Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • The So-So Gatsby

    by Patrick Hipp
    A rising star struggles with the side effects of fame as he and a cast of characters film an adaptation of The Great Gatsby.
  • Shepherd's Derelict

    by A.G. Bennett
    Young artist Michelle Shepherd has built success for herself on the foundations of an erratic and sometimes violent childhood—all while balancing the care of her elderly father and his expat Vietnam war buddies. Michelle’s father begins drinking and making risky, possibly criminal choices just as she unexpectedly falls in love with a theater director named Celeste—two situations for which she has little adult experience and few skills. When grisly evidence of a crime washes up beneath her remote... more
  • Think Again

    by Richard Nelson Kane
    Scientists invent a tool that allows people’s thoughts to be read. The scientists will use the invention to help people communicate Others learn of the invention and want to gain possession of it to control people. The two forces collide in a battle, the outcome of which will determine the future of mankind
  • Visiting Uncle John

    by Frank Waltmire

    After a shooting in restaurant parking lot, Eli Parker begins visiting his Uncle John Parker in prison. Eli learns about himself as he explores the life and times of his most interesting uncle. Family dynamics, family secrets, mystery, history, personal discovery, love and redemption.

  • St. James Landing

    by Frank Waltmire
    After escaping his sordid past, Zachary relocates to a Lake Michigan resort village. Complex characters, lively dinner parties, family histories, legends, myths and threats of modernization set in 1988 in a small Lake Michigan resort town. A story of personal conflicts, infidelity, tragedy, regional history, love and redemption.
  • The Weary God of Ancient Travelers

    by Jessica Stilling
    hile traveling on a Greek island, Lydia Warren, a late twenty-something American, who recently developed temporary amnesia, realizes that she can remember her past-life experiences, which help her discover not only her distant past, but the traumatic experiences that led her to lose her memory. All that Lydia knows is that she is living on the Greek island of Santorini, in a house she has inherited (although she doesn't know from whom), with a man whom she calls David Copperfield because she can... more
  • Sleeping Around

    by Morgan Vega

    Hard-hitting yet humorous with a dash of magical realism, this young adult contemporary by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour and Today, Tonight, Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon.

    Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

    Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music m... more

  • The Resurrection Chronicles

    by Mike MacCarthy
    The story begins with how Jesus met the first Apostles and received baptism from John the Baptist, then follows what happened to Jesus and His closest followers during His illegal trial, conviction, torture, hideous crucifixion, and controversial burial. But the main characters of The Resurrection Chronicles—the mother of Jesus, Mary Magdalene, Mother Mary's sister, the Apostles, Nicodemus, and Joseph of Arimathea—realize that despite the danger, they have been called to pick up the pieces of Je... more
  • fildena 100mg online

    by Edpharmacys online

    Fildena 100 mg is a recently launched drug on the market, designed to support a stiff and vigorous erection for a long time.

  • Corona(tion) Year, Vol. 1

    by Genna Rivieccio
    In Corona(tion) Year, Vol. 1: Short Stories, the unfolding of the pandemic as it happened is explored through narrative fiction that both stylizes and accurately depicts a world gone stark-raving mad, having absolutely no idea how to function or treat one another when necessary restrictions vastly reined in everyday selfishness and frivolity.
  • Born in Salt

    by T. C. Weber
    Fifty years after a coup replaced President Franklin D. Roosevelt with a fascist dictatorship, America is a land of hopelessness. Ben Adamson, a 19-year-old farm boy in southern Illinois, wants only to spend his time fishing and hunting. But when his dead brother demands justice for his suspicious fate, Ben and Rachel, his brother’s fiancée, are drawn into an underground revolutionary movement. After staging a rally against the war, Ben and Rachel are arrested by the Internal Security Service... more
  • The Mapmaker and the Pope

    by Ron Messier
    Set in the 10th century, two men from worlds apart become steadfast friends. One is a Muslim scholar and mapmaker who is also a spy for the Fatimid Caliphate. The other is a young Christian monk who excelles in mathematics and astronomy; he later becomes Pope Sylvester II. At the Qarawayeen University in Fez, Morocco, they exchanged ideas about science as well as their respective faiths. They learn from each other how to navigate the political and religious intrigues of the day.
  • Dear _____, Lovely, Lovely Soul

    by Marc Militello
    It is a short 130 page compilation of poems in the fashion of unsent love letters initially written to "the one that got away" when I was just graduating high school and entering the real world. It changed my life forever and while I gradually grew up, my poetry continued in the vein of love constantly getting away from me. I am now 41 years old and scratched a bucket list item that was once just a pipe dream off my list. I would like to share those thoughts and feelings that others might be rel... more
  • Last One Home

    by Shari J. Ryan
    From the author of Last Words, USA Today Bestselling Author Shari J. Ryan brings readers a new, unforgettable novel. Last One Home was inspired by true events of the attack on Pearl Harbor and World War II. AIR RAID ON PEARL HARBOR. THIS IS NOT A DRILL. Piercing sirens led to cries for help. The pungent scents of burning oil would be seared into our memories forever, and the meaning behind loss was incomprehensible on that infamous day in history. Twenty-year-old Elizabeth Salzberg, a ... more
  • Sailing South 'til the Butter Melts

    by LeCain Smith
    Most cats don’t dream about sailing around the world. Neither did Chowder. But in the 1990’s, she somewhat reluctantly joined her caregivers, Captain Lee and mate Sheila, on a voyage that lasted six years, covering over 45,000 miles while visiting foreign lands and remote paradise islands. \tIn this first of three books based on her true life sea adventure, Chowder reveals how she left her home on land and got her sea legs onboard a forty-three foot sailboat that Lee had built. While they sail ... more
  • Sailing South 'til the Butter Melts

    by LeCain Smith
    Most cats don’t dream about sailing around the world. Neither did Chowder. But in the 1990’s, she somewhat reluctantly joined her caregivers, Captain Lee and mate Sheila, on a voyage that lasted six years, covering over 45,000 miles while visiting foreign lands and remote paradise islands. \tIn this first of three books based on her true life sea adventure, Chowder reveals how she left her home on land and got her sea legs onboard a forty-three foot sailboat that Lee had built. While they sail ... more

Loading...