Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Einstein's Compass: A YA Time Traveler Adventure

    by Grace Blair
    How did Albert Einstein come up with his wondrous theories of light and time? In Einstein's Compass: A YA Time Traveler Adventure, a young Albert is given a supernatural compass that allows him to travel through time and space, and find wisdom in other dimensions, including the lost city of Atlantis. But evil forces seek the power of the compass, including a monstrous, shape-shifting dragon from a different age. Can the compass protect Albert from such villainy?
  • Attack of the Killer Earthlings

    by Christine Hayes
    15-year-old Shaun Ramsay cleans her uncle’s movie theater in the middle of the night. She’s no fan of scrubbing bathrooms or working hideous hours, but she can cope. Motivating her best friend and co-worker Spence is tricky, but still under control. An imp movie buff named Jim, however, was not on her agenda. When Jim and his clan decide to make a movie of their own inside the theater—with Shaun and Spence in starring roles—life gets complicated. Especially since imps are known for turni... more
  • Ikon

    by Ravin Tija Maurice
  • Rebirth

    by Ravin Tija Maurice
  • Dark Planet Kadol And Its Mysterious Door

    by Manmohan Gaur

    "Rony zak"
     He was longing for nineteen years since he was a year old, living with those Mysterious blue light sparkles inside his body.
    The Glory of the  Kadolian's kingdom was at its end, but Rony was the only hope for all who were suffering the atrocities by all those tamsian's dark wizardry witches and the dark lord himself.

    Rony's mystical sense of vision of that Divine weapon has changed his life forever, but it has jeopardized  someo... more

  • THE DEVIL ATE MY HOMEWORK OR THE HOW TO SURVIVE PUBERTY OR DIE TRYING" STUDENT GUIDE

    by Joe Paul Vanhaverbeke
    JoJo brings down a punishment assignment on herself when caught telling a lie. A paper on Lies and Their Ties with the Devil due the next day. A minion disguised as Justin Bieber shows up with a questionnaire put together by the Devil. Aliens enter the picture via AK’s, a retired Ranger, farm. A god from the antimatter universe needs to contact the aliens in hopes of rejoining the rest of the gods in the matter universe and comes down dressed like Lady GaGa but looks like a Dalek (Exterminate!).... more
  • Crumbling Control: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 3)

    by May Freighter
    After attending a funeral in Aberdeen, Helena meets with a member of the European Vampire Council. Vincent shares his concerns about the imminent dangers local vampires are facing. After all, the hunters are gathering in London, local packs of werewolves fight for territory, and Eliza is up to something that will ‘save them all’. Lucious is staying away from Helena. The hunters shot him full of tracking bullets and every time he stops, they catch up to him. To prevent those he cares about fro... more
  • Demon Gates: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 2)

    by May Freighter
    Uncertain whether she is human or not, Helena is forced to undergo new nightmares while her mental battle continues with a demon called 'Lazarus'. Without her guardian angel to protect her, she is left to rely on vampires who have their own reasons for everything. The attraction between her and Lucious grows, whether it is a side effect of the soul-bond they share or of their own volition. Yet, how can they be certain? With the help of her new friends, they must seek out a Demon Gate and ... more
  • Russian Roulette: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 1)

    by May Freighter

    Who could guess that one brush of a fingertip over a shimmering soul-string could flip your world upside down and inside out?

    Nineteen-year-old Helena’s life changes when her spirit enters the Angel Realm in search of her father. But, things don’t go as planned. Against her guardian angel’s warnings, she binds her soul to a vampire—a creature she thought only existed in horror movies.

    Lucious has spent his immortality looking for the monsters who k... more

  • Jonah Havensby

    by Bob Bannon
    Fourteen year-old Jonah Havensby has grown up completely alone on the Northern Pacific coast save for the only family he has ever known, his scientist father, who he admires and adores. When their remote home is attacked in the night and his father is killed, Jonah is forced to seek shelter in the nearby small town that he has had limited access to and knows even less about. As he struggles to find a safe haven with winter rapidly setting in, strange gifts that aid in his survival begin to sh... more
  • Witchbone Book One: The Goblin's Winter

    by Alex Norton

    A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick

    “A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton’s new ‘Witchbone’ series, “The Goblin’s Winter” showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. Unreservedly recommended…”... more

  • Rise of Howlers

    by Bob Bannon
    Ten years ago, a meteor shower rained down fire from the sky, decimating the population of our planet. A few intrepid survivors have taken refuge on a cruise ship called the Swan of the Seas and have made it their home. Those who lived thought the worst was over, until a strange new breed of bacteria brought down by the meteors began to infect the surviving population, turning them into the horrors that the people aboard the Swan call the Howlers. Seventeen-year-old Nick Moran grew up in the ... more
  • Aerenden: The Reaper Rises (Ærenden Book 4)

    by Kristen Taber
    In the months following Meaghan's reported death, her kingdom has chosen to reestablish villages, hiding behind protection spells Garon continues to breach. Nick barely holds the Æerenden people together as he prepares them for the final battle. Meanwhile, the Shadow Guard still thrives. Their spies have infiltrated every part of the kingdom, working to eliminate the royal family and a power they believe will destroy everything good. Hope and trust have given way to fear and despair. Deat... more
  • Aerenden: The Zeiihbu Master (Ærenden Book 3)

    by Kristen Taber
    Separated and on opposite sides of the kingdom, Nick and Meaghan face different pursuits which could change the balance of power in Ærenden forever. While Nick trains the villagers to be soldiers, Meaghan and a small rescue party venture into Zeiihbu to find Faillen's young son, before Garon can use the boy's power to destroy those still fighting against his rule. Everyone knows Meaghan could be on a suicide mission, but when Nick stumbles upon a secret concealed in one of the southern vil... more
  • Aerenden: The Gildonae Alliance (Ærenden) (Volume 2)

    by Kristen Taber
    Several months after Meaghan’s return to Ærenden, the kingdom’s war has taken a turn for the worse. The Mardróch army hunts the new King and Queen, destroying villages in its wake. And Meaghan and Nick, training for battle in their remote section of wilderness, are far from safe. Danger hides in shadows and behind innocent faces. Allies become foes. Each day is a fight to survive. But in the end, only one threat matters. And it’s a threat they never see coming.
  • Aerenden: The Child Returns (Ærenden Book 1)

    by Kristen Taber
    Murder. Monsters. Magic. To Meaghan, these words belong in newspaper articles and children’s stories, not her carefully planned life. Until the day she and her friend Nick witness her parents’ brutal demise at the hands of red-eyed creatures. They flee into the wilderness where Nick tells her the creatures, known as Mardróch, came from another world to kill her. He gives her a choice—face the Mardróch alone or escape through a portal into a distant kingdom. It isn’t much of a choice. ... more

Loading...