Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 08/2017
  • 9781974318957
  • 142 pages
  • $9.99
Destruction: Text I

In the tradition of William Blake, Milton, and the Romantics, poet and author Oliver Sheppard presents a vision in verse of cosmic apocalypse and the total "breakdown of galaxies, stars ... sensibility, perception, and logic." With nightmarish flourishes, the reader is offered visions of the Archangel Israfel "cauterizing the sky like an open wound" against a backdrop of universal collapse and destruction. Included in this collection are also various experiments with language and form, as well as selections from other works, including Persephone Enthroned, a retelling of the ancient Greek myth about the Queen of the Underworld. In Destruction: Text I, Oliver Sheppard announces a dark vision of a nightmare reality coming apart at the seams.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 08/2017
  • 9781974318957
  • 142 pages
  • $9.99

Loading...