Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Details
  • 01/2013
  • 978-0991798704 B00B6K2EPC
  • 494 pages
  • $13.29
Paperback Details
  • 01/2013
  • 9781497331563
  • 494 pages
  • $17.26
Ebook Details
  • 01/2013
  • B00B6K2EPC
  • 494 pages
  • $4.99
Ebook Details
  • 06/2013
  • 9780991798735
  • 494 pages
  • $4.99
T. Rae Mitchell
Author, Illustrator
Fate's Fables

Children/Young Adult; Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror; (Market)

Summoned by a stranger's spell in a last ditch effort to prevent eternal chaos throughout the cosmos, Fate Floyd is cast into a savage wonderland bound by the ancient Book of Fables to retrieve a magical object powerful enough to set everything right. She quickly discovers her only way out is to change the endings of the book's 8 dark fables into happily-ever-afters or remain trapped forever.
Reviews
READERS' FAVORITE FIVE STAR EDITORIAL REVIEW

Fate’s Fables is the amazing debut fantasy novel by T. Rae Mitchell. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Cassandra Clare will want to add T. Rae Mitchell to their reading list. Mitchell has been quoted asking the following question, “Who wasn’t either bored or troubled with their own story and only too happy to leap into someone else’s?” Mitchell uses this idea to create a wonderfully complex and exciting tale. 

Inexplicably drawn to her grandmother’s old bookstore, Fate Floyd, encounters the witch, Brune, who forces her into the Book of Fables, along with a mysterious, yet oddly familiar companion, Finn. Now, armed only with “Words of Making,” an ability to make anything written come true, Fate must give each of the fables a happy ending, or she and Finn will forever be trapped. But each fable is darker than the next and happy endings are not always clear. Will Fate have the power to rewrite her story?

Fate’s Fables is one of the best and most unique fantasy stories I have read in a long time. The plot is unique and kept me guessing the entire way. As a writer and daydreamer, I was overjoyed by the concept of the “Words of Making” and being able to travel in literary lands. I couldn’t get enough of this book and with every page I felt myself overcome with a wide range of emotions. The action scenes in this tale will have you on the edge of your seat with your heart pounding, while the romance will leave you longing for someone to hold. I will be recommending this book to all of my fantasy reading friends, and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

Reviewed by Tania Staley for Readers' Favorite

Formats
Paperback Details
  • 01/2013
  • 978-0991798704 B00B6K2EPC
  • 494 pages
  • $13.29
Paperback Details
  • 01/2013
  • 9781497331563
  • 494 pages
  • $17.26
Ebook Details
  • 01/2013
  • B00B6K2EPC
  • 494 pages
  • $4.99
Ebook Details
  • 06/2013
  • 9780991798735
  • 494 pages
  • $4.99

Loading...