Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Buy Superior Quality Tactical gear Online At An Affordable Rate!

    by extreem tactical
    With the flow of time, people have been looking for all the things online. That is why looking for all the things online is the best choice to make. All the ones who are thinking to look for Tactical gear, then making the right and suitable choice online help the person accurately. People who are thinking to look for Tactical gear for their safety should make a reliable choice online. This is the best and most prompt way in which one can enhance the... more
  • Love Pour Over Me

    by Denise Turney
    Perfect blend of real life, beautiful romance story splendidly webbed with mystery, suspense, and an undying love. Fans of A Man Called Ove, Wounded, Thirteen Moons and Loving Donovan may fall in love with Love Pour Over Me Being forced together and belonging together are two different sides of their risky relationship. This reckless father, son bond reaches a head after four men enter Raymond's life, creating haunting secrets that take readers on a suspense filled page turning ride through C... more
  • Long Walk Up

    by Denise Turney
    "However long the night, the dawn will break." A winner among the best short inspirational books! EXPERIENCE LONG WALK UP'S STIRRING INSPIRATION AND POWER Long Walk Up is one of the top inspiring books. This inspirational novel tells the story of an African orphan girl's journey from poverty and despair to her remarkable destiny as Africa's first woman president.
  • Rosetta: The Talent Show Queen

    by Denise Turney
    Rosetta is a ten-year-old pigtailed girl whose heart is full of courage, laughter and confidence. She's in the fifth grade at Harriet Tubman School. This spunky kid's mind is full of clever ideas, the very ideas that are sure to find Rosetta center stage. More than anything, Rosetta wants to finally outperform Jennifer, her arc nemesis and the school's brainy academic show off. Thanks to Rosetta's brilliant Talent Show ideas, she has her chance to do just that! But, not all goes as planned!
  • Today I Dance

    by Josh Beatman
    The day has finally come, the first day of dance class. With shoes packed snug in her bag, we watch as mom and daughter head to the studio for an afternoon filled with ballet, tap, and jazz. A classroom of new friends awaits as we watch our little girl’s feet take center stage, moving to the rhythm of the music. Boasting with self confidence and pride, a new star is beginning to discover her shine as she falls in love with the way her body seamlessly moves to the sound of the beat. In... more
  • Life and Other Complications

    by Heather Mullaly

    Aly Bennet has been in love with her friend Luke for years. She hasn’t told him how she feels for two reasons. 1) She’s the girl with HIV. 2) She lied about how she got it. Aly never meant to lie. The words just slipped out on her first day of a support group for kids living with life-threatening conditions. It was the day she met Luke and Caroline, who would become her best friends and the closest thing she has to a family. After so many years, Aly doesn’t know how to tell ... more

  • Come in, Come in!

    by Roger Hutchison
    Come in, Come in! is a children’s picture book that captures a young child and their dream of a world in which everyone is welcome just as they are. In this world, absolutely anything is possible, and you will meet a cast of characters you are certain never to forget—elephant clouds, yogi giraffes, giggling moons, dancing tricycles, pirouetting porcupines, hiccuping hyenas, starfish wishes and more! Written by #1 bestselling children’s book author, Roger Hutchison, and illustrated by award-winn... more
  • Ollie Come Free

    by Timothy Patrick

    You will be given a miraculous talent that will make you rich and famous. In return you must stop being you. Will you accept the offer?

    Ollie Buckmeyer isn’t given a choice when, in a freak accident, his personality is snatched away with surgical precision. He looks like the same old Ollie, but his family mourns as if he had died, his friends don’t know him, and the girl he loves is gone. The only thing left is the talent he never wanted and a vague promise that it will be e... more

  • No-mad

    by Pablo Reig Mendoza

    An eclectic group of friends meets in Milan for a well-known newspaper's anniversary. Each of them comes from different countries and circumstances and will join the party in a privileged setting: the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, which has been closed for the venue.

    Narrated by Leonardo Ruiz -a Spanish psychologist and business consultant- NO-MAD is a review of some of the concerns of the fast-paced beginning of the millennium we are living in. Leonardo is a cynical optimist accustome... more

  • The Super Twins

    by Andy Slinger
    Why have one superhero when you can have two? Ryan and Jake are your typical mischievous teens. An earth-shattering event gives them abilities beyond their wildest dreams. While they focus on developing their powers, they fail to notice a dark force on the rise. A series of crimes has left the local police mystified. Only they can discover who is responsible. But when they find out the truth, they must make a choice that will change their lives forever… The Super Twins is the debut boo... more
  • Midnight Black

    by robert emery (pen name R. J. Eastwood)
    “When plunder becomes a way of life for men, they create for themselves in the course of time a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it." Frederic Bastiat, French Economist. 1801-1850 Fifteen years following his imprisonment for committing a brutal revenge murder, former top DEA Agent Billy Russell is paroled five-years early to a world controlled by autocratic billionaires. Armed only with his wits, Billy returns to a society fighting for its very survival and soon ... more
  • A Penny's Thoughts

    by Tommy O'Sionnach
    The story of an American penny on it's journey through circulation and all the people it comes across. An inspirational read that touches on faith and the human experience.
  • Saxon Heroines: A Northumbrian Novel

    by Sandra Wagner-Wright

    Seventh century England is a hodgepodge of warring Anglo-Saxon states filled with shifting alliances and treacherous grabs for royal power. Kings rise and fall, depending on Woden's Luck. Northumbria, the damp kingdom north of the River Humber, is a state riven with rivalries and kings determined to expand at any cost. 

    Women have no obvious role in a warrior society, but by using their wits, four women—two queens and two abbesses—make monumental changes. One woman ... more

  • Skunks Can't Sell Lemonade

    by Leslie Bush Norris
    Scarlett Skunk wants to win a guitar at the Stinkiest Skunk Contest, but she doesn't have enough money to enter. Scarlett decides to sell lemonade, but no one will even take a sip. Who wants to buy lemonade from a skunk? Would you?
  • The Great Green Tree and the Magical Ladders: Suburbia

    by Stephen Kozan
    Shea Stonebrook is a typical 10-year-old girl from rural Pennsylvania. The problem is, she's a troublemaker. From not listening to her parents, acting badly in school, and everything in between, Shea is giving everyone a reason to give up on her. That is until one fateful day when an imaginative visitor decides to shape her point of view and offer her access to a place she neve knew existed. In order to achieve access, she will first have to accept responsibility for her actions, and only th... more
  • Raspberry Red

    by Tuula Pere
    Raspberry Red is a story about war's breaking out and a family setting out on an evacuation journey, as seen through the eyes of a little girl. When they’re leaving, Aino meets a foreign soldier by her playhouse. The man lets her go. Only her rag doll's raspberry red apron is left behind in the snow when Aino escapes.

Loading...