Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Aces

    by Michael January
    An epic love story adventure set against the background of World War II in the years leading up to the outbreak of war and the Battle of Britain. Two competitive young friends at Princeton University in 1935, the half-Jewish son of a Polish immigrant and the scion of an industrial dynasty in the Ruhr Valley of the Rhineland who fly in the Thomson Trophy air races, are both in love with the same girl. Pressured by her parents, she marries the German who becomes an ace with the Luftwaffe while the... more
  • Chase Does It All

    by Cousin John
    Join Chase on his day filled with fun and adventure. The beautifully illustrated book exemplifies the importance of the extended family and allowing children the opportunity to be active. This is the perfect book for parents to read to children that will remain one of their favorites as they begin to explore literature on their own.
  • Concrete Monsters

    by Anna Giladi

    Poverty spreading in an Arab ghetto in the neo-Zionist nation state of Israel, 23-year-old nurse NADIR struggles to provide for his pregnant wife ORLI, whose suggestion to sell herself has him sleepless. Upon receiving a conditional work visa, he gets to work at an Israeli pet shop, but a racist colleague accuses him of sexual assault in a bid to get rid of him. As punishment, Nadir gets assaulted by a border guard himself. He returns home to tell Orli to forget about sex work once and for al... more

  • Donald Dump Truck

    by Hugh Wright (Author) & Conor Kavanagh (Illustrator)
    Meet Donald Dump Truck! He’s bright orange, has an ego the size of a skyscraper and he’ll take any shortcut to get the job done. Come along with Donald on his exciting first adventure as he joins a band of hardworking trucks who are busy building a bridge. After cutting one too many corners, Donald finds himself stuck in a swamp and sinking fast! Time is running out as all the trucks race to the rescue. Can they save Donald?
  • Bay State Skye

    by Janice S. C. Petrie

    When lobster fishermen Jimmy and Murph Sweeney happen upon an abandoned fishing boat that was illegally dragging within state limits, it ignites the tension that has been smoldering between lobstermen and fishermen for years. As the Bay State Skye’s cargo is off-loaded, it sets a series of adverse events in motion for all who share the misfortune of coming into possession of its catch.

    Based on actual events, this historical fiction gives an authentic glimpse into the inner circle of th... more

  • "The Centauri Settlement"

    by j.d. nightingale

    An adventure, set in the period 2020-2070s, about a group of people sent by NASA -- not to Mars, but to our nearest star system. There is no gee-whiz or over-imaginative non-science, and the tale is realistic. Human interactions and flashbacks are strong, and the tale does not shy away from history and a smidgin of elementary astronomy.

  • Count Dumb Time

    by David Price
    Gilmore Funnel falls to temptation in his effort to become a Deacon in the Church
  • Daddy, I Want to Know God

    by Vanessa Fortenberry
    Does God love me all the time? Will He ever leave me? In this rhyming verse story, children's probing questions of their dads shows a burning desire to connect with God personally and to learn more about him. This story depicts the spiritual leadership of fathers as they teach their children about a caring, unfailing, and capable God. This captivating story articulates to young people of all ages and nationalities that through our belief in Jesus Christ we indeed become children of God.
  • The Promise

    by Cramer Louis Jackson
    An obedient son, Manuel tries to fulfill his father's dying wish not knowing that it will serve as the turning point for everyone's lives. As Manuel begins to fulfill the promise, he is caught in a serendipitous moment that leads him to become one of the highly respected figures in town and a subject of jealousy to other people. He indulges in many marvelous undertakings in the community, and in the end, he looks back and says to himself that he has kept the promise. But somehow, he knows that t... more
  • Rooster, a Field Trail Fable

    by Edward Pontacoloni
    There is a pooka in this story, a blue butterfly sprite from the once, long ago forests of Ireland. And, there is the Irish Tom Quinn, an old field trialer, who would pin his dream of a national championship upon the likes of sprites and leprechauns. There is the teenaged Michael, a novice who, with Tom’s niece Amy, shares Tom’s dreams in a sport where the competition can be conspiratorial and snarling. And, then, there is Rooster, the flop eared, yellow-eyed “mongrel breed” with just enoug... more
  • Leave Her Out: A Novel

    by Daniel Davidsohn

    Crafted by the succinct words, narrative and descriptions of Davidsohn’s masterful writing. Praise for this political thriller.Lisa McCombs for Readers’ Favorite


    Every president has secrets. Some secrets have a life of their own.


    After the death of his wife, former president Anthony Morris moves to Montana to spend his final days in anonymity, writing his memoirs—his final legacy to his estranged and c... more

  • The Tannell's Family Secret

    by Lashonda Beauregard
    The Tannells are the wealthiest family in the fictional town of Bayouville, Louisiana. They seem to have it all with money, power, and fame. Thomas and Savannah have always tried to paint the perfect picture of the Tannell family, but are they really perfect? As a hurricane is approaching Bayouville, Louisiana, Mr. Tannell is dealing with a storm of his own. What secret could Mr. Tannell be hiding that could shatter the Tannells' image and empire? What could the Dawson-Rollands, an average mid... more
  • I'll Know Me When I Find Me

    by Helen J. Darling

    Jane’s in a rut. Can she dig herself out without burying her best friend?

    Jane Desmond feels like a failure. Sure, she has a good job and a roof over her head, but nothing else seems to ever go her way. Unwanted attention from an infatuated coworker and meddlesome matchmaking from her mother has her professional and social life in tatters.

    When her best friend Thea loses her job a few days after purchasing her dream home, Jane steps in to help. But when her... more

  • THE MOSAIC

    by Daniel Bruce Levin
    A ground breaking book, in the tradition of The Alchemist and The Celestine Prophecy, The Mosaic by marketing expert and activist, Daniel Levin invites a new way to see the world that focuses on what connects us to each other and brings happiness. THE MOSAIC follows the journey of Mo, a boy who loses his parents two years a part on the same day. When he asks the adults where his parents went, they tell him they are in heaven. So Mo sets out to find the place called Heaven but along the way he ... more
  • The Lollie Tree

    by Whitney Williams McDuff
    A story of love and the magic that happens when we have the courage to conquer our fears, The Lollie Tree is a heartwarming tale for every child who looks to their parent for strength, and for every parent who looks to their child for wonder. When a little boy is given a magic stone passed down through generations, he discovers an incredible world living in the tree that will ultimately help him overcome his greatest fear. A perfect bedtime story for children and adults alike, The Lollie Tree... more
  • Kitty Kat Wants Stripes

    by Elka Peterson
    When a new cat with stripes comes to town, Kitty Kat is sent on a personal journey where she learns the valuable lesson that differences are what make us special.

Loading...