Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Breathe Deep & Swim

    by Jenna Marcus
    Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman’s If I Stay and Jandy Nelson’s The Sky is Everywhere, this witty and achingly beautiful coming of age story will tackle what it means to be alive, loved, and trusting in a world gone mad... All 14-year-old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Thomas wants is normalcy. But a global pandemic prevents him from having anything close to a typical teenager's life. When Wolfgang discovers his father dead in bed from the coronavirus, his world is thrust into even more turmoil and ... more
  • Belluna's Big Adventure in the Sky: A Dance-It-Out Creative Movement Story for Young Movers

    by Once Upon a Dance

    Belluna is a basketball player, sister, and daughter with one remarkable feature. While on a family outing, a storm sweeps Belluna up on a wild ride. As she is tossed about by the wind, Belluna discovers she can overcome her fear and embrace her uniqueness to take control of her movement and her mind.

    Ballerina Konora joins each page with suggested actions to get kids moving alongside Belluna in her tale of level-headed tenacity and a celebration of individuality. Each Dance-It-Out! sto... more

  • Rashai: The Forbidden Moran

    by Ted Walde
    All her life, Rashai has wanted to become a warrior. Every time she stops by the Emanyatta, she thinks of her father, Kapshan, who forbade her from ever joining the morans. When she overhears plans from the neighboring village to kidnap her father and plunder Etikinya’s uranium mines, her life takes a terrifying turn. Against everyone’s better judgement, she follows the perpetrators to their hideout in the train station to stop them in their tracks. Up until now she has no idea the enemy is s... more
  • Sudan: Escape from Voi

    by Ted Walde
    A genius genetic engineer discovers a protein that will protect the last surviving northern white rhinoceros from poaching. Upon publishing his paper on the Stone-man syndrome, some mysterious men kidnap him and take him to Voi where he is forced to perform the same operation on a human patient under the false pretense that it is going to be a corrective back surgery. While in Voi, he meets Sudan, a feral child who was raised by animals in the grasslands of Tsavo East National Park. He studies ... more
  • Becoming K-9

    by Rada Jones

    "Until you, hoomans, learn to sniff each other's butts so you can read each other's thoughts, you'll need us, dogs, to guide you, love you, and make you better people." Corporal K-9 Guinness Van Jones.
    If you thought being a K-9 is easy, think again. What's the hardest, you ask? Sniffing bombs? No sir. That's easy once you know what to look for. Apprehending perpetrators? Nope. That's fun. The hardest part of being a K-9 is training peop... more

  • Lady Be Good

    by Pamela Hamilton

    A moving portrait of Dorothy Hale, the legendary 1930s American socialite immortalized in one of Frida Kahlo’s most celebrated paintings.

    In her vibrant debut novel Pamela Hamilton delivers glamour, romance, tragedy, a close and stormy friendship with famed playwright and Vogue and Vanity Fair editor Clare Boothe Luce and an enchanting story of a woman navigating incredible wealth and power in New York, Paris, Hollywood, and grand estate... more

  • hearing Clinic in Barnsley

    by stephen sebastian
    In the ear, the building up of ear wax is very important. It protect and moisturize the skin of ear canal, preventing dry. itchy ears. Second, it contains special chemicals that fight off infections that could hurt the skin inside the ear canal. Also it act as a shield between the outside world and the ear drum. So it helps the dust, dirt etc. not to enter your ear by trapping from so they can’t travel any further distance in the ear, so this has to be removed. But in some people large amount o... more
  • WHITE SMOKE

    by Itamar S.N.
    The author weaves love, history, politics, and human rights issues into a moving story. Yonatan is a bisexual left-wing activist. When he meets Meir, a shy High-Tech entrepreneur, he falls in love for the first time, and the couple decides to get married and adopt twins. The family grows when fate brings Amal into their lives - a Palestinian girl who is a family honor acid attack victim. Their perfect love story forms on the backdrop of a groundbreaking democratic union of Israel and the Pale... more
  • Who Do You Think You Are? COVID-19 in Psychotherapy

    by Natan P.F. Kellermann
    To save the world from the corona pandemic, a psychologist accepted the virus as a patient. This enabled him to get inside the mind of the virus and find out what he was actually up to. But he was faced with an impossible task: while he tried to cure his patient, he also wanted to stop the pandemic.
  • No Names to Be Given

    by Julia Brewer Daily
    It is 1966. Three young unwed women meet in a maternity home in New Orleans to relinquish their babies for adoption and return home as if nothing transpired. Twenty-five years later, they are brought together again with a blackmailer threatening to expose their secrets...all the way to the White House.
  • No Names to Be Given

    by Julia Brewer Daily
  • Rupert and his Unusually Useful Briefcase

    by Daniel H. Lee
    Rupert is definitely not your ordinary boy: he only wears a suit, talks differently, and...always carries a briefcase. No one knows where he got this briefcase--not even his parents! But this is no ordinary briefcase; it is unusually useful. Find out how useful as Rupert travels with his class on an adventure-filled ski trip! With exciting illustrations and powerful themes of friendship, courage and problem-solving, Rupert and his Unusually Useful Briefcase will be a wonderful adventure for all!
  • The Bastard of Colonia

    by T.J.S. Hayes
    The Bastard of Colonia is the first volume in the anticipated historical fiction series, The Song of the Francs. Set at the end of the seventh century, the novel recounts the early years of the life of Charles Martel, son of Pepin of Herstal and grandfather of Charlemagne.
  • Love & Loss in the Time of Covid

    by Phil Dourado
    “A moving and funny memoir of love & loss in a time of turmoil.” Love & Loss is the first novel set during the time of Covid to be written and published in real time, as the events described in it were happening in the real world. Part grief memoir, part Covid chronicle, it tries to make sense, through the experiences of one family, of the world turned upside down that we have all lived through, and are still living through. Love & Loss starts with three sudden losses for the central character i... more
  • Transmediadesign

    by Luna Bell
    I am professional blogger.
  • More Than Just Finn ~ Just Finn Book Two

    by Paz Ellis
    From the author of Plantains and the Seven Plagues, comes the second inspirational, heartwarming book that weaves with eloquence and grace the story of Finn—whom we first met in Just Finn—a young autistic man who must navigate the world on his own now that he is an adult and no longer living in the shadow of his abusive parents… A lot has happened to Finn since that fateful day, several years ago, when he first met psychiatrist, Dr. Vincenzo—or Dr. V as Finn calls him—at the diner, and he beg... more

Loading...