Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    **More Than 500 5-Star Reviews for A DANCE OF DRAGONS On Goodreads!**

    "If you want to set out on a journey, read this." - We do Write

    "Mind. BLOWN." - Spiced Latte Reads

    "Wow. My more extensive review: Just wow." - Brooke Blogs

    An ancient evil awakens.
    Three unlikely heroes rise.
    An age of myth is reborn.


    ... more

  • The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons Book 2)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series--perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones!

    Drenched in darkness and surrounded by the echo of screams, Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort, haunted by the memory of the knife stabbing Rhen, plagued by a foreign voice whispering through her mind. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma, about to wake to a changed world--a... more

  • The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons Book 1)

    by Kaitlyn Davis

    GAME OF THRONES meets GRACELING in a new fantasy adventure by bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis. Told in alternating male and female perspectives, THE SHADOW SOUL has been hailed as "an amazing start to a new series that is going to have people of all ages wanting so much more." (Happy Tails & Tales Reviews)


    When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to--until she meets Rhen, a prince chasin... more

  • Tell Me My Name (Fated Stars)

    by Mary Fan
    A teen girl wakes up in an icy cell, alone and frightened. She has no memory of who she is or how she came to be there. She does know that she must get out, at all costs. And that escape must start with remembering the simple things - her own name. Her place of origin. Her possible powers. When a group of dark magicians reveal themselves to be her captors, she finds herself in the clutches of those who will stop at nothing to uncover the secrets locked within her lost memories. With her li... more
  • The Firedragon (Flynn Nightsider)

    by Mary Fan
    Almost a hundred years ago, the Enchanters defeated the Lord of the Underworld in one of the most fearsome wars the world had ever seen. The public thinks that this victory means the people are safe. But they're wrong. The supernatural beasts the Lord unleashed remain on the earth, multiplying and ravaging what's left of civilization. As long as these monsters exist, mankind will be in danger. And though the government, ruled by the magic-wielding Enchanters, seeks to protect their people, they ... more
  • Future Girls

    by Catharine Bramkamp
    October 10, 2145: eighteen-year-old Charity Northquest's whole future is ahead of her--and the future sucks.   October 11, 2145: she unexpectedly has a chance to fix it. When her best friend is reported killed, but then re-appears the next day as an old woman, everything Charity has been taught is called into question. Even if she does not believe in time travel, she has little choice. So the ill-prepared Charity travels back to the mysterious and captivating 21st century where her single ... more
  • Sleepless (Narrowdale) (Volume 1)

    by Michael Omer
    Amy knew she’d hate Narrowdale, a boring suburban town. How could it possibly compare to L.A., where she lived her entire life? Being a high school freshman in a new place made things even worse. And that was before she started having the same nightmare over and over again. Before she woke up every night to a shrill whistle outside her window. Before she met a homeless man who seemed to know way too much. Some things seem to happen only in Narrowdale, where dark secrets are hiding beneath the... more
  • Breaking the Scroll

    by Jane Vergara
    A young boy finds himself in a world where everybody has power. He soon discovers that sometimes, friendship spawns power more than any other the gods may have gifted.
  • The Body Electric

    by Beth Revis
    The future world is at peace. Ella Shepherd has dedicated her life to using her unique gift--the ability to enter people's dreams and memories using technology developed by her mother--to help others relive their happy memories. But not all is at it seems. Ella starts seeing impossible things--images of her dead father, warnings of who she cannot trust. Her government recruits her to spy on a rebel group, using her ability to experience--and influence--the memories of traitors. But the leader... more
  • The White Horseman

    by J.S. Graydon
    Dark times threaten humanity when an ancient magical artifact is unknowingly found by a malevolent sorcerer who is hell-bent on razing both the realms of the Guardians and that of the Humans. He plans to summon forth the first messenger of the Apocalypse – the White Horseman. In this world of sorcerers – both good and bad – there lay a prophecy of one human child, who could save both of their worlds from destruction. In a chain of events that will pull him through the veil that shields the ... more
  • BioMech: Ancient Bonds: (Volume 1) (BioMech Series)

    by Sarah Alicia Lindquist
    In "The Backlands", an ancient war has just begun... Ray Hatcher at 23 has been framed and wrongly sentenced to a prison work camp on humanity’s new home, the planet Anatus. While mining the dangerous cliff sides alongside the native, lizard-like slave species called the Cydarians, Ray discovers an ancient Cydarian machine buried in the rusty dirt known as a biomech. A warrior that existed only in myths and possibly the key to his freedom. The problem is only a Cydarian can “bond” with t... more
  • Wildmind

    by Clive Anthony
    Long ago the Empire banned the only weapon that can save them, now they must change to survive. Accustomed to being hated and feared, wildminds find themselves needed - but who will control them? Varik Tojen is the heroic soldier with exceptional sword-fighting skills and a troubled personal history. Mal Respler is the timid functionary, cynical about his role directing the persecution of wildminds. One leads from the front while the other trembles in the background. Yet both shape world-chan... more
  • Delilah Dusticle's Transylvanian Adventure

    by A.J. York

    Delilah Dusticle is back with an action packed mission. In this illustrated instalment, Delilah and the Dustbusters are invited to Transylvania, to cater for the Hallow Eve Ball. All is not what it seems and Count Dracula has a very unusual request. Get ready to join the fun and experience the magic!

    This is the second book in an original and quirky fantasy series for middle grade readers. A heart-warming, witty tale that appeals to the young and the young heart. Notably, all the b... more

  • Delilah Dusticle

    by A.J. York

    Delilah Dusticle has special powers. She can completely eradicate dust. With her quiver pouch of special dusters, Delilah can run up walls, reaching places others just can’t. As a maid in the Fenchurch-Whittington house, Delilah’s unusual skills soon lead to her being promoted to Chief Dust Eradicator and Remover. Until one day, when a broken heart leads to her powers taking an expected turn.  
     
    This is the first book in a quirky middle grade fantasy series. T... more

  • Eliza Bluebell

    by A.J. York

    In the picture postcard village of Blossom Brook, Eliza Bluebell arrives changing the lives of the locals forever. With the help of her playful shadow, Eliza transforms an empty shop on the High Street into the heart and soul of the village. Find out how and read this fantastical story about friendship, butterflies and fairy cakes.

    This book entices the reader into a new and magical world that appeals to both kids and adults. The reader can explore how the ordinary in life can be e... more

  • The Cypress Hills Series Samantha's Legacy

    by Angel Ernst
    Samantha Walsh had the misfortune of being born in the old Cypress Hills Farm house. From the moment her innocent blood touched the old wooden floor, she was marked for sacrifice. Later in life the forces that had marked start to make their presence and intentions known to Samantha. However Samantha is not all she seems to be; along with her mother, great aunt and two older sisters she begins her journey into void where she finds The Ancient Ones are waiting for her...

Loading...