gay teens live by this motto, though at times it’s difficult. Franklin High isn’t exactly the ideal place to be if you’re gay. Barry Chase, Chi-Chi Cavasos, Denny Sheldon and Jade Parker, the gay quartet, have carved out a place of respect among the Franklin student body, and school life is tolerable, if not ideal. Home life is a totally different story. Barry, 17, is a bright kid, a computer geek, but his father is dead and his m... more

Loading...