Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Mystery/Thriller

  • Conspiracy of Silence

    by Gledé Browne Kabongo

    He will do anything to stop her but she won’t stop until the truth is exposed

    When Nina Kasai left her wealthy suburban home to attend Stanford University, she vowed never to return. The awful truth has been locked away in the pages of her diary and in the mind of a disturbed woman who will never tell.

    Now twenty years later, Nina has it all: a successful career as a marketing executive for a renowned tech company, an adoring husband, and a baby on th... more

  • Summer Shadows

    by Killarney Traynor
    Mystery. Romance. Danger. Murder. Not your typical family vacation. When Julia Lamontaigne arrives in Franklin, New Hampshire, she's looking for an escape from the tragedies that have taken over her life. Haunted by the legacy of her beloved sister, and entrusted with her sister's three orphaned children, Julia hopes for a summer of peaceful healing... And hopefully, bonding. At first, the small New Hampshire town seems to be the perfect location. They quickly settle in and make frie... more
  • The Magus Covenant: The secret that will change the world (The Jotham Fletcher Mystery Thriller Series Book 1)

    by Toni Pike

    THE WORLD AS WE KNOW IT IS IN PERIL – UNLESS ONE MAN CAN UNCOVER THE TRUTH... 
    A long-forgotten sect, a deadly brotherhood, a billionaire who trades in relics and a race across Europe in pursuit of a killer.
     

    Jotham Fletcher is in Rome to give a lecture about Simon Magus at the church where he fell to his death beside the Roman Forum. Magus was a cult leader mentioned in the Bible and his libertine sect disappeared by 400 AD. 

    B... more

  • Hits & Mrs.

    by Karen Stollznow

    We all need a little magic in our lives but can we tell the difference between magic and lies?

    Gil Godsend is the world’s greatest psychic medium.

    Claudia Cox thinks he’s the world’s biggest fraud.

    Once a professional skeptic, Claudia spent many years trying to expose Gil, but no one believed that the charismatic and handsome psychic could be a con artist. They would rather believe that Claudia has sour grapes because she and Gil were once lovers. Unable to... more

  • Avarice (The Southern Comfort Prequel Trilogy Book 2)

    by Lisa Clark O'Neill
    Seventeen years ago, Ainsley Tidwell’s young life was shattered upon her discovery of the body of her murdered cousin, Carly. Now Carly’s sister Sabrina is missing, and Ainsley returns to Dahlonega, Georgia for the first time since the homicide that tore her family apart. Ainsley must face the ghosts of her past as she tries to repair her present relationship with her remaining family, including Ben Paulson, the county sheriff – who isn’t too keen on having his criminal defense attorney cousin... more
  • Malice (Southern Comfort Prequel Book 1)

    by Lisa Clark O'Neill
    The brutal execution of a Russian immigrant suspected of having ties to organized crime is only the beginning for Savannah FBI agent Jesse Wellington. A man known only as “The Ghost” begins wreaking havoc on the Hostess City, bringing murder and mayhem to its southern shores. When evidence turns up implicating Jillian Montgomery, the close friend of another agent, Jesse finds himself dangerously attracted to a woman at the heart of his investigation. Jillian Montgomery fears law enforcement –... more
  • 978-1500809553

    by Rebecca Brisbane
    Set in a small, backwoods Pennsylvania town, rookie Kelsie Lee Ray is not a typical police officer. Blending humor and grit, she relies on her often curious analytical powers not only regarding the people and situations around her, but also in the workings of her own mind. This occasionally leads to unforeseen developments. Kelsie pursues a killer tormented by demons he doesn't even know he has. Leaving Aesop-type messages with each of the victims, he begins to believe in his own powers. A ... more
  • Spring of Tears

    by Cornelia Feye
    Vega Stern, of art historian and mother, tries to live her dream as a writer in the countryside of France. After finding the body of a young woman at the spring of the medieval monastery of Saint Odile in the Alsace, Vega becomes entangled in the murder case and gets more and more deeply drawn into the dark and mysterious past of the victim, who is identified as Sarah Parker. Vega is fascinated by her tragic life, which was marred by disturbing childhood memories, paranoia, restlessness, art the... more
  • Picture Me: A Mystery

    by Amy Schisler
    Melissa Grant has escaped the clutches of death, not once, not twice, but three times. While she considers this to be divine intervention, her assailant is sure that her luck will run out, and the authorities are suspicious that Melissa isn’t as innocent as she seems. Implicated in the murders of two of her closest friends, and running from both a hit man and the law, Melissa does what is thought to be impossible in the 21st Century – she disappears. Julie Lawson has no family, no friends, and n... more
  • A Place to Call Home

    by Amy Schisler
    Susan O’Neil, young, single entrepreneur and owner of her own computer consulting business, is shocked to discover runaways Cassie and Ellie eating out of her trash. Thus begins a dangerous journey, both figuratively and literally, for Susan, the children, and childhood friend and undercover FBI agent, Jim Russell. Racing against the clock to find the true paternity of the supposed orphans pits Susan and Jim against a ruthless killer who will stop at nothing to protect his empire. From the Balti... more
  • Swan-Knight Noose

    by Ronald Paul Speakes
    In this fast-paced international thriller, the philanthropist, Richard Palgrave, is asked by The Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia, to try to recover four masterworks stolen from the museum over forty years earlier. The paintings, he is told, were taken by two American soldiers in 1974 and left with a monk at a monastery near war-torn Hue, Vietnam. Intrigued by the possible implications of this, Palgrave takes on what turns out to be a harrowing mission to find and return the painting... more
  • The Case of the Missing Square

    by Drew McSherry
    A stolen square from the Shape Museum leads Detective Octavius on a crime solving adventure. Using his math and engineering skills, Octavius finds the square in the hands of the most unlikely suspects.
  • Death & Taxes

    by Richard V. Rupp
    In this compelling crime thriller seasoned FBI special agent Dick Hartmann and his San Francisco based violent crime squad must solve the murder of an IRS employee and determine why the murder occurred. As the case grabs the interest of America’s president, the squad travels to Los Angeles and then Mexico where they must infiltrate a drug cartel before the cartel’s actions ruin the lives of millions of American taxpayers.
  • Dead Broke (Lana Denae Mystery Series Book 1)

    by Bruce A. Borders
    It was the perfect murder... almost. An elderly woman is found murdered in her apartment. Cause of death; a single gunshot wound to the chest. The only door is locked from the inside. There are no signs of entry, no bullet holes in the walls, and no weapon is recovered from the scene. That’s when Detective Lana Denae of the Portland Police Bureau is assigned the case. The investigation gets off to a slow start until she realizes there is more to the story than a single random murder. Someone i... more
  • Molly Bonamici/1523807806

    by James Mulhern
    A senior in high school, Molly, accompanies her grandmother and a sad alcoholic neighbor to an alleged faith healer in a seedy section of downtown Boston. Molly is told by Lady Jane, the faith healer, that she is an Angel of Death, and will be surrounded by tragedy most of her life. Some of those deaths will be gruesome and violent. Within a short time, it seems the faith healer’s prediction has come true. Not a person disposed to believing in the paranormal, psychic abilities, or even religion,... more
  • Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel, Featuring Lucy Guardino

    by CJ Lyons
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver: "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child   After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.   Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her... more

Loading...