Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Giganteus Rex

    by Lee Andersen

    US Installations destroyed across the globe. A popular demon with the aid of the lesser Three Demons of Chaos are destroying sites on the plante. Marsports across the world were distroyed including the ISS platform. Mars Colony Gregories only means of survival. The POTUS calls on his NOLE team and Marcus Wrath to save the world on his most heart throbbing adventure.

  • Rebirth (The Chronicles of the Reverie Book 1)

    by Natomi Karkael
    The North, the most advanced region of Rendal, was at peace while its citizens enjoyed the latest inventions in fully automated cities. Decades later, Dr. Klov and his assistants made a startling discovery. The North’s only energy source, Vocam, was being depleted at an alarming rate. Dr. Klov gathered several of his colleagues and their teams together and created the Klovis Group. After failing to find a solution they went into Kepca and began their research. A few years later the North attacke... more
  • This Is/Is Not the Way I Want Things to Change (The Spanners Series Book 3)

    by Sally Ember, Ed.D.
    Clara, Moran, Espe, Epifanio and the alien Band of holos are back in Volume III of "The Spanners Series." Psi-Defiers launch increasingly violent protests during this five-year Transition, attempting to block Earth's membership into the Many Worlds Collective. Earth's nations and borders must dissolve and Psi-Warriors must strengthen in their battle against the rebels. Clara, as Earth's first Chief Communicator, also juggles family conflicts and danger while creating psi skills training Campus... more
  • This Changes My Family and My Life Forever (The Spanners Series Book 2)

    by Sally Ember, Ed.D.
    Intrigued by multiple timelines, aliens, psi skills, romance and planetary change? Clara and the alien "Band" are back in Volume II of "The Spanners Series." Now as Chief Communicator, Clara leads the way for interspecies communication on- and off-planet. Fighting these changes are the Psi-Defiers, led by one of the oldest friends of the Chief of the Psi-Warriors, its reluctant leader, Rabbi Moran Ackerman. Stories from younger Spanners about the first five years of The Transition fill Volume ... more
  • This Changes Everything (The Spanners Series Book 1)

    by Sally Ember, Ed.D.
    Dr. Clara Ackerman Branon, 58, begins having secret visits from holographic representations of beings from the Many Worlds Collective, a consortium of planet and star systems in the multiverse. When Earth is invited to join the consortium, the secret visits are made public. Now Earthers must adjust their beliefs and ideas about life, religion, culture, identity and everything they think and are. Clara is selected to be the liaison between Earth and the Many Worlds Collective and she chooses Es... more
  • Tales for Your Monkey's Mind

    by Steve Michael Reedy

    Tales For Your Monkey's Mind is a collection of six illustrated short stories written in the vein of Shel Silverstein, Roald Dahl, and Dr. Seuss. Each story looks at the side effects of our social structure and how it affects children and adults. As a child, author Steve Michael Reedy was inspired by the children’s cartoons, movies, and books of the late 1960s and early 1970s, many of which had philosophical undertones. Later, after working as a counselor wit... more

  • "Code Centaurus" ...ISBN 978-1-4697-8282

    by Francis Lentz
    Please see Kirkus Indie Review
  • Waycaller: Episode 1: Out of the Dark (Waycaller Chronicles)

    by D.J. McPhee
    Sixteen year old Jack Gordon thinks he’s going mad, just like his mother who believed in mythical beings like elves, dragons and monsters. He’s even started hearing voices. But then he and his little sister Harriett are attacked by a monster that is definitely real. Out of nowhere Jack and Harriett are magically transported to Anwynn, the veiled Otherworld of Celtic mythology. In Anwynn, Jack learns that elves, dragons and Druids are very real and that he is a Waycaller: he has the power to p... more
  • Close Encounters of the Rubber Duck Kind

    by Vincent Lemon
    An alternative, gently humorous take on planet Earth's beginnings. The universe is made up of a vast TV network. Unbeknown to mankind, the Earth is broadcast as The Earth Channel to viewers around the cosmos. The Earth Channel has been live for billions of years. Before humans and dinosaurs roamed the Earth, The Earth Channel was the second least popular channel in the universe. This changes when Calzone, an alien working for this TV network, populates it with two pet lizards. Planet Earth's fa... more
  • Phantasos: A Paranormal Thriller

    by Robert Barnard
    A mysterious new game has appeared in arcades across the Pacific Northwest. It’s called Phantasos, and it promises a state-of-the-art virtual reality experience. There’s only one problem: everyone who plays Phantasos inevitably falls victim to bizarre nightmares, dark hallucinations, and a string of very, very bad luck. Are these delusions all in the player’s mind? Or did something start to follow them the day they played Phantasos?
  • Collective Mind

    by Vasily Klyukin
    Human creative intelligence can now not only be identified and measured, it can even be sold for serious money. An agency set up by the U.N. possesses the Collective Mind technology – an operating system that runs on the intellectual capacity of imagination, downloaded from people. A superpowerful processor effortlessly combines disparate ideas to produce integrated solutions. AIDS and cancer have already been defeated, global environmental conditions are improving and the crime rate is down.... more
  • Fusion (Tesla Evolution Book 4)

    by Mark Lingane
    I am Omega. I am the end. Welcome to the new age. One boy and a steam-powered bike on a journey to save the world. One girl and a past she cannot escape. Two insane warlords and a prize they cannot understand. One fate will bring them together, and at the center is Sebastian facing his destiny. When everything is broken, when nothing is worth saving, when disease, defeat and hatred encircle you, it's time to face the darkness. Book 4 and the dramatic conclusion of the Tesla Evolution
  • The Saving (Addictions Of The Eternal Book 2)

    by J.C. Stockli
    “Have you found the light, or have you fallen?” Evie’s life can never be the same as long as the Sempiternal continue to call out from the depths. She’s in limbo, too ignorant and afraid of the future Lucca has planned with her. She’s left Fallhaven, set adrift in a new city, and fighting more than withdrawal. Evan has become her constant companion, committed to assimilating Evie to a clean, mortal life, but at what cost? Though he fights to help her conquer her demons, still she struggl... more
  • The Nothingness (Addictions Of The Eternal Book 1)

    by J.C. Stockli
    "Fall from your graces into the depths." A dispirited addict learns that history repeats itself deep within hidden worlds. Evie Westvale is lost in the lifeless existence of her drug-laden fishing town. She finds much more than fellow addicts lurking beneath the docks. Craving escape from her inebriated reality, she discovers the presence of a dark stranger who haunts her dreams in the most delicious ways. Lucca has come to prey on the dregs of Fallhaven. He has not arrived by accident, and ... more
  • Dark Matter

    by Mike Dow
    Dark Matters is set in a world fully polarized by the decades-long battle between the “haves” and the “have-nots.” The story unearths a not-too-distant future where a select few have the resources and cutting-edge technologies to determine what’s best for the future of humanity. Are they committed to saving a world gone wrong or bent on perpetuating their new status quo? In the first book of this trilogy, a new CEO takes over the world’s largest corporate conglomerate. But the job comes wit... more
  • The Calling: Who will stand by your side as you make the final bid for survival of human life on Earth? (The Protector Series Bo

    by C. S. Lane
    New Earth’s humans, have only one last chance to prove they’re worthy enough to survive. They need all the help that they can get. They need the Protectors… Their journey will take them through the extinction of the Neanderthal man and up to the Second-Sino Japanese War, as they try to help humans do things differently this time around. \tMarissa, a Protector charged with guarding human’s right to free will, gladly accepted her Calling. But the pain and heartache that she’s experienced fr... more

Loading...