Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Lakeview Park: A Short Story Collection

    by Larry K. Collins

    "Many people enjoy Lakeview Park, and each one has a unique story. Between the pages, you’ll meet:

    • Clarence, who thinks he might have found a winning lottery ticket
    • Kuniko, a grandmother and widow who discovers that friendship can bloom anywhere
    • Wayne, a former guitarist who rediscovers the joy of music
    • Jenny, a mother whose husband is serving in Afghanistan
    • Carol, whose journalistic assignment teaches her more than she expects
    • Shi... more
  • Three Score and Ten, What Then?

    by Peggy Smith
    A groundbreaking novel about a growing social issue...long-term care; written from a resident's point of view. As the world celebrates the dawn of a new millennium, Savannah Ashton is celebrating some very special milestones of her own. She is living her life in a third century, and in a few weeks, she will celebrate her one-hundred and third birthday; both are amazing accomplishments. Savannah is pleased that she has been able to make it that far. The rigors of old age have not stolen her me... more
  • Jewel of the Missions: San Juan Capistrano

    by Lorna Collins
    Mission San Juan Capistrano has long been called "The Jewel of the Missions." This book captures the history of the mission from its founding in 1776 by Father (now Saint) Junipero Serra to the present day. Between the pages, you will learn about many features of the mission and discover why it continues to be a local treasure and a favorite of tourists. Lorna Collins is a local author who has co-written a novel about Mission San Juan Capistrano called "The Memory Keeper." She and her husband, L... more
  • Ghost Writer

    by Lorna Collins
    When unemployed computer programmer Nan Burton inherits a California beach cottage from her great-great-aunt, she’s delighted. But she’s in for a huge surprise: The house is haunted by the ghost of famous romance writer Max Murdoch (pen name Maxine DuBois) who insists Nan complete his last novel, threatening to keep her from sleeping until she agrees. The ensuing clash pits youth against the long-dead but still egotistical author with humorous and moving results.
  • The Memory Keeper

    by Larry K. & Lorna Collins
    The Memory Keeper is the story of Tomás Romero, a native of the Acjachemen band, whom the Spanish renamed Juaneño. Born in 1820 in San Juan Capistrano, Tomás attends the mission school where, in addition to the catechism, he learns to read, write, and cipher—uncommon for the Indians in San Juan at the time. Because Tomás assists the padres, he becomes aware of the world outside the small religious community. During his lifetime, he experiences the rule of Spain, Mexico, and finally, the United S... more
  • Veil of Walls (First Printing)

    by Patricia Panahi
    Anahita Sadeghi, a typical, happy-go-lucky American ten-year-old, was not too keen on traveling to the other side of the world to meet her father’s family. But her month-long vacation turns into a nightmare when her Persian relatives refuse to let her return to the States. She is forced to deal with the dizzying maze of social customs, resist her grandmother’s efforts to mold her into the proper Persian girl, dodge her aunt’s schemes of marriage, and fight to make her own life choices until she... more
  • A Hard Candy Christmas: WIth Strudel & Tea

    by Janna Hill
    After a holiday wrought with tragedy, Kathy finds herself desperate, crippled and depressed with only her old companion, Strudel, to see her through. Until...
  • ALIAS: Mitzi & Mack

    by Victoria Landis
    Shirley and Stanley Nowack retired to South Florida expecting to live out their days playing mah-jongg and golf. Cue the worst recession since the 1930's. Their already meager investments take a big hit. Determined not to spend their remaining years sleeping on park benches, they find jobs. Menial ones. They're over 70 and fortunate to have those. But bad luck and deeper troubles soon hit hard, and this rule-following, white-bread, average couple hatches a plan to save their home and ret... more
  • Father's Day

    by Gary Kyriazi

    Pastor Salvatore Satori is the tyrannical leader of La Sangre, an insular and isolated community on the Northern California coast. When Peter Freeman, retired running back for the San Francisco Forty-Niners, unexpectedly arrives in La Sangre, the Pastor and his frightened congregation are forced to either face their individual truths, or hide from them by pursuing theft, deceit, adultery, suicide...and murder.

  • Dominion of Gold

    by Steve Doherty
    Thriller fans will relish in the danger and intrigue as Allied agents uncover a secret Japanese plot to bury the plundered treasure and return to dig it up after the war is concluded. The novel is based, in-part, on the true story and the covert activities of an American Army counterintelligence agent, and his ‘special mission’ team that takes the battle to the Japanese. The Japanese plundered such large quantities of gold from China and Southeast Asian countries that, following the end of t... more
  • Call for Blood

    by Steve Doherty
    “An adventure-packed military thriller with deep trenches between good and bad… A cliffhanger ending will leave readers ready for the next battle.” — Kirkus Review Thriller fans will relish in the danger, as the Allied agents traverse a deadly landscape behind Japanese lines, parachuting into enemy territory, and dodging Japanese patrols and assassins out to stop them. The novel is based, in-part, on the true story and the covert activities of an American Army counterintelligence agent from Co... more
  • Operation King Cobra

    by Steve Doherty
    “Steve Doherty’s Operation King Cobra is a World War II thriller in the vein of Where Eagles Dare and The Guns of Navarone. Action, history, espionage, romance—it’s all there,” says military novelist Robert Gandt, who has published more than a dozen books on aviation and military adventure fiction. Operation King Cobra is based on historical facts and the real life accounts of an American Army intelligence agent. In Operation King Cobra, American covert operative Jonathan Preston and his tea... more
  • The Bad Birthday Surprise

    by H.M Arvind
    Imagine if the cruellest snob in your town didn't invite you to a party because they think you're "tacky" and miles below them. Now imagine you are so angry about it, that you want to get your own back - what would you do? Well, Flick the doll thinks she has an ingenious idea. It involves making a fake cake, a stink rocket and going in disguise as the perfect gentleman. With the help of her housemates Mitch (who hates being called a ladybird, but strangely doesn't like being called a G... more
  • Choose to Rise: The Victory Within

    by M. N. Mekaelian

    Set in a forgotten land in the heart of World War One, Choose to Rise: The Victory Within paints the vividly realistic portrait of one of the most horrific atrocities of the modern world— The Armenian Genocide of 1915.

    Told through eyes of an old Armen Hagopian reliving his youth, you will be immersed in this unbelievable story of survival against the merciless Ottoman Turkish government. Through his journey, Armen and his older brother, Vartan, must discover what it takes to over... more

  • Beirut in Shades of Grey

    by Dana K. Haffar
    Two souls brought together by love are distanced by the challenges of living with conflicting social values during times of extreme political stress. Rasha Halwani, a victim of the Lebanese civil war, and Luke Elliott, a British photojournalist, begin a clandestine romance while on vacation in Paris. However, the tranquility of their previous encounters quickly dissipates when Luke’s unannounced arrival on Rasha’s doorstep in Beirut incites a wrangle over cultural differences and polarized attit... more
  • Arkansas Summer

    by Anne Moose
    Arkansas Summer is a powerful novel about love and racial terror in the Jim Crow South. It's 1955, and Catherine has joined her father in Arkansas after her grandfather's death. She's a California college student, and it's her first visit to her grandparents' farm since the summer she was nine. When she is reunited with Jimmy, whom she'd played with as a child, the two are immediately drawn to one another. They understand the dangers of their interracial attraction, but could never have imagi... more

Loading...