Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Stolen Futures: Unity: The Complete Trilogy

    by Cat Lyons
    From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons comes her first YA Science Fiction title, written under the pen name Cat Lyons. For fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles, Madeline L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time, and L. Frank Baum’s Wizard of Oz, a story about an utterly average girl transported to another time who will stop at nothing to save her family…even if it means sacrificing her own humanity.   "The Wizard of Oz meets Star Wars…Why don't we have more YA space operas like this? Cat Lyons... more
  • Beyond a Large Steep Hill

    by Leigh Belrose
    While playing a game of ‘Blind Man’s Buff’ with his child friends on his Birthday, ten-year-old Everett loses his footing and tumbles down a large steep hill. From here on, a fantastical dream-like adventure begins. In this surreal world, Everett encounters a pompous Lyrebird with unreasonable paradoxical questions, the eccentric Queen Star, Cassiopeia as she conducts the odd beauty lesson, The Hanged Man who only views everything from an upside down perspective, a disgruntled Cane Toad and h... more
  • Hello There, Do You Still Know Me?

    by Laurie B. Arnold
    This sequel to HELLO THERE, WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR YOU! follows 12-year old Madison McGee and her two friends, Violet and Noah, down to Costa Rica where they’re visiting Madison's old neighbor, Rosalie Claire. But their dreams of lazy beach days come to a screeching halt when Madison’s grandmother, Florida Brown, unexpectedly shows up on the inn’s doorstep, crashing their summer vacation. Dangerously ill with a mysterious ailment, Florida badly needs help. But Rosalie Claire’s magic fanny pack h... more
  • The Mysteries of Magic Town Johnny Discovers the Book of Light

    by Francesca De Vito
    Magic Town is a fast-paced tale of adventure, enchantment and enduring love. Prepare for an inter-planetary journey of a lifetime filled with light rays and magical potions. Enter into the ultimate battle between good and evil.
  • Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse While Dating a Vampire

    by Sean Hancock

    “First zombies and now this? Jesse was freaking sucking Stacey’s neck for blood. It was disgusting and kinda hot, but more disgusting. Anyways, I lost a lot of respect for Jesse then, not because he was a vampire, but because he could have done a lot better than Stacey Thompson.” Rosetta Stone is a 17-year-old girl struggling with the awkwardness of teen angst, her bald stepdad and stuck-up cheerleaders. When the zombie outbreak comes to her high school, she’s forced t... more

  • The Southern Magi

    by J.D. Howard
    For Nolan Wylie, high school graduation was his proudest accomplishment. With his friends Henri and Emmett beside him, Nolan proudly planned to become the big fish in their small town of Middlecreek, Texas. As they attended their last end-of-year carnival, plans were changed. When threatened by the hollow of a vengeful soul, a ravenous birthright within Nolan is awakened from its dormancy. With his friends beside him, Nolan is taken to a world known as Deva Prime, where he learns the truth behin... more
  • I AM EPIC

    by daniel robledo
    I AM EPIC is about a robot who is created with feeling and is primarily about this robot discovering itself. Plot twist at the end I won't spoil.
  • Max Hamby and the Blue Fire

    by Kathy Cyr

    "The Max Hamby series is perfect for readers of Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Unwanteds, Septimus Heap and Charlie Bone. A mix of magic, adventure, humor, friendship and family that draws you in."

    Alfie and Cynric coughed their way out of their workshop in a cloud of smoke.

    ___________________________________________________

    "I don't see how you could've mistaken a white-backed Odeck egg with one f... more

  • Roger the Mini-Dragon and the Magic Meadow

    by Trish Sardinha
    Imagine waking from a deep sleep into a strange new world. What would you do first? How would you feel? These are things faced by a young dragon named Roger in author Trish’s book Roger The Mini-Dragon And The Magic Meadow. One afternoon in Calgary, Alberta, a long-hidden dragon egg hatched on a cliff overlooking one of the city’s main rivers. Alone in a new world, Roger is discovered by a group of feathery and furry critters who quickly make friends with the little dragon. Follow along as Roge... more
  • The Castle in the Sky

    by Appollos Martin
    A young man gets an email, and it leads him on an adventure to a mysterious island. Along the way he makes friends as well as enemies and must find his way back home.
  • Spit Mechs

    by Corbett Buchly
    Preoccupied with his school talent show, fourth-grade genius Newton stumbles into his mother’s super-secret government experiment. When things go amuck, Newton and his best friends Jorge and Jane become a trio of reluctant heroes in alien super suits. It’s up to them to save the world. Homework can wait! (Until Tuesday, anyway.)
  • The Elven Tales: The Company of the Rose

    by Fabi Ghittoni
    Harry Potter meets Lord of the Rings in the first book of this new epic fantasy series full of adventures and magic. Prudence Clark lives a seemingly normal life in Cambridge with her best friend’s family. But a series of strange events compounded by a wave of kidnappings is about to turn everything she believed about her existence upside down. A brutal attack catapults her into a new reality – one that makes her the most important refugee of the Council of the Five Kingdoms. Now, she’s charg... more
  • The Big Brown Fox Jumps Over the Lazy Dog

    by john smith
    The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog. And the lazy dog watches the quick brown fox jumps.
  • WindMaker: The History of Atala

    by Roye Okupe
    Inspired by African history, Windmaker: The History of Atala (Hardcover) is one part art book, one part prequel story to both the Malika: Warrior Queen & WindMaker: Return of a King graphic Novels. Pulling from the amazing depths of African history, Roye Okupe, writer of the hit graphic novel series E.X.O., creates a breathtaking kingdom called Atala. With this art book, he sets the foundations for what is definitely a deep and meaningful universe (The YouNeek YouNiverse) of heroes. Illustrator ... more
  • Code Human

    by NJ Paige
    First they take your voice Then They take your home And Finally They take your soul, leaving an empty vessel to be filled with only what they will allow. They are Totalitarians. In Code Human, a totalitarian government rules with impunity. There are classes of people—some having more rights and privileges than others based solely on physical attributes. However, the people rise-up. And Fenesia Thornbark, whom had once been privileged, rises with them after losing her home and parents. She ... more
  • 2084

    by Sol Smith
    A dystopian tale that feels all-too-real! What if we gave our individuality and freedoms away to corporations and social networking? Scott Goode is a high school student experiencing the national curriculum through Clearchannel screens just like every other teenager in the country. He logs his activities and interest, keeping careful track of purchase points and credits earned by mentioning his favorite products. His friends all follow the same virtual reality shows nightly with their Dreamcatch... more

Loading...