Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Casting Shadows: Wrapped in the Rays of the Sun Volume I

    by Sara Ellie MacKenzie
    Nora is the younger daughter to the Mad King, Gerald of Klenard. Raised away from court, she realizes the hard truth of her inheritance and seeks to fix it. Through marriage treaties, accusations and treason and war against her uncle, Nora has to navigate the dangers to the Crown...or risk dying.
  • Stevie Tenderheart Tick Tock: Midnight Confusion

    by Stevie William Laible

    COMBO Storybook & Companion Coloring Book in One! / Activity Book in Print Only!

    Based on a true story, TICK TOCK is about a little boy (Stevie Tenderheart) who hates hitting the hay
    in the light of day so he hatches a plan to shift his stars not realizing the consequences of his actions.

    Believe me, this is one silly boy. For some reason, Stevie was always finding mischief.
    Or perhaps, mischief was always finding him. I like to tell this story to children beca... more

  • Haint Blue: A Tipsy Collins Novel

    by Stephanie Alexander
    Clairvoyant single mom Tipsy Collins is easing into a post-divorce new normal. She’s solved a century-old murder mystery and brought peace to her house. She’s rebuilding her artistic career and co-parenting with her ornery ex-husband. She’s hopeful that her boyfriend is Mr. Right. Mercurial phantom Henry Mott still haunts her house, but he’s become a dear friend. Tipsy plans to return to her lifelong habit of ignoring restless spirits. A series of sudden financial and personal setbacks leave he... more
  • Roaming Riley: A Delmarva Adventure

    by Allison Wiest
    Riley, an adventurous tabby cat, loves to chase paper balls and sleep in comfy places. His curiosity takes him on a business trip to Ocean City, Maryland where he instantly meets an animal friend. Through the help of his new tour guide, Riley explores the part of the Eastern Shore more commonly known as Delmarva, from Chincoteague, Virginia to Lewes, Delaware and everywhere in between. Join his adventure as he enjoys some of the area's most exciting attractions, while taking risks and learning a... more
  • Sex, Drugs, And Scrubs

    by J.A. Alexander

    It’s the early 1970’s, and Dave Cameron is soon to start work as an intern at a large university hospital in the South. Before Orientation, he meets Sharon, who his friend Henry swears is his perfect match. Dave and Sharon quickly fall into a passionate relationship that surprises them both in its intensity. Sharon Kelly is a beautiful flight attendant whose looks lead to her becoming a model but they also create problems for her. When she meets Dave, she is running or flying away... more

  • The Little Book of Silly What Do You Call Jokes

    by Robert Myers
    A wacky collection of "what do you call jokes." The book offers up some of the funniest gags you'll ever read. Fun for the entire family. The ideal gift for anyone with a sense of humor - guaranteed to keep you in stitches!
  • The So-So Gatsby

    by Patrick Hipp
    A rising star struggles with the side effects of fame as he and a cast of characters film an adaptation of The Great Gatsby.
  • Shepherd's Derelict

    by A.G. Bennett
    Young artist Michelle Shepherd has built success for herself on the foundations of an erratic and sometimes violent childhood—all while balancing the care of her elderly father and his expat Vietnam war buddies. Michelle’s father begins drinking and making risky, possibly criminal choices just as she unexpectedly falls in love with a theater director named Celeste—two situations for which she has little adult experience and few skills. When grisly evidence of a crime washes up beneath her remote... more
  • Think Again

    by Richard Nelson Kane
    Scientists invent a tool that allows people’s thoughts to be read. The scientists will use the invention to help people communicate Others learn of the invention and want to gain possession of it to control people. The two forces collide in a battle, the outcome of which will determine the future of mankind
  • Visiting Uncle John

    by Frank Waltmire

    After a shooting in restaurant parking lot, Eli Parker begins visiting his Uncle John Parker in prison. Eli learns about himself as he explores the life and times of his most interesting uncle. Family dynamics, family secrets, mystery, history, personal discovery, love and redemption.

  • St. James Landing

    by Frank Waltmire
    After escaping his sordid past, Zachary relocates to a Lake Michigan resort village. Complex characters, lively dinner parties, family histories, legends, myths and threats of modernization set in 1988 in a small Lake Michigan resort town. A story of personal conflicts, infidelity, tragedy, regional history, love and redemption.
  • The Weary God of Ancient Travelers

    by Jessica Stilling
    hile traveling on a Greek island, Lydia Warren, a late twenty-something American, who recently developed temporary amnesia, realizes that she can remember her past-life experiences, which help her discover not only her distant past, but the traumatic experiences that led her to lose her memory. All that Lydia knows is that she is living on the Greek island of Santorini, in a house she has inherited (although she doesn't know from whom), with a man whom she calls David Copperfield because she can... more
  • Sleeping Around

    by Morgan Vega

    Hard-hitting yet humorous with a dash of magical realism, this young adult contemporary by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour and Today, Tonight, Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon.

    Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

    Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music m... more

  • The Resurrection Chronicles

    by Mike MacCarthy
    The story begins with how Jesus met the first Apostles and received baptism from John the Baptist, then follows what happened to Jesus and His closest followers during His illegal trial, conviction, torture, hideous crucifixion, and controversial burial. But the main characters of The Resurrection Chronicles—the mother of Jesus, Mary Magdalene, Mother Mary's sister, the Apostles, Nicodemus, and Joseph of Arimathea—realize that despite the danger, they have been called to pick up the pieces of Je... more
  • Corona(tion) Year, Vol. 1

    by Genna Rivieccio
    In Corona(tion) Year, Vol. 1: Short Stories, the unfolding of the pandemic as it happened is explored through narrative fiction that both stylizes and accurately depicts a world gone stark-raving mad, having absolutely no idea how to function or treat one another when necessary restrictions vastly reined in everyday selfishness and frivolity.
  • Born in Salt

    by T. C. Weber
    Fifty years after a coup replaced President Franklin D. Roosevelt with a fascist dictatorship, America is a land of hopelessness. Ben Adamson, a 19-year-old farm boy in southern Illinois, wants only to spend his time fishing and hunting. But when his dead brother demands justice for his suspicious fate, Ben and Rachel, his brother’s fiancée, are drawn into an underground revolutionary movement. After staging a rally against the war, Ben and Rachel are arrested by the Internal Security Service... more

Loading...