Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Strxia: The Odds Are Against Us

    by Matt Michel
    STRXIA: THE ODDS ARE AGAINST US is a STEM-based portal fantasy with a target audience of elementary school children in the age range of eight to twelve. Strxia is a parallel world in crisis due to the authoritarian rule of the Odds, an elite group of scientists who have taken control of odd numbers, leading to structural and economic chaos. The plot of Strxia invites young readers to enjoy a fun and action-packed adventure while being introduced to some fundamental physics concepts along the way... more
  • The Path

    by Douglas A. Sirois
    Micah is upset because he can’t find his imagination. With helpful suggestions along his journey down a wooded path from some forest friends, Micah learns a few key lessons to help find his imagination before returning home. A sweet enduring picture book with how-to-find creativity hook, detailed natural and fantastical illustration, THE PATH is sure to inspire and spark any child's imagination.
  • Surviving Minimized

    by Andrea White

    Zert Cage accepts a dare. The 13-year-old sneaks out of his house to engage in a Trash War with his friends. Nothing out of the ordinary about that. Except that it’s 2083, and the world is falling apart. The Nuclear Mistake has left the oceans dead and brown, and grime and pollution are the way of life for anyone not wealthy enough to live in the Up Cities, which float high above the surface of the earth. Those left behind in the Low Cities wear gas masks when they go outside to avoid t... more

  • Einstein's Compass: A YA Time Traveler Adventure

    by Grace Blair
    How did Albert Einstein come up with his wondrous theories of light and time? In Einstein's Compass: A YA Time Traveler Adventure, a young Albert is given a supernatural compass that allows him to travel through time and space, and find wisdom in other dimensions, including the lost city of Atlantis. But evil forces seek the power of the compass, including a monstrous, shape-shifting dragon from a different age. Can the compass protect Albert from such villainy?
  • Attack of the Killer Earthlings

    by Christine Hayes
    15-year-old Shaun Ramsay cleans her uncle’s movie theater in the middle of the night. She’s no fan of scrubbing bathrooms or working hideous hours, but she can cope. Motivating her best friend and co-worker Spence is tricky, but still under control. An imp movie buff named Jim, however, was not on her agenda. When Jim and his clan decide to make a movie of their own inside the theater—with Shaun and Spence in starring roles—life gets complicated. Especially since imps are known for turni... more
  • Ikon

    by Ravin Tija Maurice
  • Rebirth

    by Ravin Tija Maurice
  • Dark Planet Kadol And Its Mysterious Door

    by Manmohan Gaur

    "Rony zak"
     He was longing for nineteen years since he was a year old, living with those Mysterious blue light sparkles inside his body.
    The Glory of the  Kadolian's kingdom was at its end, but Rony was the only hope for all who were suffering the atrocities by all those tamsian's dark wizardry witches and the dark lord himself.

    Rony's mystical sense of vision of that Divine weapon has changed his life forever, but it has jeopardized  someo... more

  • THE DEVIL ATE MY HOMEWORK OR THE HOW TO SURVIVE PUBERTY OR DIE TRYING" STUDENT GUIDE

    by Joe Paul Vanhaverbeke
    JoJo brings down a punishment assignment on herself when caught telling a lie. A paper on Lies and Their Ties with the Devil due the next day. A minion disguised as Justin Bieber shows up with a questionnaire put together by the Devil. Aliens enter the picture via AK’s, a retired Ranger, farm. A god from the antimatter universe needs to contact the aliens in hopes of rejoining the rest of the gods in the matter universe and comes down dressed like Lady GaGa but looks like a Dalek (Exterminate!).... more
  • Crumbling Control: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 3)

    by May Freighter
    After attending a funeral in Aberdeen, Helena meets with a member of the European Vampire Council. Vincent shares his concerns about the imminent dangers local vampires are facing. After all, the hunters are gathering in London, local packs of werewolves fight for territory, and Eliza is up to something that will ‘save them all’. Lucious is staying away from Helena. The hunters shot him full of tracking bullets and every time he stops, they catch up to him. To prevent those he cares about fro... more
  • Demon Gates: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 2)

    by May Freighter
    Uncertain whether she is human or not, Helena is forced to undergo new nightmares while her mental battle continues with a demon called 'Lazarus'. Without her guardian angel to protect her, she is left to rely on vampires who have their own reasons for everything. The attraction between her and Lucious grows, whether it is a side effect of the soul-bond they share or of their own volition. Yet, how can they be certain? With the help of her new friends, they must seek out a Demon Gate and ... more
  • Russian Roulette: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 1)

    by May Freighter

    Who could guess that one brush of a fingertip over a shimmering soul-string could flip your world upside down and inside out?

    Nineteen-year-old Helena’s life changes when her spirit enters the Angel Realm in search of her father. But, things don’t go as planned. Against her guardian angel’s warnings, she binds her soul to a vampire—a creature she thought only existed in horror movies.

    Lucious has spent his immortality looking for the monsters who k... more

  • Jonah Havensby

    by Bob Bannon
    Fourteen year-old Jonah Havensby has grown up completely alone on the Northern Pacific coast save for the only family he has ever known, his scientist father, who he admires and adores. When their remote home is attacked in the night and his father is killed, Jonah is forced to seek shelter in the nearby small town that he has had limited access to and knows even less about. As he struggles to find a safe haven with winter rapidly setting in, strange gifts that aid in his survival begin to sh... more
  • Witchbone Book One: The Goblin's Winter

    by Alex Norton

    A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick

    “A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton’s new ‘Witchbone’ series, “The Goblin’s Winter” showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. Unreservedly recommended…”... more

  • Rise of Howlers

    by Bob Bannon
    Ten years ago, a meteor shower rained down fire from the sky, decimating the population of our planet. A few intrepid survivors have taken refuge on a cruise ship called the Swan of the Seas and have made it their home. Those who lived thought the worst was over, until a strange new breed of bacteria brought down by the meteors began to infect the surviving population, turning them into the horrors that the people aboard the Swan call the Howlers. Seventeen-year-old Nick Moran grew up in the ... more

Loading...