Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • B07CSHMW82
  • pages
  • $
I Don't Really Need You: A very French romantic comedy
Camille Fabre, editor (anthology)
The best-selling romance by France's answer to Sophie Kinsella finally available in English More than 50 ,000 readers! WINNER of the 2015 CONFIDENTIELLES ROMANTIC COMEDY prize Chloe is the perfect Parisian: she’s too skinny, smokes too much, and drinks too much . She also has the bad habit of getting into toxic relationships, particularly with her ex Guillaume who is engaged to another woman. Her friend Constance, however, is a hopeless romantic, spends all her money on Jane Austen memorabilia yet is unable to find her Mr. Darcy. One day, the two friends make a bet: Chloe will spend one year in the countryside, far from men and temptations, to finally write the novel she has always dreamed of; Constance will let go of her foolish dreams of romance and start hooking up with perfect strangers. From Paris to Bordeaux vineyards to London, this bet will have completely unintended consequences. "The kind of chick-lit comedy we love: fresh, sparkly, romantic (...). A 100% feel good romance" – aufeminin.com " THE romantic comedy to read this Summer" – SoBusyGirls.com For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes, Helen Fielding and Emily Giffin
Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • B07CSHMW82
  • pages
  • $

Loading...