Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Golden Dreg Boy, Prequel Book 0.5: The Skate Park

    by D.K. Dailey

    Having fun means breaking the rules. But the risks are greater when you’re Golden.

    In the ruins of San Francisco California, survivors of an epidemic that swept the nation have pooled inside the cities, restructuring life as we know it, pitting the rich Golden against the poor Dreg.

    Kade Shaw and his best friend Marcus are two very rich, very bored Golden teenage boys looking to break away from their predetermined lives, if only for a little while. Building a skate park seem... more

  • Golden Dreg Boy, Book 1: The Slums

    by D.K. Dailey

    Finding out who you are has never been so deadly.

    In the ruins of San Francisco California, survivors of an epidemic that swept the nation have pooled inside the cities, restructuring life as we know it. Now it’s the strong against the weak; the rich Golden against the poor Dreg.

    The Golden govern everything. Living above the city in four sectors, they look down on the Dreg slums. Against all odds, the Dreg have become survivors. Unable to afford proper care, their immune sy... more

  • The Mysterious Disappearance of Lulabelle Li

    by Marc Nottke
    Budding middle-schoolers Lu Li and Rolf Eriksen find themselves on an unexpected adventure deep beneath the streets of Bartlestown on a quest to find their lost friend, Sam. Through twisting tunnels and colorful caves they'll encounter deadly faeries, grouchy gnomes, and uncover the secrets of a lost civilization with connections to Lu's missing family. Full of humor, adventure, and mystery, Marc Nottke's debut children's novel is, at its core, about the bonds of friendship, the heartache of ... more
  • THE TENANT'S WRATH

    by GABRIEL NOMBO

    THE TENANT'S WRATH (previously published as Outrageous Humans On Exoplanet) is a novel that has been written according to the author’s experience in living as a tenant. The author had tenanted in nine local houses from 2005 to 2010 before he shifted into his building in 2010. While he was living in this building, he published part of his book in January 2012. This work had only 112 pages, and it included only 500 printed copies.

    He employed it to extract data from other tenant... more

  • Six Sigma Acronyms and Their usage

    by Lamia Jonas
    The idea of Six Sigma was created in 1986 by Motorola as a lot of instruments and strategies to improve their assembling forms. In 1995 this idea was utilized by Jack Welch as the primary idea of the business methodology of General Electric—presently utilized by various mechanical divisions. Practically 50% of the Fortune 500 organizations had received this procedure for their associations before the finish of the twentieth century. Lean and Six Sigma both provide clients with the most ideal qu... more
  • An Echo of the Fae

    by Jenelle Leanne Schmidt
    Echo enjoys the peace and solitude of the Faeorn forest, regardless of how strange spending time in the "haunted" wood seems to others. But on the cusp of her thirteenth birthday, the discovery of a family secret reveals why Echo has never been drawn to the sea like her mother. This discovery shakes the foundations of her world and sends Echo on a quest, not merely into the forest, but into the heart of the fae-lands themselves, to rescue the sister she didn't know existed. Elves, dragons,... more
  • Aryl: A day in the life of a Unicorn

    by Arnav Jhunjhunwala

    A short tale about a day in the life of a Unicorn in the world of humanly creatures.

    Aryl is a contemplative and profound unicorn living in a stable full of horses. He is about to embark on the most glorious event ever.

  • My Homework Ate My Dog!

    by Derek Taylor Kent
    For fans of Harry Potter, Goosebumps, and A Series of Unfortunate Events, this page-turning fantasy novel for ages 8-12 will keep young readers gasping in fright and cheering in triumph. Rudy Berkman thought he was the luckiest kid in the world when his family moved to Danville, recently named "The Best City in the World." There is no crime and the schools are considered the best in the nation. The only problem is, all the kids at Danville Junior High act like mindless robots and his teachers... more
  • Rainbow Soup

    by Laura Hanks Stevens
    Chantelle is a special young lady with a secret wish: to bring back the pot of gold from the end of the Rainbow for her beloved grandfather. So, she can hardly believe her good luck when she unexpectedly finds herself not only in the Rainbow, but surrounded by Rainbow fairies and many magical beings (personifications of the elements of weather) whom she believes will help her complete her quest. But as she travels through the Rainbow, obstacles continually pop up… obstacles that prevent her from... more
  • Science Meet God

    by Tabitha Womack
    It's the year 2063. A new world order has been established. It is a society where technology and humanity are symbiotic. A pretty amnesiac soldier, a street kid, an Indian chief, a tomboy mechanic and a Pastor make up a motley crew of broken souls. Scripture, semi-precious stones, scientific jargon, angels, demons, a pastor, a necklace, a journal and a broken soldier…. It's a puzzle they had better figure out. Because demons are real and hell is coming.
  • Denny Daydreamer and the Food Forest Treasure

    by Zachary Young
    Head on the ultimate treasure quest with Denny Daydreamer, a boy who brings to life his love of food, animals, and rides in this thrilling fun-filled adventure! Get ready to swing from a pizza tree and slide down an ice cream mountain with Denny in this read-aloud story. Children and parents alike will be immersed from beginning to end as they follow Denny through his tasty zany dream world of imagination.
  • Marshmallows over Manhattan

    by William Weger

    After suffering disappointment, an ingenious boy from Manhattan takes a train to a wondrous world and embarks on a quest in this debut middle-grade fantasy novel.

    "Somewhat reminiscent of classics The Phantom Tollbooth and The Magic Pudding, William Weger has certainly weaved a busy tale with many characters for readers to meet along the way. Each character is purposeful, creates interest, and provides insight to Hugo’s voyage. Weger is highly imaginative an... more

  • The Sickness

    by Yazarah
    Hiro Sheuri is a man surrounded by demons on all fronts: his cruel past, the vampire spirit possessing him and the Jinns he lives amongst. Hiro’s job was to keep their world hidden, until he takes in two human survivors whose lives were ravaged by monsters. The creatures of the Second world are being infected by a sickness that is driving them insane, attacking without purpose or reason. Including his greatest enemy: the A’richeils. Once beautiful, alluring beings that grant wishes in exchange f... more
  • Anchor Moon

    by Amy Walker
    The main character Rupel is quite like any other child, longing for magical adventures outside of the world of ordinary. One stormy night he voyages on the most exciting journey as Captain Screye needs Rupel’s help in sailing to the moon to hide his treasure from the pirates. As Rupel flies over the roof tops and in to space, he looks back at the world, amazed at its beauty in lights. Rupel meets his new best friend Ronnie the Robot and they embark on lots of fun on the moon. Rupel discovers h... more

Loading...