Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 02/2019
  • 9780578444031 0578444038
  • 281 pages
  • $10.99
Darkness on the Horizon

BECOMING A MAN CAN BE MURDER - - Morgan Fischer longs to escape life in Colby, Pennsylvania. Since the death of his mother, childhood friends have become his tormentors, and his father has become an absent and neglectful alcoholic. After developing a friendship with the new residents in town, Morgan finally receives the loving attention and guidance he doesn’t receive at home. As his bond with Ava and Jonathan deepens, he learns the older siblings have a dark secret. A vampire secret. And because of his love for them, it’s a secret he promises to keep.

During the summer, a series of murders rattle the small town. The arrival of a mysterious stranger from Ava and Jonathan’s past threatens danger. When the threat becomes too great, Morgan must alter plans for his future and confront his fears. Thrust into a world of deception and murder, can Morgan summon the courage to survive?

A chilling debut perfect for fans of Stephen King and Anne Rice. Darkness on the Horizon is a heartbreaking coming-of-age story and a violent testament to the will to survive.

Reviews
JennlyReads.com

A brutal coming-of-age story. Renna has crafted a fast-paced, easy to read thriller that sucked me in and had me on the edge of my seat. Renna’s writing style is effortless and the story flowed naturally to the point where I didn’t feel like I was reading a book but watching the action unfold. 

Readers' Favorite

"A dark and gritty debut that Christopher Renna delivers with all the panache of a seasoned author. It's violent, graphic, and most definitely not the swoon-inducing tween-type drama that litters a now saturated field of vampire fiction.  My cup of blood runneth over...and it's brilliant. This is the vampire story that I've wanted to read for a long time."

The Bitty Book Nook

I've always loved a good suspenseful mystery novel, and Darkness on the Horizon by debut author Christopher Renna absolutely qualified as making the list! It is a beautifully set, well-executed tale of dark secrets, small towns, and horrific murder--and I couldn't get enough of it!

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 02/2019
  • 9780578444031 0578444038
  • 281 pages
  • $10.99

Loading...