Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 10/2014
  • 9781499356540 1499356544
  • 320 pages
  • $
Ebook Details
  • 10/2014
  • 1499356544
  • 320 pages
  • $2.99
Dandelion Dreams

Adult; Romance; (Market)

Dandelion Dreams is a poignant tale about love and loss, and the strange workings of fate. Kai Ferris, a tormented man with a complicated past, leaves his home and travels the world trying to outrun his guilt. Sage Harper, a twenty-something young woman escapes to the Loire Valley after the death of her mother. One night in a French café, tragic boy meets grief-stricken girl and the unexpected happens: they fall deeply, helplessly in love. Though time and love help them mend, Kai can't seem to reconcile all that he's left behind. He fears his ghosts will forever haunt him. The prodigal son's return unveils secrets and harsh realities and no one's life is the same ever again. Told in alternating perspectives, Kai and Sage's love story unfolds in France and deepens in the mountains of Tennessee. Fans of Legends of the Fall and A River Runs Through It will enjoy this story about the things we cannot change and what we would do for the people we love. *** Dandelion Dreams is the first of a two book series and continues in book two, Season of the Sun. Coming soon.
Reviews
Amazon

I just finished reading Dandelion Dreams. What a great read. So well thought out. I thoroughly enjoyed all the interaction with all the different relationships. A very relate able book. It is a heartfelt discovery book about ones self and relationships. A quick read and one you want to get back to quickly.

Amazon

This is a great story, and one that I definitely recommend and will encourage my friends to read! The author does a great job of truly making you feel the emotions of her characters, Sage and Kai, through their twists of fate, crushing losses and an epic love. I found myself entwined in the story as if it were my own; remarkably feeling the roller coaster of emotions of the characters and ultimately putting myself into their world. The book was beautifully written and paints the scenes and emotions as if you were there. I loved it! I will warn you though, it's not your typical love story.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 10/2014
  • 9781499356540 1499356544
  • 320 pages
  • $
Ebook Details
  • 10/2014
  • 1499356544
  • 320 pages
  • $2.99

Loading...