Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Prison of Souls

    by Xander Gray
    "Mind-bending science-fiction in the tradition of Total Recall and Wayward Pines." The evidence was irrefutable--Joshua Briar had shot Professor McSorley. The bullet had richocheted off a metal plate in McSorley's head and struck an innocent college girl, killing her instantly. The Court-TV pundits called it the strangest murder in history. The prosecuting attorney called it an open and shut case. The problem: Joshua was innocent. Now, three years into his life sentence, an a... more
  • Lost World (SIRENS Book 2) (Volume 2)

    by T.L. Zalecki
    Prior to DiviniGen CEO Francis Galton’s discovery of the elusive Sirens in Rising Tide (Sirens, Book 1), the Sirens had remained hidden from the human world, inhabiting the remote island of Rodinia while the earth slowly drowned. But now that DiviniGen knows the Sirens are the stewards of a rare life-saving algae and the carriers of the genes that express aquatic abilities in humans, Galton will stop at nothing to take possession of both them and their homeland. As the oceans continue to rise... more
  • Itzalku: The Pipil Saga

    by MILTON MANRIQUE JUAREZ
    Long gone are the monuments and the traditions of the people. Long gone are the sacrifices and ceremonial offerings to the old gods. Most Mesoamericans have either been killed or enslaved, and Spain owns the land. Now, there are too few Indians left that still remember their rich culture and even less that keep the traditions alive. Many great civilizations have been lost. Among them are the Chaneques of southern Mexico; child-sized beings that are able to enchant humans by a mere touch. The Cha... more
  • In the Forest

    by Art Collins
    When two young brothers - Archibald and Jockabeb-find an old leather map hidden in the forest, they can't help but sneak out of the house to follow its path. So begins the first of the boys' adventures. After terrifying encounters with supernatural creatures, the boys meet a young Indian Brave who shares with them the tragic story of how he was separated from and tribe and placed under an evil spell. The saga leads the two brothers into Haktu's secret world behind the forest mist, and teaches th... more
  • Stormwielder (The Sword of Light Trilogy Book 1)

    by Aaron D. Hodges
    For five hundred years the Gods have united the Three Lands in harmony. Now that balance has been shattered, and chaos threatens. A town burns and flames light the night sky. Hunted and alone, seventeen year old Eric flees through the wreckage. The mob grows closer, baying for the blood of their tormentor. Guilt weighs on his soul, but he cannot stop, cannot turn back. If he stops, they die. For two years he has carried this curse, bringing death and destruction wherever he goes. But now th... more
  • Unsung Heroes (Volume 1)

    by Kyle Gurkovich
    Throughout the pages of history, there have been countless records of earth-shattering conflicts and devastating wars. These periods of anguish and bloodshed are impossible to forget—but none of them happened for the reasons most think. The truth is, every battle throughout human history has been a part of a secret war fought between good and evil for the control of a particular set of stones. Known as the God Stones, these magical objects once belonged to a group of deities known as the Ellu... more
  • Vampire Jacques, The Last Templar, Book 1 Rebirth of the Knights Templar Trilogy

    by Charlie2Shirt
    In 1314 King Philip of France sentences Jacques de Molay to be burned at the stake. Believing God has deserted him, Jacques takes desperate measures and offers his soul to the vampire god Mithras, transforming him into one of the immortals. But a chance encounter with a beautiful, mystic gypsy that plants human emotion in Jacques, also sparks hope that it may be possible for him to become human again. She tells him he must find his true love and can drink only her blood, by her consent, in o... more
  • Half Faerie: A Young Adult Fairy Tale Fantasy (Daughter of Light Book 1)

    by Heidi Garrett
    A half-faerie unwittingly embarks on an epic quest when she challenges her mortal father’s dark ambition. Eighteen-year-old Melia lives as an outcast in the Realm of Faerie, along with her two sisters and their faerie mother. Their father has been exiled to the mortal world. He’s obsessed with incarnating Umbra—the residue of mortal ash accumulating in the Void. He believes it will allow him to return to Faerie and reunite with his beloved wife. Incarnating Umbra will also incite the bat... more
  • Hatred Day

    by T.S. Pettibone
    Humanity is unified against the Inborns, an extraterrestrial species with godlike intelligence and abilities whose arrival on earth caused an environmental and biological crisis. Enslaved and despised even by her own Inbornkind, 18-year-old Snofrid Yagami reawakens to the world after having her memories stolen and is certain of only one thing: she will do anything to ensure her freedom. But her resolution is soon tested when the son of a high-ranking human official is murdered and her home ci... more
  • Black Bead

    by JD Lakey
    On a savage, outlying planet an enclave of psionically-trained humans have built a society that lives in harmony with all life. Shielded from the rest of the galaxy by the dangerous beasts that inhabit their lush, forested world, the village lives a simple life under their Home Dome. Each child of the Dome is tested at a young age to asses their abilities, and Cheobawn is marked with the Black Bead on her Choosing Day, a symbol of bad luck and shame. Yet there is something powerful about her... more
  • Horrorscope

    by Brian Evans
  • Aster Wood and the Lost Maps of Almara

    by J. B. Cantwell
    Broken. That's what the world is now. The Long Drought is over, but the rain that falls burns like acid on the flesh. Young Aster Wood is weak compared to the other survivors who flock to the cities, the only places where a meal and fresh water can be had. But when he finds a ragged piece of parchment in the hidden corners of his father's childhood home, he is pulled through the cosmos to a place no one on Earth knows exists. Here, the grass grows green. The wolves glow like the full mo... more
  • Prophecy of Axain

    by Steven Atwood
    13 Years after the fall of Staerdale Castle, it begins! Seth Feran has always wanted to be a fisherman until the Darkstriders invade his village. When they attack Sally, his adoptive mother, and his adoptive father refuses to avenge her, Seth knows he must discard his childhood dreams for his duty. The Dark Elf warriors are hunting for the prophesied boy king who uses magic and will unite the world against them. Their leader, Shania, lost her brother and father to the humans, and her mou... more
  • Ravenward

    by Steven Atwood
    The war with Darkstriders entered the Kingdom of Axain. When the Feral Orcs attacked Nightfall Meadows, Thea the Loyal charged into battle alongside King Galin IV of Ravenward and his jealous fraternal twin Kade. When the first female knight of the kingdom slayed the Orc leader, Thea pledges to protect the king and his family against any aggressor, even his brother. Unknown to any of them, a dark menace hides in the shadows waiting for the right moment to strike and decapitate the noble family o... more
  • The Full Moon (Under the Moon Book 2)

    by David Neth
    Kathy and her sister, Samantha, have always been a team. Throughout their time as witches, they've taken out more than their share of bad guys. But after Kathy meets Will, who she learns is a demonic Dark Knight, her loyalties begin to change. Meanwhile, Samantha doesn't trust Will or his intentions. Still, Kathy can't help but feel tempted by the dark side as she falls deeper in love with Will. Crossing over would give Kathy the freedom to do whatever she wanted with her magic. No rules. No... more
  • The Proving

    by Ken Brosky
    It's been 133 years since the Specters invaded Earth. Like ghosts they haunt the planet, devouring anyone foolish enough to venture outside the last remaining protected cities. For some, venturing out isn't a choice--it's a necessary evil to prove yourself to your clan as you come of age. But when a team of ambitious youth—New Adults—undertake a mission deep in Specter territory, they discover a terrible secret. Everything they've learned may be wrong ... and Earth is in grave danger.

Loading...