Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Crumbling Control: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 3)

    by May Freighter
    After attending a funeral in Aberdeen, Helena meets with a member of the European Vampire Council. Vincent shares his concerns about the imminent dangers local vampires are facing. After all, the hunters are gathering in London, local packs of werewolves fight for territory, and Eliza is up to something that will ‘save them all’. Lucious is staying away from Helena. The hunters shot him full of tracking bullets and every time he stops, they catch up to him. To prevent those he cares about fro... more
  • Demon Gates: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 2)

    by May Freighter
    Uncertain whether she is human or not, Helena is forced to undergo new nightmares while her mental battle continues with a demon called 'Lazarus'. Without her guardian angel to protect her, she is left to rely on vampires who have their own reasons for everything. The attraction between her and Lucious grows, whether it is a side effect of the soul-bond they share or of their own volition. Yet, how can they be certain? With the help of her new friends, they must seek out a Demon Gate and ... more
  • Russian Roulette: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 1)

    by May Freighter

    Who could guess that one brush of a fingertip over a shimmering soul-string could flip your world upside down and inside out?

    Nineteen-year-old Helena’s life changes when her spirit enters the Angel Realm in search of her father. But, things don’t go as planned. Against her guardian angel’s warnings, she binds her soul to a vampire—a creature she thought only existed in horror movies.

    Lucious has spent his immortality looking for the monsters who k... more

  • Jonah Havensby

    by Bob Bannon
    Fourteen year-old Jonah Havensby has grown up completely alone on the Northern Pacific coast save for the only family he has ever known, his scientist father, who he admires and adores. When their remote home is attacked in the night and his father is killed, Jonah is forced to seek shelter in the nearby small town that he has had limited access to and knows even less about. As he struggles to find a safe haven with winter rapidly setting in, strange gifts that aid in his survival begin to sh... more
  • Witchbone Book One: The Goblin's Winter

    by Alex Norton

    A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick

    “A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton’s new ‘Witchbone’ series, “The Goblin’s Winter” showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. Unreservedly recommended…”... more

  • Rise of Howlers

    by Bob Bannon
    Ten years ago, a meteor shower rained down fire from the sky, decimating the population of our planet. A few intrepid survivors have taken refuge on a cruise ship called the Swan of the Seas and have made it their home. Those who lived thought the worst was over, until a strange new breed of bacteria brought down by the meteors began to infect the surviving population, turning them into the horrors that the people aboard the Swan call the Howlers. Seventeen-year-old Nick Moran grew up in the ... more
  • Aerenden: The Reaper Rises (Ærenden Book 4)

    by Kristen Taber
    In the months following Meaghan's reported death, her kingdom has chosen to reestablish villages, hiding behind protection spells Garon continues to breach. Nick barely holds the Æerenden people together as he prepares them for the final battle. Meanwhile, the Shadow Guard still thrives. Their spies have infiltrated every part of the kingdom, working to eliminate the royal family and a power they believe will destroy everything good. Hope and trust have given way to fear and despair. Deat... more
  • Aerenden: The Zeiihbu Master (Ærenden Book 3)

    by Kristen Taber
    Separated and on opposite sides of the kingdom, Nick and Meaghan face different pursuits which could change the balance of power in Ærenden forever. While Nick trains the villagers to be soldiers, Meaghan and a small rescue party venture into Zeiihbu to find Faillen's young son, before Garon can use the boy's power to destroy those still fighting against his rule. Everyone knows Meaghan could be on a suicide mission, but when Nick stumbles upon a secret concealed in one of the southern vil... more
  • Aerenden: The Gildonae Alliance (Ærenden) (Volume 2)

    by Kristen Taber
    Several months after Meaghan’s return to Ærenden, the kingdom’s war has taken a turn for the worse. The Mardróch army hunts the new King and Queen, destroying villages in its wake. And Meaghan and Nick, training for battle in their remote section of wilderness, are far from safe. Danger hides in shadows and behind innocent faces. Allies become foes. Each day is a fight to survive. But in the end, only one threat matters. And it’s a threat they never see coming.
  • Aerenden: The Child Returns (Ærenden Book 1)

    by Kristen Taber
    Murder. Monsters. Magic. To Meaghan, these words belong in newspaper articles and children’s stories, not her carefully planned life. Until the day she and her friend Nick witness her parents’ brutal demise at the hands of red-eyed creatures. They flee into the wilderness where Nick tells her the creatures, known as Mardróch, came from another world to kill her. He gives her a choice—face the Mardróch alone or escape through a portal into a distant kingdom. It isn’t much of a choice. ... more
  • Aerenden: The Shadow Guard (Ærenden Book 5)

    by Kristen Taber
    Months after Ærenden's civil war has ended, Meaghan and Nick still struggle to rebuild their kingdom from the ruins Garon left behind. Peace is tenuous and its balance is challenged when a mysterious Zeiihbuan kidnaps Meaghan, cloaked beneath the shroud of a rare eclipse. Desperate to save her, Nick is drawn into a lifeless desert known as the Barren, and into a battle no one is prepared to fight. At the center of that wasteland, the Shadow Guard awaits, poised to fulfill its centuries-old d... more
  • Aerwild Adventures: The Vanishing Tomb

    by Madison Trupp
    The Great Mage, Pyr Firebolt, has died. One week ago, Tobe Sunshard learned that his beloved hero had reached the end of his life, taking with him the secrets of his noble crusades against evil–and those of his father’s disappearance as well. With no hope of following in his father’s footsteps as one of Pyr’s valiant companions, Tobe fears that the adventure he craves will never come, leaving him stuck working as a scribe in the quiet village of Fellriver for the rest of his life. Until to... more
  • The Eager to Play

    by J. M. K. Walkow
    “A vicious monster came from nowhere and kicked the car sideways” is the most favorite line of a grade 2 student. SHORT BUT EXCITING READ - Our novel is a total of 148 pages, making for the perfect size read to keep you locked in and engaged while also allowing you to finish in a few sittings! STIMULATING FOR THE IMAGINATION - Our novel is packed with exciting action and carries the ability to introduce new readers to fantasy and science fiction! GREAT COVER ART DISPLAY - Our book displ... more
  • After the Last Battle (The Last Battle Series Book 1)

    by Matthew Moss
    In a post-apocalyptic world, where the Hordes of Hell reign supreme, the only thing anyone could ask for is peace and quiet. Having lived his entire life in a secluded village, Telarious has had exactly that, yet for him it was misery. Bored of his monotonous life as a hunter, Telarious looked for any chance of conflict, so that he might prove himself to be more. When a band of demons tear through his village in search of an angel in hiding, one of the last of the nearly extinct species, his wis... more
  • Poseidon's Academy

    by Sarah A Vogler
    The Great Battle saw the world changed forever when humans killed the gods and absorbed their powers. One power was coveted above all others: Zeus’s. Thirteen-year-old Hailey Woods is the first Zeus in over a century. Unlike everyone else, she hates her powers because of an ancient prophecy that claims a Zeus will have to save the world someday. Hailey doesn’t want to save the world. She wants to be a normal teenager, whose biggest dilemma in life is deciding what to eat for lunch, rather than t... more
  • Snow Globe Travelers: Samuel's Legacy

    by KA Cummins

    A mysterious snow globe shop. A multiverse at war. And a girl searching for her father.

    In the heart of Vienna, twelve-year-old Sarah Ann Reisende wanders into a mysterious shop where snow globes double as portals to other worlds. After breaking the globe tethered to Earth, she discovers a cryptic note scribbled on the back of a photograph. The note links her father, who left before her third birthday, to a place called Elohi. Could this be a chance to find her father at l... more

Loading...