Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Daddy, I Want to Know God

    by Vanessa Fortenberry
    Does God love me all the time? Will He ever leave me? In this rhyming verse story, children's probing questions of their dads shows a burning desire to connect with God personally and to learn more about him. This story depicts the spiritual leadership of fathers as they teach their children about a caring, unfailing, and capable God. This captivating story articulates to young people of all ages and nationalities that through our belief in Jesus Christ we indeed become children of God.
  • The Promise

    by Cramer Louis Jackson
    An obedient son, Manuel tries to fulfill his father's dying wish not knowing that it will serve as the turning point for everyone's lives. As Manuel begins to fulfill the promise, he is caught in a serendipitous moment that leads him to become one of the highly respected figures in town and a subject of jealousy to other people. He indulges in many marvelous undertakings in the community, and in the end, he looks back and says to himself that he has kept the promise. But somehow, he knows that t... more
  • Rooster, a Field Trail Fable

    by Edward Pontacoloni
    There is a pooka in this story, a blue butterfly sprite from the once, long ago forests of Ireland. And, there is the Irish Tom Quinn, an old field trialer, who would pin his dream of a national championship upon the likes of sprites and leprechauns. There is the teenaged Michael, a novice who, with Tom’s niece Amy, shares Tom’s dreams in a sport where the competition can be conspiratorial and snarling. And, then, there is Rooster, the flop eared, yellow-eyed “mongrel breed” with just enoug... more
  • Leave Her Out: A Novel

    by Daniel Davidsohn

    Crafted by the succinct words, narrative and descriptions of Davidsohn’s masterful writing. Praise for this political thriller.Lisa McCombs for Readers’ Favorite


    Every president has secrets. Some secrets have a life of their own.


    After the death of his wife, former president Anthony Morris moves to Montana to spend his final days in anonymity, writing his memoirs—his final legacy to his estranged and c... more

  • The Tannell's Family Secret

    by Lashonda Beauregard
    The Tannells are the wealthiest family in the fictional town of Bayouville, Louisiana. They seem to have it all with money, power, and fame. Thomas and Savannah have always tried to paint the perfect picture of the Tannell family, but are they really perfect? As a hurricane is approaching Bayouville, Louisiana, Mr. Tannell is dealing with a storm of his own. What secret could Mr. Tannell be hiding that could shatter the Tannells' image and empire? What could the Dawson-Rollands, an average mid... more
  • I'll Know Me When I Find Me

    by Helen J. Darling

    Jane’s in a rut. Can she dig herself out without burying her best friend?

    Jane Desmond feels like a failure. Sure, she has a good job and a roof over her head, but nothing else seems to ever go her way. Unwanted attention from an infatuated coworker and meddlesome matchmaking from her mother has her professional and social life in tatters.

    When her best friend Thea loses her job a few days after purchasing her dream home, Jane steps in to help. But when her... more

  • THE MOSAIC

    by Daniel Bruce Levin
    A ground breaking book, in the tradition of The Alchemist and The Celestine Prophecy, The Mosaic by marketing expert and activist, Daniel Levin invites a new way to see the world that focuses on what connects us to each other and brings happiness. THE MOSAIC follows the journey of Mo, a boy who loses his parents two years a part on the same day. When he asks the adults where his parents went, they tell him they are in heaven. So Mo sets out to find the place called Heaven but along the way he ... more
  • The Lollie Tree

    by Whitney Williams McDuff
    A story of love and the magic that happens when we have the courage to conquer our fears, The Lollie Tree is a heartwarming tale for every child who looks to their parent for strength, and for every parent who looks to their child for wonder. When a little boy is given a magic stone passed down through generations, he discovers an incredible world living in the tree that will ultimately help him overcome his greatest fear. A perfect bedtime story for children and adults alike, The Lollie Tree... more
  • Kitty Kat Wants Stripes

    by Elka Peterson
    When a new cat with stripes comes to town, Kitty Kat is sent on a personal journey where she learns the valuable lesson that differences are what make us special.
  • Larry and Friends

    by Carla Torres
    Larry and Friends is a captivating story about immigration and integration that celebrates diversity and supports tolerance. The protagonist is Larry the dog who is a juggler from Brooklyn, the friends are a diverse set of animals from different places of the world. The story tells why the characters end up relocating in New York and how they became friends with Larry. Through their stories the characters bring forward the most luminous light of the human spirit.
  • Celebrity Death Cult

    by David Conway

    TURN OFF, TUNE OUT, TRANSFORM!  "WHEN I HEAR THE WORD CELEBRITY I REACH FOR MY REVOLVER!"  The Revelations will be televised as the suicide bombing of a television studio and the symbolic on-stage martyrdom of a charismatic rock star  present the world with a startling new phenomenon.  The Radicalized Celebrity.  Investigating a wave of attacks directed against high-profile media targets, lifestyle magazine editor, Miranda Black, parti... more

  • Sochu - When I Grow Up

    by Chetan Vohra
    While everyone knows exactly what they want to be when they grow up, Sochu is clueless. He imagines all the things he could be and ends up with a very interesting choice. When I Grow Up - teaches kids the one most important thing they need to remember while they grow up.
  • Sochu - Think Outside The Box

    by Chetan Vohra
    When Mr. Williams tells the kids to think outside the box, Sochu and his friends go on an adventure to find this box that they can think out of. Soon they realize that humanity has surrounded itself with boxes. "But how can we think outside the box, if we are surrounded with boxes?" Think Outside the Box aims at helping children realise the importance of being in the outdoors, amidst nature.
  • leoe

    by Tina White
    vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
  • Amballore Thoma 2nd edition

    by Jose Thekkumthala
    The novel embraces multiple genres to present a gripping story of horror and suspense. It seamlessly delves into surreal elements, draping the story in magical realism, seemingly acknowledging the necessity of the supernatural to explain the reality of life.
  • The Well

    by Tara Knight
    As a teenager, Autumn wasn’t expecting her strict and religious parents to call her bluff when she threatened to move out, but they did and now she’s on her own, trying to survive in a tough world. Five years later, after enduring hardship and hunger, Autumn reconnects with her godparents, who make her a tempting offer. The feisty high school dropout can live with them, but she must meet two expectations: she needs to get her GED, and she needs to get a job. That’s how Autumn, who has seri... more

Loading...