Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 03/2015
  • B00VD66QYO
  • 174 pages
  • $$0.99
Tom Lewis
Aftermath (After the Fall Dystopian Series Book 1)
Tom Lewis, author

The end of the world came fast. Between the time the warning had sounded on the TV, till when 16-year-old Paige O’Connor awakened sometime later, civilization had been crushed.

The attacks had come by “them” – those things in the ships in the sky that had appeared suddenly, and without warning.

And as Paige would soon discover, the attacks had only been the beginning.

“Aftermath” is the first book in the “After the Fall Dystopian Series,” which chronicles the adventures of Paige and the remnants of humanity in their struggle to survive in the wake of civilization's collapse in an alien attack.



AFTERMATH – After The Fall – Book One

Author: Tom Lewis

Publication Date: March 28, 2015

Genre: Young Adult Dystopian Fiction

Length: 174 pages

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

* I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

First I have to mention the cover art. I absolutely love it. It gives off the perfect dystopian future with aliens vibe.

The book begins with:

“Destiny can be defined as a series of events that will necessarily happen to us. As inevitable as it is unpredictable, it’s a journey we’re all thrown into. Along the way it defines us, shows us what we’re made of. And when we reach the end, we often find that it’s taken us in a direction we never could have imagined. This is one girl’s journey.”

Paige O’Connor just turned sixteen. She is pretty and petite, but she is definitely not weak.

Paige is having a bad day and it’s about to get worse, much worse.

From the time the Emergency Broadcast Warning flashed on the television until the entire city of Los Angeles was destroyed was a matter of minutes.

When alien ships appear in the sky overhead and everyone around her starts to act like crazed lunatics Paige realizes that life as she knows it is about to change forever.

This book is an action packed thrill ride that maintains it’s appeal from beginning to end.

The fact that this is Tom Lewis’s first book is surprising to me. He has a knack for both character building and world building.

I read this book in one day and did not want to put it down. The story has a wonderful arc that leads to a satisfying conclusion while still leaving readers wanting to know what happens next.

This is the first book in the AFTER THE FALL series and I can’t wait to get my hands on the second installment.

Tom Lewis is definitely a new author that you will want to keep an eye on. He has a bright future ahead in the Young Adult Post-Apocalyptic fiction genre.

Buy this eBook. You will not be disappointed. I wanted to rate this book as 5 out of 5 stars and if I was rating just the story, that is the rating I would give. However due to the fact that there were quite a few proofreading and editing errors I have to take away one of the stars. BUT, once those errors are fixed this book will definitely receive many more 5 star reviews. For now I rate this book as 4.5 out of 5 stars.

This book is a mixture of “V” and “Invasion of the Body Snatchers” with a bit of “The Day After” mixed in for good measure. What I really liked about this book is that it isn’t the same dystopian/zombie storyline that seems to be so popular right now.


“Even in the apocalypse, boys were still boys.”

Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 03/2015
  • B00VD66QYO
  • 174 pages
  • $$0.99