Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Set in Stone (The Petralist Book 1)

    by Frank Morin
    Tomorrow, at sixteen, Connor will reveal his secret curse to the world and take his place as a guardian. If he survives today. When armies descend upon his peaceful village, led by superhuman Petralists and clever Builders, most people run and hide. Connor's not that smart. He manages to get caught in the middle of the escalating conflict. His curse is the rarest of powers and both sides will do anything to control it and secure his loyalty. Connor is fast, but even he can't outrun thi... more
  • The Apple Throne (Gods of New Asgard Book 3)

    by Tessa Gratton
    There is only one person in the whole world who remembers the famous prophet Astrid Glyn: the berserker Soren Bearstar. Ever since Astrid agreed to give up her life, her name, and her prophetic dreams to become Idun the Young, the almost-goddess who protects the apples of immortality in a secret mountain orchard, she’s been forgotten by everyone. Everyone except Soren. For the last two years he’s faithfully visited her every three months. Then one day he doesn’t come. Though forbidden to... more
  • The Strange Maid (Gods of New Asgard Book 2)

    by Tessa Gratton
    Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate USA in book two of Gods of New Asgard. Signy Valborn was seven years old when she climbed the New World Tree and met Odin Alfather, who declared that if she could solve a single riddle, he would make her one of his Valkyrie. For ten years Signy has trained in the arts of war, politics, and leadership, but the answer finally comes in the form of enigmatic poet Ned the Spiritless, ... more
  • The Lost Sun (Gods of New Asgard Book 1)

    by Tessa Gratton
    Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this Norse-mythology-infused USA in book one of Gods of New Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin fears both the past and the future. His father, a famed berserker warrior, went to prison after killing thirteen innocent people during a mindless battle-frenzy. Berserking is in Soren's blood, too: constant fevers and insomnia promise the power will explode in him any day. He's terrified of himself. ... more
  • Twin Reflections (The Maze of Mirrors Book 1)

    by Elizabeth Joseph
    The maze of mirrors has been accumulating energy for ages. When Vera and Mark unwittingly find themselves trapped in the maze, its passages prove to be the least of their problems. Its magic can be a great tool or weapon, as Queen Missena is learning, and they are at its mercy. Meanwhile, Leina, Vera's best friend, tries to find her. As they travel through, the maze's magic ensnares them further until their paths collide and lives change.
  • Twin Reflections (The Maze of Mirrors) (Volume 1)

    by Elizabeth Joseph
    The maze of mirrors has been accumulating energy for ages. When Vera and Mark unwittingly find themselves trapped in the maze, its passages prove to be the least of their problems. Its magic can be a great tool or weapon, as Queen Missena is learning, and they are at its mercy. Meanwhile, Leina, Vera's best friend, tries to find her. As they travel through, the maze's magic ensnares them further until their paths collide and lives change
  • Escape From Avoria: The Milana Legends, Part Two; A Christian Fiction Adventure

    by Anna Travis
    Bits and pieces of Nani's shattered memory begin to return and she learns that her task of restoring the six Pillars is not as simple as she had hoped. The broken Pillars are scattered across the world, and Nani and Tai realize their quest will take them out of the Border Mountains and far beyond the province of Avoria. They and their friends seek refuge in the hidden Mari Kai village of Talaris and search for a way across the border and into the nearby province of Bayrudaal. Can they ... more
  • The Pillar of Light: The Milana Legends, Part One, A Christian Fantasy Adventure

    by Anna Travis

    "Alexi!” Nani gasped. “He’s here… he’s close… we have to run… He's done terrible things...”  Nani shook with fear and pointed wildly at the silver markings running up her arm, “Do you know what this means? We have to get away from him!” 

    “I know what it means!” cried Alexi, grabbing her friend by the shoulders. “It means you can’t get away from him.” 

    ​ ~ ... more

  • Max Hamby and the Onyx Eyes

    by Kathy Cyr

    "The Max Hamby series is perfect for readers of Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Unwanteds, Septimus Heap and Charlie Bone. A mix of magic, adventure, humor, friendship and family that draws you in."

    ____________________________________________________

    Alice twirled a strand hair around her finger. “Little boys jump, but they do not know where. Into the mouth of the demon lair. Hold still and you will see, in his hand is the ... more

  • Max Hamby and the Emerald Hunt

    by Kathy Cyr

    "The Max Hamby series is perfect for readers of Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Unwanteds, Septimus Heap and Charlie Bone. A mix of magic, adventure, humor, friendship and family that draws you in."

    ___________________________________________________

    “Let me out, witch," growled Alice. She hummed off key. Griselda stepped away from the door. "I can help the little wee babes," Alice sung sweetly. "Through ... more

  • Miles Away, Time Crisis Saga: Book One

    by C.W.J. Henderson

    Miles Draven blames his birth parents for the problems in his life: classmates who torment him, sixteen years of rejection by foster families, and interminable loneliness. Despite his anger, he clings to an old photograph of his parents and two engraved, marble-sized glass orbs they entrusted to him the night of his birth—the same night they abandoned him. Miles hopes these objects will one day lead him back to his family and the answers he seeks. Those answers, however, defy all reason... more

  • Knack

    by Tom Twitchel
    Benjamin Brown has discovered that his landlord has abilities that no normal person possesses. The scariest thing is that Benjamin possesses a few secrets of his own as well. When he uncovers a dangerous plot, Ben has to decide whether saving his friends is worth revealing his past, who he really is and where he came from. Because if he has learned one thing in his short life it's that having supernatural knacks doesn't solve all of your problems. Sometimes they follow you home.
  • Zero Is The Key

    by Robert Guerrera
    On a crisp, California autumn night, Declan and Dalya discover a sinkhole which leaves them with strange powers they cannot possibly explain. But when they realize their lives are in grave danger, the eighth graders embark upon an epic quest to investigate the source and purpose of their powers. Guided by cryptic riddles and clues from a mysterious group of people, the twins travel to mesmerizing sites throughout Europe, Asia, and the Americas to find answers. During their journeys, ancient se... more
  • How Dark the Light Shines

    by Marla Bell
    Long before Deston was born, the gods decided he was going to be the match to drive away the darkness. But Deston doesn't want to be a hero. He just wants to fit in and be accepted as one of the fae and live happily ever after in Tir na-nÓg. Grossard has a dream too—to destroy Deston, Oseron and the fae and turn Tir na-nÓg into a dark, barren wasteland, along with the rest of the world. After months of running away and denying who he is, Deston finally relents and comes to terms with the fac... more
  • The Alchemist's Theorem: Sir Duffy's Promise

    by Margaret R. Chiavetta
    This epic fantasy novel for middle grade readers has fun potion-making, faithful animal friends, and fantastical adventures. Mendel, an eccentric boy with an autistic nature, and the master alchemist Sir Duffy set out on a series of quests with their many weird and endearing creature companions—like Esther the snake-ish gusselsnuff, and Gooder the fat, lazy, carnivorous horse. These determined travelers must venture across the continent of Terra Copia, an exotic land where the plants and ani... more
  • Creatura (The Creatura Series Book 1)

    by Nely Cab
    Isis can control her dreams. Or she could—until recently. The creature in her nightmares has been haunting her for months. As if being dumped wasn't bad enough, now she dreads going to sleep. She decides to confront the creature and win back some of her peace; only, she finds that he's not a monster and he's not a dream. A sacrifice for love, a shocking discovery and a jealous ex-boyfriend blur the lines between reality and dreams, making it hard to tell who the real monsters are. Who would'... more

Loading...