Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Conquest of Canaan: Og

    by Brittany Shannon Lemmon
    Og is an imaginative fiction that combines adventure, romance, and spiritual confliction in a contemporary retelling of biblical events. Led by the famous military genius—Joshua—the Israelites embark on the barbaric conquest of Canaan, including the pivotal abolition of Og, King of Bashan. Abandoned by her mother, and orphaned by her father, Kaya Lucan is as impartial to existence as her hometown is to politics. A haunting past and a semi-boring life of indulging in wine, caring for animals, ... more
  • Dirty

    by Artis C. Bolden, Jr.
    As you enter into the riveting world of a young boy’s struggle to become a man, in a life he didn’t choose, it all came down to choices. As he embarked on a journey through the early 80s, with drugs, death, heartache and loss being intricate to growth to becoming a man, this is a thrill ride of emotional challenges that will captivate and open your eyes to this dirty, dirty world.
  • Pinky Promise

    by Lacole Butler
    Pinky Promise is a short, sweet, compelling story with an inspirational touch. This story displays a child's love for their parents and the knowledge of prayer to God. Penny is a nine-year-old girl that knew to pray to God for her father. This book also makes one think of the scripture "Train up a child in the way they should go, so when they get old, they won't depart." Pinky Promise also shows the seriousness of prayer and that a child prayer is powerful and meaningful to God. God still answer... more
  • Swiftly Taken

    by Kandice Iglehart
    In a world full of jealousy, manipulation and greed, who is to say it was Kelly's fault to fall into the situation she found herself in? Kelly Mystique is far from who she has become and meant to be in this tale of betrayal. Throughout her trials and tribulations after being sheltered all her life she will find herself in a bind that not even her parents can save her from. The secret that will unfold within this story will put the true meaning in 'what is done in the dark will come to light.' ... more
  • The Long Legged Turtle

    by Kathy Elstad

    Long Legs is a long legged turtle with red and white stockings. He is different but, he is happy and everybody loves him. Long Legs has a tea party with 2 bunnies. He meets a brave boy, named Zach, in a deep, dark cave, a magical spider spins an amazing web on Long Legs' shell and he meets up with Jon and Jimmy who have magical glasses.  Life is Good:)

  • Questing for a Dream

    by P.D. Workman
    "Brilliant Masterpiece" Fans of Jodi Picoult and S.E. Hinton will love Questing for a Dream, award-winning author P.D. Workman’s compelling and poignant account of Native teen Nadie Laplante’s quest for meaning and purpose. This thought-provoking and eye-opening story of poverty, prejudice and addiction will inspire readers of all ages and remind them that they are not alone. Nadie is a bright but rebellious teen growing up Manitoba Cree. Living in abject poverty, she tries to help care fo... more
  • The Pilot's Mate

    by Marty Duncan

    The Pilot's Mate sketches the history of the Anunnaki Lords who 'from the Heavens came down' to mine gold in South Africa and Peru. The 30,000 Nineveh tablets reveal they had bases on Mars and temples in Sumeria.

    Celiste, a royal princess, is warned she will see an 'angry, black cloud' that destroys cities. Her people know the air of Mars is losing its atmosphere. They leave their older parents and emigrate to Earth where the men are 'snarled' into the Army o... more

  • CRUSHING THE RED FLOWERS

    by Jennifer Voigt Kaplan

    Emil Rosen and Friedrich Weber couldn’t have less in common, but in the summer of 1938, they must both deal with changes steamrolling through Hannover, Germany. Friedrich struggles with a cruel new Jungvolk leader and an uncle in jail while Emil does his best to avoid an anti-Semitic fog that’s seeped into every cranny of his life. As the rules of yesterday no longer make sense, they both find comfort at a private spot along the Leine River. Friedrich seeks order and logic and Emi... more

  • Till the Rivers All Run Dry

    by Jim Lester

    In 1941, when thirteen-year-old Ricky Parker’s family is uprooted from their home in Arkansas and relocated to Venezuela, Ricky thinks his life is over. But what he finds in a rough and tumble oil camp on the banks of Lake Maracaibo is the adventure of a lifetime. An adventure filled with Nazi spies, treachery, betrayal, true love, and even murder.

    While touching on issues that remain relevant today, such as racism and America’s reliance on foreign oil, this coming-of-age no... more

  • President Trump's Month: An Epistolary Novella

    by Ron Leshnower

    It's January 20, 2017, and Donald Trump is sworn in as the 45th president of the United States. 

    As he hangs his red cap on the door of the Oval Office, President Trump is eager to show that "we can start winning again, folks." 

    But his ambitions are cut short, with a one-month term rivaling that of William Henry Harrison. 

    Find out what happens in President Trump's Month, an epistolary novella offering a satirical look at an i... more

  • To Never Know

    by Thomas Duffy
    Steven Lewis is a young man with no concrete plans for his future after school. For a short time during high school, he wanted to ask a girl named Kelly out on a date but never had the courage to do so. As his life is taken in a different direction than he had hoped, he holds on to the thought of actually getting to know Kelly. Even after several years pass, he is determined to find her again. His quest to know her leads him to learn a tragic discovery. When he meets her mother, Emily, his life ... more
  • The Journal of Darien Dexter Duff, Jr., an Emancipated Slave (Louisiana 1865)

    by KAREN MCWILLIAMS
    This book is about a large extended slave family who has been EMANCIPATED and is forced to find a new home as well as work to support the family. DARIEN DEXTER DUFF, JR. records the many trials and tribulations and hysterical things that happen to his PAPPY, MAMMY, SIBLINGS, AUNTIE SUE, her brood of rascally boys plus one baby, MAMMY MARIE, and SOLANGE, her pretty little daughter who DARIEN DUFF falls in love with..The family is led by PAPPY across gator, hog, and poisonous snake infested b... more
  • Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World~Book Two: Sisters, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom

    by Amy L. Sullivan
    Book Two in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World picture book series introduces readers to sisters, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom. This true story tells of two sisters love for God, His people, and each other during one of the most horrifying times in history, World War II. Risking their lives to assist Jews and underground workers, Corrie and Betsie ten Boom showed the world faith and forgiveness triumphs over evil.
  • Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World~Book One: Gladys Aylward

    by Amy L. Sullivan
    Book One in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World picture book series introduces readers to real-life missionary, Gladys Aylward, the ultimate gutsy girl. Gladys wanted to tell the people of China about Jesus, but many said she was "too old" and "not smart" and that China was "far too dangerous." Gladys ignored these words and set out on an adventure. Young readers are invited to jump aboard the Trans-Siberian Railway and experience Gladys' story which told with engag... more
  • A Buss from Lafayette

    by Dorothea Jensen

    In June, 1825, spunky, rebellious Clara Hargraves (14) has a couple of big problems: her red hair makes her a target for teasing, and her stepmother (formerly her spinster aunt) keeps trying to make her act like a young lady. Clara’s small New Hampshire town is abuzz because Lafayette, hero of the American Revolution, is about to visit on his “Farewell Tour” of America. In one eventful week, Clara learns a lot about her family, herself, and, most of all, about Lafayette and ... more

  • This Spy in France (Retimer series Book 6)

    by Michael Angliss

    George—or Jürgen—Drechsler is new to the ranks of the ASIO field from serving on board Royal Australian Navy frigate HMAS Toowoomba as a young Naval Commanding Officer. Just two years ago having been crimping piracy and drug-trafficking under Operation MANITOU (Australia’s part in an international effort, called Combined Maritime Forces, to combat sea routes of terrorism-funding), today Drechsler seems the perfect choice to accompany ASIO’s best secr... more

Loading...