Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Goodbye, Maggie

    by Gary Gautier
    Phil, too old for coming-of-age ordeals and too young for a midlife crisis, can’t seem to keep it together. He’s the nerdy oddball out at work and seems to be losing his artist girlfriend, Hermia, to a salesman named Gus. His life advisors include the madcaps and mystics of the New Age culture in which he moves, not the least of which is his big brother, Magnus, charismatic, congenial, and a very powerful spiritual guide. An episodic tug-of-war between these characters dramatically changes when ... more
  • Lost and Found

    by Liv Rancourt
    A dancer who cannot dance and a doctor who cannot heal must find in each other the strength to love. History books will call it The Great War, but for Benjamin Holm, that is a misnomer. The war is a disaster, a calamity, and it leaves Benjamin profoundly wounded, his mind and memory shattered. A year after Armistice, still struggling to regain his mental faculties, he returns to Paris in search of his closest friend, Elias. Benjamin meets Louis Donadieu, a striking and mysterious dance ma... more
  • Love Is Forever

    by CASEY RISLOV
    "My love for you will never stop. It lives on in your laughter, in your heart, and in your thoughts." Losing a loved one is hard for anyone, especially a child who might be experiencing loss for the first time. This book gives caregivers and children a beautiful way to begin talking about loss and grief, and how to keep loved ones close in heart and mind through shared memories. Endearing artwork perfectly complements this heartfelt story about keeping love alive in the present and in the futur... more
  • Come In: Open the Doors to You

    by CASEY RISLOV
    What do you think of when you see a door? Doors can lead to many places. An open door means welcome. An open door can mean an opportunity to learn something new, meet new friends, and try new activities. Each door opens to a part of you. Each door opens to all the possibilities of YOU! In this unique and comforting book, young readers will walk through many metaphorical doors and explore all the different aspects that make up each of our lives: family, neighborhood, charity, friendship, educatio... more
  • Shattered Pearl: A Taming the Twisted Novella

    by Jodie Toohey
    Pearl should be happy. She just married the love of her life, Lester Sinkey, and is ready to assume the role of wife and mother she’d dreamed about since she was a little girl. There’s just one thing standing in her way. Every time she and Lester try to consummate, Pearl feels a searing pain like she’s being sliced open with the clamming knives her family uses camping along the Mississippi River every summer. Disturbing memories of her great uncle, Mason, a veteran of the war between the states,... more
  • Return of the Jaguar

    by Norm Cuddy
    In December 1997,In the tiny village of Acteal, Chiapas, Mexico, forty five unarmed people, mostly women and children, were massacred in a church. The paramilitary group Mascara Roja or Red Mask, took responsibility claiming the villagers were supporters of the Zapatista Army of National Liberation, led by the mysterious subcomandante Marcos. The foregoing is an historical event reported by the New York Times. The reader is taken on a thrilling and perilous journey across the Baja desert and... more
  • THE MAN WITH PIGEONS ON HIS FEET

    by paul trinkle
    Come enjoy a tale of two adorable pigeons as they celebrate the seasons with fun and laughter! Oh, and one very interesting thing...they're always on this mans feet! Sure, they could fly away, but why would they! They are having a ball and you will too!! And as an extra special something, we've included educational pages for a young minds development.
  • Not Only in Blood

    by D'Andre Walker
    Life for a fifteen year old known only as “the boy” is just like everyone else’s. He’s old enough to make his own decisions and knows without a doubt what is best for him, or so he thinks. But unlike most fifteen year olds, he is an African American living in Tennessee in 1825. Although he was born free, he still feels shackled by the social norms of the day. After an argument with his father over his future, he decides to run away from the sheltered home he grew up in. Making his way d... more
  • Roadman

    by Colin McGinnis

    Roadmanis a novel in the tradition of Carlos Castaneda, Cormac McCarthy, Kerouac, and Burroughs; filled with landscape, antiquity, and legend little narrated outside of the confines of historical or anthropological texts. It portrays the spread of the Native American Peyote Cult and stories of individuals, minorities struggling with war, assimilation, forced displacement, battling to retain dignity, and fundamental rights under overwhelming pressure and coercion to conform,... more

  • Fever

    by Nick Mancuso
    On the surface, the perfect Connecticut suburban neighborhood of Staniford Drive looks like a paradise; pristine lawns, large McMansions, perfect happy families, and a peaceful decadent life. But beneath the veneer of hospitality and affluence lurks a dark current of distrust, betrayal, and lies, all to keep up appearances. Over the four weeks of one sticky, sweltering August, four neighbors’ lives intersect and collide, laying bare the lies we tell to hide the brutality of suburban affluence... more
  • Carnival of Heaven

    by Ryan Patrick Olson
    For weeks Ryan has been feeling fatigued, dizzy, and confused. The doctors say it’s just the flu, but for some reason, his mom isn’t convinced. It’s hard to blame her; he’s been sleeping so often lately that Awesome Waters, the world of his dreams, has become more real than the one in which he lives. Yet, even Awesome Waters isn’t the cheerful escape it once was. Ominous clouds have taken over the luminous skies of his imaginary theme park, ushering in a masked, sinister ringmaster who’s dead s... more
  • Shelter My Heart (Cheapside Trilogy Book Two)

    by Judy Gerlach
    Newlyweds Timothy and Haven get a sudden jolt of reality when their honeymoon is cut short. While the beast called Cheapside Auction Block continues to thrive on the sale of human beings into slavery, Haven joins her husband, Timothy Locker, as the newest conductor on the Underground Railroad, rescuing runaway slaves. As a great civil war thrusts the young couple into a whirlwind of never-ending family dissension and tragedy, they must brave this bumpy road of the unknown, for better or for wors... more
  • Lola's Fuzzy Snuggly Blanket

    by S. D. Dillard
    Lola's favorite blanket is missing! In this wonderfully illustrated children's book follow Lola on her journey to find her missing blanket. This is a story for all those who have that special fuzzy, warm and snuggly blanket.
  • That's Mine!: Will Cruz ever learn to share?

    by S. D. Dillard
    Cruz just can't stand for his sister Lola to touch his toys. Will he learn that sharing is more fun? Come read along and find out what Cruz decides he will do.
  • The Magic Carpet

    by Jessica Norrie
    Children at a London school are given homework - retell a traditional tale with your family for performance at a storytelling festival. Some families love the challenge; others are confused or uninterested. Over six weeks in autumn 2016 we hear the life stories of three generations in five diverse households, as national and individual events impact on their progress with the original task. The novel explores how the magic of storytelling can protect individuals from despair and bind the communi... more

Loading...