Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Lifeform Three

    by Roz Morris

    'Beautifully written; meaningful; top-drawer storytelling in the tradition of Atwood and Bradbury' League of Extraordinary Authors

    Misty woods; abandoned towns; secrets in the landscape; a forbidden life by night; the scent of bygone days; a past that lies below the surface; and a door in a dream that seems to hold the answers.

    Paftoo is a 'bod'; made to serve. He is a groundsman on the last remaining countryside estate, once known as Harkaway Hall -- now... more

  • Necessary Evil and the Greater Good

    by Adam Ingle
    For best friends Mestoph and Leviticus the end of the world can’t come fast enough. Mestoph is a demon and troublemaker for Hell Industries, while Leviticus is an angel and cubicle jockey for Heaven, Inc. They might be unlikely friends, but they have something in common – they both hate their jobs. Unfortunately for them The End is nowhere in sight. The two take matters into their own hands when they come up with a scheme to get themselves kicked out of the Afterlife without spending an eternity... more
  • Dystopia

    by Janet McNulty
    Imagine living in a world where everything you do is controlled. Book 1 in the Dystopia Trilogy In the distant future the United States has been split into two regions separated by a barren wasteland; this is the country of Dystopia. Here the individual is discouraged, freedom is an illusion, food is rationed, and everything you do is tracked by a chip implanted in your arm. This is Dana Ginary’s world. At age seventeen, people receive their career assignments chosen for them by a gover... more
  • The End - Visions of Apocalypse

    by N. E. White
    This compilation brings together short stories by award-winning science fiction and fantasy authors Hugh Howey, Michael J. Sullivan and Tristis Ward, with fresh, new voices selected by their peers at SFFWorld.com. Each story explores a different end of the world. What is the limit of a computer virus? Can we save the world by stopping time itself, or will we just wither away in the relentless winds of the apocalypse? Grab your copy now before the end of the world, and find out.
  • Lucky or Unlucky? 13 Stories of Fate

    by N. E. White
    The apocalypse rides into town and only one man can stop it. An engineer stationed on an aluminium world attempts to thwart a superhero gone mad. A lucky device proves the opposite. Magic and mayhem ensue at the 13th gate of hell. Can two unlucky people change their fate? These are 13 tales of luck. All richly told stories of characters down on their luck, relying on their luck, or simply have bad luck.
  • Knight of Endrell Book One: The Red Empire (Volume 1)

    by Melvin E. Bellinger II
    In the heart of the Lowland country, on the continent of Sortakoa, a young knight named Kinai, finds himself and his city caught in the middle of a struggle for territory, between a benevolent king of kings from the distant kingdom of Kyros, who holds that mankind should not be ruled by kings and emperors but should rule himself, and a traitorous servant, Sidonin, who steadfastly disagrees with the king's ideals, and seeks to capture the whole of the country as its supreme ruler. The city of ... more
  • Revivification of Wynter

    by Dennis Sanchez

    A young man seeking solitude where he can spend time to contemplate when or if ever to remove his incapacitated wife from life support agrees to stay at his uncle’s cabin at a summer mountain resort now closed for the winter.  Although he is aware that a small group of residents remain in the village year round at the north end of the frozen lake, it was his understanding that the cabins sector along the east shore where all vacant. 

    On his first night, he is surprised t... more

  • The Stowaway: A Novel of Horror

    by Clyde Edwards
    Possessed by evil, with a secret and deadly mission... Kit Cabot, a young man with dreams of sailing the open seas, stows away on his beloved uncle’s vessel, only to find that his uncle has recently gained his own stowaway… a hidden entity. As they sail the Atlantic from Boston toward the West Indies, Kit realizes he is trapped in a nightmare with his childhood hero who is seemingly possessed by evil and has a secret, deadly mission. Kit wants to save his uncle, but the entity has other ide... more
  • Thane

    by Travis Daniel Bow

    An awkward fletcher's apprentice finds his calling in a brotherhood of elite rebel spies... until he discovers his leader's plot to betray them all.

  • Gangpire (Gangpire Trilogy) (Volume 1)

    by Sentu Taylor
    Life has never been a walk in the park for Tacoma. With a crack addict as a mother, and no father, he has been responsible to take care of his little sister Seattle since he was nine, while living in one of East Oakland's most notorious drug and gang infested neighborhoods. Every day is a struggle; they're forced to steal food, and have to rely on their street wits to survive. Lucky for them, Tacoma's best friend Raider's grandmother, Mama Marcella, shields them from getting detected by Social S... more
  • Starfall

    by W.A. Fulkerson
    The day an Ungifted witnesses his star fall from the heavens is a moment that shapes the rest of his life. Finding one’s star means choosing a gift, and having a gift means a better life- especially for Ducasus and Malleus. Born into slavery on a Flare’s plantation, the twin brothers spent their youth watching the sky, waiting, wishing, hoping for the day when their ticket to freedom might come. When it does, it is nothing like either of them ever expected. Starfall is an exciting, adventure-fil... more
  • Danika's Planet

    by Debbie DiCaprio

    Danika's Planet is a story about a young girl who makes one serious mistake that lands her in a world of trouble. The result is that she ends up alone on a starship with seven hijackers, with little hope of ever returning home. It's a faith building story with out of the world adventure!

  • The Caine File

    by Angela Ciccolo

    In Leesburg, Virginia during the 1980s, Detective Roger Luby responds to the discovery of a carefully folded human skin in the garage of a military memorabilia collector.

     

    Decades later, Luby stands in the Leesburg jail, confronted with two suicides and a skinned corpse. The three victims' connection to the prominent Charleroi family only complicates matters.

     

    Young Sam Charleroi is the focal point in an ecclesiastic sex scandal. Tasked with Sam's exorcism, an unwill... more

  • Holier Than Thou (The Tome of Bill Book 4)

    by Rick Gualtieri
    There are reasons the undead fear the night... Bill Ryder - gamer, geek, and legendary vampire - has woman troubles. The girl he wants is deadly to him. The girl who wants him is deadly to everyone else. He's trapped in the most lethal love triangle he can imagine and it's only going to get worse. On the eve of war, The Icon - ancient foe of the vampire race - has arisen. Panic is about to break out within the undead ranks and Bill is caught smack dab in the middle of it. Destiny has place... more
  • Bigfoot Hunters

    by Rick Gualtieri
    Evolution is about to be kicked in the teeth by some very large feet. When Harrison Kent suggests a camping trip to the dense forests of Colorado, his friends are all eager for a little adventure. What awaits them, though, is far more than they bargained for. They learn that Sasquatch is real, but these are not the shy creatures that legends speak of. A madness has claimed them, erasing their once-peaceful nature and leaving in its place a ravenous horde of monsters - one that's about to d... more
  • Bill The Vampire (The Tome of Bill Book 1)

    by Rick Gualtieri
    There are reasons we fear the night. He isn't one of them. Bill Ryder was a dateless dweeb...then he died. Unfortunately for him that was just the beginning of his troubles. He awoke to find himself a vampire, one of the legendary predators of the night. Sadly, fangs or not, he was still at the bottom of the food chain. Now he finds himself surrounded by creatures stronger, deadlier and a whole lot cooler than he is. Worst yet, they all want him dead...permanently this time. Bill isn't ... more

Loading...