Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 11/2019
  • 169659569X B07YL6X9RG
  • 231 pages
  • $5.99
Aurora's Gold
Fans of Bering Sea Gold, Gold Rush, Life Below Zero, and other Alaska reality TV shows would love this 5-star action-adventure romance! Aurora’s Gold is set in the high stakes world of underwater dredge mining in small town Nome, Alaska with a female protagonist. Aurora “Rory” Darling is the only female dredge owner in town. She’s got money problems, a disgruntled former employee, a complicated family, and an ex who won’t let go. After her father has a horrible accident, Rory must find a way to save the family dredging operation from financial disaster. Enter Ben Abel, a former Navy diver with a mysterious past. He may be just the ticket to pull her butt out of the fire. She finds herself falling for him, but then discovers the truth: he’s on the run from the law. With time running out to get the gold, however, she has no choice but to work with him. As competition intensifies and the danger ratchets up, Rory realizes it’s hard to trust anyone in a town full of liars and vengeful cheats who will do anything to make their fortune. And those she trusts the most might just be the ones she should watch out for.
Reviews
Readers’ Favorite

"Aurora's Gold will have you reading late into the night and forgetting to do your chores. This is an action story that offers so many twists, turns, and adventures with characters that you would like for friends. Aurora's Gold felt like a real-life look into the Alaska gold dredging life. K.J. Gillenwater has written a book embracing so many genres and hitting all of them right on the head...I highly recommend Aurora's Gold to everyone." - Reviewed by Trudi LoPreto for Readers' Favorite

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 11/2019
  • 169659569X B07YL6X9RG
  • 231 pages
  • $5.99

Loading...