Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Exodus

    by Jen Minkman

    "Time is old here. Older than the cracked and scorched earth, older than the scraggly bushes and the dusty road that winds through the desert like a sluggish snake on its way toward the horizon wavering in the heat. 
    I no longer recall for how long I’ve been here, but I feel just like that snake – forever on my way toward a destination that’s just out of view. Only when I look up do I see what my heart longs for. The endlessly blue sky. My visions are blue. My... more

  • Earthking, The Earthking Chronicles: Book 1

    by Christopher C. Hall
    When a killer strikes from the shadows young prince Colmeron is torn from the comfort of his father’s castle and sent into hiding with the man he's sure is the traitor. Secluded in a distant refuge, Col comes to know the power of his ancestors, the Earthkings: men with the power to shape and control the land. But will that be enough to save the kingdom when an ancient enemy returns to free their long captive master?
  • James and the changing red

    by J W Cotter
    A game of thrones for a younger generation!!
  • Escape (Alliance Book 1)

    by Inna Hardison
    Book One of the Alliance Series. What if everything you knew about the world around you was a lie, and the very people you were taught to fear were your salvation, your escape? Meet Amelia, raised in the safety of a Replenisher compound, a protectorate for the few Alliance females who can bear children. In two months, she will have to choose a mate and begin her duties, except it doesn't happen like that. When she witnesses a Zoriner boy fall over the wall of the compound, the very wall... more
  • The Adventures of Pixie Piper: A Fairy's Breath

    by Maricel Jimenez Peña
    Pixie Piper loved adventures. She craved them with every pore in her skin. Sadly, the day Pixie was born her parents fell quite heavily under the spell of parental “concern” and poor little Pixie was left with little to do that wouldn’t worry or upset them. A bit of a difficult situation in which to have an adventure; so she consoled herself in books, stories and movies. Then one day she gets a visit from a strange old man in a fuzzy suit: Her fairy godfather! He promises to take her on a... more
  • Little Johnny Goes To The Moon

    by Catharine Grandmaison
    Join Little Johnny in this amazing adventure as he tries to figure out how to go to the moon. This book is full of imagination, problem solving and overcoming adversity. This book teaches kids if they take their time eventually they can find a solution to any problem.
  • The Taxidermist's Girl

    by Rory Blyth
    A fairy tale in the vein of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman - the assistant to a taxidermist ventures in to her secret room
  • 9781310558764

    by Brian Williams
    Someone is zombifying athletes at Clear Cut High School in Utah. Lucky the school has its own young superhero in the person of Mildred Betbeze to try and figure out what's going on. Pep rallies, cheerleaders, new kids in the neighborhood are just some of things our hero and her sidekick slash best friend Aisha have to deal with in the first book in Tin Universe's new middle grade series.
  • The Beacon Thrones Companion Guide

    by N. R. Eccles-Smith
  • Kin Seeker Companion Guide

    by N. R. Eccles-Smith
    The official companion guide to Kin Seeker offers exclusive information and insights into the kingdoms of Valadae, and the places and characters that colour Laeka'Draeon's world. Introduced by Redwick Ravenwings, one of Valadae's most celebrated chroniclers. Find out how the Ash-banes became bound to the half-moon, and why the monstrous creature Sotaik haunts the Woodlands of Caprine. Learn about the creature-kinds Laeka'Draeon meets on his journey: the centaurs and satyrs, unicorns and wescats,... more
  • Dual Destiny (Book Three of Dragon Calling)

    by N. R. Eccles-Smith
    Laeka’Draeon and his companions have awakened the first of the Beacon Throne guardians. But only with the power of all four guardians can he hope to stop Valadae’s imminent destruction and fulfil his calling as the last of the dragons. His journey takes him west, into a kingdom rife with conflict and unexpected perils. And when one of Laeka’Draeon’s friends is captured by Trappers, his actions lead to terrifying consequences. Twisted magic, wicked schemes, and a choice that threatens to doom h... more
  • The Beacon Thrones (Book Two of Dragon Calling)

    by N. R. Eccles-Smith
    Laeka’Draeon is the last dragon in Valadae. The key to finding his missing kin lies in the prophecy obtained through the centaur prophet, Belzor Ven’Ho. To interpret its hidden meanings, Laeka’Draeon and his companions must journey to heart of the Raegelian forest, wherein resides the legendary seer, Lady Megandel. But the enemies of the old wars have already set their plans in motion, threatening far more than Laeka’Draeon’s quest. A terrible doom grows on Valadae’s horizon, and the power to... more
  • Kin Seeker (Book One of Dragon Calling)

    by N. R. Eccles-Smith
    The dragons have mysteriously vanished from the lands of Valadae––except one. With no memory of his past, or what happened to his kin, Laeka’Draeon begins the daunting quest for answers, well aware the stakes are more than personal. If the dragons fail to return and restore the waning magic of the legendary towers of Klonnoth Aire, the consequences could bring about the return of an ancient and devastating enemy. The peace of the eleven kingdoms hangs in the balance, and only Laeka’Draeon can... more
  • Echo Among Stars

    by JoAnna S. Morris
    Would you risk everything you thought you knew about yourself if it meant saving everyone you love? In this thrilling debut novel, sixteen year old Eden Huntleigh and her family live within the district of Empyrean. Under the rule of The Renegades, and their tyrant leader Cesar, every aspect of life is controlled. Streets are patrolled by humanoid Enforcers. Necessities are rationed. Disobedience is not tolerated. When Eden receives an omen, and joins a group of Rebels led by the alluring Leo... more
  • Isle

    by Jes Dory
    Eleanora Stone has spent her entire life moving from place to place with her aunt Ada, never putting down roots. Never making friends. When, on the cusp of her eighteenth birthday, she is brought to a remote island off the coast of Maine to live, everything changes-for this is a homecoming of sorts. Here she will connect not only with her family history but also the destiny of her blood. Here she will be expected to grow into powers beyond all imagining and unseat an ancient evil poised to destr... more
  • Henrietta the Dragon Slayer

    by Beth Barany
    She's a legend at 17, but only Henrietta knows the price she paid for her fame ... and it was much too high. From the Winner of the California Fiction Writer's Book Contest comes this thrilling adventure of a young warrior on one final quest ... against an opponent she swore never to face again. Henrietta, the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve, can't face the thought of another kill. She's lost family, friends and home on her rocky road to fame. But when the young warrior is summoned by a ... more

Loading...