Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 04/2015
  • 978-0692395738 B00U9PGZV4
  • 294 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 04/2015
  • 978-0692395738 B00U9PGZV4
  • 294 pages
  • $14.99
Genius de Milo

Adult; Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror; (Market)

Best pals Jason Medley and Theo Barnes barely survived a backpacking trip through Europe and New Zealand that -- thanks to a jar of Cosmic Building Material they found -- almost wiped out the galaxy.

But just as they embrace a future without any more cosmic lunacy: The Earth has started fluxing in and out of Existence; Theo's twin girls are teleporting; and Jason can't tell which version of his life is real. All because of Milo, the Universe's ultimate gremlin.

Joined by the mysterious Jamie -- a down-and-out hotel clerk from Eternity -- Jason and Theo reunite on a frantic, cross-country chase across America, praying they can retrieve that radioactive jar, circumvent Milo, and save the Earth from irrevocable disaster.

In author Russ Colchamiro’s uproarious sequel to FINDERS KEEPERS, he finally confirms what we've long suspected … that there’s just no de Milo quite like a GENIUS DE MILO.

Watch the FINDERS KEEPERS animated trailer here: http://russcolchamiro.com/books/finders-keepers/animated-trailer/

Get to know the cast of FINDERS KEEPERS through their custom character illustrations: http://russcolchamiro.com/books/finders-keepers/character-illustrations/

 

Reviews
Amazon review -- Gayle Pace

FIVE STARS - MIXTURE OF FANTASY AND REAL WORLD ISSUESMr. Colchamiro brought out another wonderful almost effortless genre-blending in his FINDER'S KEEPER'S SAGA. In the first episode we met Jason and Theo. In this book, GENIUS DE MILO we come across them again on a cross country trip through the US.Hangingg in the balance once again is the fate of the planet, the cosmos, and human existence. A fun joy ride where on every page lies an inter-dimensional hoodlum, a star-crossed lover or maybe a talking animal.In this book we have a mixture of everything. It has taken a very talented author, Mr. Colchamiro who takes sci-fi's world of fantasy and mixes it in with real world issues as they lay on Theo and Jason's shoulders as they don't enjoy entering adulthood. The author seems to have no problem doing this. It's just another fun, learning, taking that grey matter and twisting it around from the minute you open the book until the moment you close it and say, What's next? I guess we will have to wait until Mr. Colchamiro writes another great adventure.I was given a complimentary copy of GENIUS DE MILO from the author, Russ Colchamiro and Pump Up Your Book Virtual Book Tours for my view of the book.

 

http://www.amazon.com/review/RUGVUW2UPCV1I/ref=cm_cr_dp_title?ie=UTF8&ASIN=0692395733&channel=detail-glance&nodeID=283155&store=books

Amazon reviewer - Michael Wolfe

FIVE STARS - Colchamiro's book takes you on a riveting joy ride where around every corner lies an inter-dimentional houdlum

Colchamiro's book takes you on a riveting joy ride where around every corner lies an inter-dimentional houdlumRuss Colchamiro has done it again! As a fan of the first episode of the Finder's Keepers saga, it was an absolute blast to reunite with Jason and Theo, who this time embark on a cross country trip across the United States where, once again, the fate of the planet, the cosmos and all human existence, hangs in the balance.In an effortless display of genre-blending that is becoming his trademark, Colchamiro's book takes you on a riveting joy ride where around every corner lies an inter-dimentional houdlum, a star-crossed lover or...a talking animal! It takes a gifted writer to combine sci-fi fantasticism with the real world issues that weigh upon Theo and Jason as they begrudgingly enter adulthood. And Colchamiro pulls it off effortlessly. This book is fun, gripping and mind-bending from the first page to the last!

 

http://www.amazon.com/review/R1IX5HMQQTMJZI/ref=cm_cr_dp_title?ie=UTF8&ASIN=0692395733&channel=detail-glance&nodeID=283155&store=books

News
04/06/2015
Crazy 8 Press Author Russ Colchamiro Instigates More Cosmic Lunacy with ‘Geniu

Crazy 8 Press Author Russ Colchamiro
Instigates More Cosmic Lunacy with ‘Genius de Milo’

–Second novel in ‘Finders Keepers’ comedic sci-fi trilogy pits
bumbling backpacking heroes against Milo, the Universe’s ultimate gremlin–

NEW YORK, NY – APRIL 6, 2015 — Crazy 8 Press has once again set authorRuss Colchamiro loose upon the Universe with his latest novel, Genius de Milo, the long-anticipated sequel to his sci-fi backpacking comedy Finders Keepers.

In the spirit of Midnight Run meets The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Colchamiro’s bumbling backpackers Jason Medley and Theo Barnes are back again in Genius de Milo, the second book in the trilogy.

After barely surviving a tale of cosmic lunacy across Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, they now find that the Earth is fluxing in and out of existence, Theo’s twin girls are teleporting, and Jason can’t tell which version of his life is real. And all because of Milo, the Universe’s ultimate gremlin.

Joined by the mysterious Jamie — a down-and-out hotel clerk from Eternity — Jason and Theo reunite on a frantic, cross-country chase across America, praying they can retrieve a radioactive jar that contains the Universe’s DNA, circumvent Milo, and save the Earth from irrevocable disaster.

Genius de Milo has shifted mostly to the U.S., and because it comes from Russ, there’s also a lot going on in Eternity, the cosmic realm where the Universe is created,” explains Crazy 8 Press co-founder Robert Greenberger. “The Finders Keepers sci-fi backpacking series gives readers another thrilling world and cast of characters to visit from the minds at Crazy 8 Press.”

New and returning readers to the Finders Keepers series can jump right in, as Colchamiro wrote Genius de Milo so that it works on three levels: as a satisfying, self-contained novel; as the second novel in the Finders Keepers trilogy that both continues and enhances the overall narrative and individual story arcs; and as a launch pad for the final, forthcoming novel that will conclude the trilogy.

Genius de Milo is for fans of authors such as Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and Christopher Moore, and movies and TV shows such as Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle, Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure, Hot Tub Time Machine, Time Bandits, Quantum Leap, Northern Exposure, and Third Rock from the Sun.

Genius de Milo is available for purchase in e-book and paperback formats:

ISBN: 978-0692395738

To arrange a book signing or interview, contact Russ Colchamiro at authorduderuss@gmail.com.

View the Finders Keepers animated book trailer here.

About Crazy 8 Press
Crazy 8 Press is a team of best-selling, award-winning sci-fi & fantasy authors creating new fiction. A mix of SF/F action, adventure, comedy, mystery, and mythology from Peter David, Michael Jan Friedman, Robert Greenberger, Glenn Hauman, Aaron Rosenberg, Russ Colchamiro, and Paul Kupperberg. For more information visitwww.crazy8press.com, and follow them on Twitter @crazy8press.

About Russ Colchamiro
Russ Colchamiro is the author of the rollicking space adventure Crossline, the hilarious science fiction backpacking comedy Finders Keepers, and the outrageous sequel Genius de Milo, all with Crazy 8 Press. Russ lives in West Orange, NJ, with his wife, two children, and crazy dog, Simon, who may in fact be an alien himself.

Russ is now at work on the final book in the Finders Keepers trilogy. As a matter of full disclosure, readers should not be surprised if Russ spontaneously teleports in a blast of white light followed by screaming fluorescent color and the feeling of being swallowed by a tornado. It’s just how he gets around.

For more on Genius de Milo, Finders Keepers, and Russ’ other books, you can visit www.russcolchamiro.com, follow him on Twitter @AuthorDudeRuss, and ‘like’ his Facebook author page atwww.facebook.com/RussColchamiroAuthor.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 04/2015
  • 978-0692395738 B00U9PGZV4
  • 294 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 04/2015
  • 978-0692395738 B00U9PGZV4
  • 294 pages
  • $14.99

Loading...