Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Shifted: Siren Prophecy 1 (Shifter Academy)

    by Angel Leya, Tricia Barr, Jesse Booth, Alessandra Jay, Joanna Reeder

    Fans of Harry Potter and Twilight, get ready for this USA Today bestselling world unlike any other!

    A secret school for shape shifters, a monarchy of vampires determined to exterminate them and take over the world, and a coalition of human hunters dedicated to protecting the world from both.

    • Rule #1: Never go out after dark.
    • Rule #2: Never go into large bodies of water.
    • Rule #3: Stay off of social media.

    Myreen alway... more

  • Lost: A Blood Inheritance Novel

    by M. Ainihi

    Before Amanda knew about the seven realms, she longed to know her mother. Now her inherited gift is the very thing she fears most, and even as she fights to keep her shadow magic at bay, she can feel it growing inside her…

    In this sequel to Rise, a cryptic accusation sends Amanda on a search for the fragile link between herself and the haunting visions that afflict her. Unsure if the people she observes are the cause or the cure of all her troubles, she focuses on the tw... more

  • A Light Between Darkness

    by Darren Ramon
    Jimmy has to survive physical beatings from his father and manages to survive because of his mother and grandparents. He is taken to the farm out in Rural El Paso after a terrible beating and discovers with the help of his grandmother a story of another young man who is uncannily like him living in a fantasy world who is also running for his life. Jimmy is somehow transported to this world where he joins forces with John the Dom and learns the power of the light that exist in those individuals t... more
  • Leon Dekar and the Sky Garden

    by Leonardo Adriel
    It's a really original and deep fantasy book that can be for children as for adults.
  • The Stone Awakened

    by Judith Sterling
    Since moving to Ireland, Ashling Donoghue has tackled one challenge after another. Now the mystery of her parents' disappearance seems unsolvable. Are they dead or only missing? No one—not even the godlike Breasals—has a clue. Hope and fear war inside her, but she's determined to find answers and stay strong for her siblings. Even as she hones newfound powers, her banshee-in-training sister Deirdre needs her support. Ashling could use a little help herself. She's struggling to navigate ... more
  • The Cauldron Stirred

    by Judith Sterling
    Ashling Donoghue never dreamed moving to Ireland would rock her perception of reality and plunge her into a mystery that brings legend to life. At seventeen, she’s never had a boyfriend, but she feels an immediate connection to Aengus Breasal, the son of the wealthy Irishman who’s invited her family to stay at his Killarney estate. For the first time in her life, a guy she likes seems attracted to her. But Aengus is secretive, with good reason. He and his family are the Tuatha Dé Danann,... more
  • Pendragon's Heir

    by Suzannah Rowntree
  • Remembered Paths (Forbidden Paths trilogy)

    by Rod Mortin
    Alon, Shanra, and Oen find themselves facing certain death. They share their dungeon cell with Darrik, friend and heir of a space pirate, and Jarred, a former member of The Order with a secret past and a personal mission to destroy The Order. Will any of them survive to reveal the secrets of the Zeta mission? Or will The Order once again bury any hope of a world built on shared strengths? Remembered Paths is Book Three of the exciting young adult Forbidden Paths trilogy by Rod Mortin. ... more
  • Hidden Paths: Book Two of the Forbidden Paths trilogy

    by Rod Mortin
    Alon, Shanra, and Oen pursue the secrets of a project known only as the Zeta mission. Assisted by the heir of a notorious space pirate, their probing brings them to the attention of The Order, men who will stop at nothing to prevent the secrets of Zeta from being known. Hidden Paths is Book Two of the exciting, young-adult Forbidden Paths trilogy by Rod Mortin. From shocking discoveries to unexpected relationships, this exciting and thoughtful novel leads the reader down paths of bravery ... more
  • Forbidden Paths (Forbidden Paths trilogy)

    by Rod Mortin
    Members of three tribes are drawn by fate into the menacing Rift Valley. A brilliant inventor, a handsome healer, and a tough-minded woman, the three are as different as their tribes. Chased by bloodthirsty beasts, these unlikely allies must forge a path toward friendship in order to survive. Curiosity lures them onto the path of danger in a quest to understand the ruins protected by the carnivores. The secret they discover changes everything they thought they knew about their tribes and their ... more
  • Fraud at Snowfields

    by Daniel Klock


    Finalist "The Wishing Shelf Book Awards"

    Only a short time after a strange nightmare about Bluerorcs (what the heck are they?) Will again feels like he is caught in a dream—but this time the best dream he has ever had. For Mr Chevalier visits him at his parents' house to invite him to join the White Christmas Organisation—the secret organisation that handles the production and delivery of the Christmas presents and that is headed by Father Christmas himse... more

  • The Silver Queen (Sovereign Book 2)

    by Josie Jaffrey

    The last city on Earth is contaminated. Now blood is the only thing that can wash it clean.

    Julia is trapped inside the Blue as the Nobles fight over the few humans who are still alive. When the dust settles and she finds herself shackled to a new master, she knows she must escape or die.

    Meanwhile, Cam has gathered a handful of comrades and is on his way into the Red to rescue his queen. But not all of his friends can be trusted, and not all of them will make it ... more

  • The Gilded King (Sovereign Book 1)

    by Josie Jaffrey

    In the Blue, the world’s last city, all is not well.

    Julia is stuck within its walls. She serves the nobility from a distance until she meets Lucas, a boy who believes in fairytales that Julia’s world can’t accommodate. The Blue is her prison, not her castle, and she’d escape into the trees if she didn’t know that contamination and death awaited humanity outside.

    But not everyone in the Blue is human, and not everyone can be contained... more

  • Under Her Cursed Scythe

    by J.M. Wong
    A harmless small town girl by day and a merciless killer at night. Alivia stops at nothing to reap souls. But, unlike other murderers, her soul remains intact. When she unexpectedly encounters the Blessers- a group of "agents" who are neither Witches nor Witch hunters but bear features of both, she begins to doubt her decisions of killing, and eventually leads her to discovering the dark secrets behind her witchy family and that cursed ring she holds… Alivia must find a way to redeem her sins an... more
  • How Jack Got Flat

    by Susan Donohue Colby
    How Jack Got Flat is a humorous story about change, adapting to this change and discovering new and exciting adventures the change then brings. Every page contains an illustration in full color and is printed using premium color and quality paper. Synopsis Jack the cat is a wanderer who one day makes a decision with little thought of consequence, leading to an unfortunate accident that forever changes his life. In the end, Jack comes to terms with his new reality and the wonderfulness of h... more
  • D-Evolution

    by Kenny B Smith
    After surviving the Nazi invasion, D and her comrades find themselves inside city walls, hoping they are safe. But as D's abilities become more apparent and more people flood into the city seeking refuge, they find themselves in more danger than before. What will they do now?

Loading...