Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038401
  • 344 pages
  • $15.99
Hardcover Book Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038395
  • 344 pages
  • $25.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel, Featuring Lucy Guardino
CJ Lyons, author

Adult; Mystery/Thriller; (Publish)

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver: "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child   After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.   Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she’s injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe.   What is she now that she’s no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she’s traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.   Her fears appear justified when she’s partnered with TK O’Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that’s more than cold, it’s already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.   But…who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?   What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?
Reviews
Thriller Award–winner Lyons’s taut sixth Beacon Falls novel (after Bad Break) finds astute and determined Lucy Guardino retired from the FBI due to injuries sustained in the line of duty. She is now the director of a newly established field investigation team for the Beacon Group, an organization specializing in cold cases. On her first day on the job, after a cursory introductory meeting with her small staff, Lucy heads for Texas to investigate the 1987 torture murder of Lily Martin, her husband, and their eight-month-old baby. Lily’s son, Alan, then six years old, survived, but he suffered brain damage from his horrific ordeal. Lucy’s expert eye examines the case and finds that it’s anything but straightforward: facts are obscured by small-town gossip, fear, and maternal love. Her cold case heats up when she uncovers other crimes that are all too current, including fraud and evidence of a series of murders. Readers will eagerly look forward to Lucy’s next outing. (BookLife)
Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038401
  • 344 pages
  • $15.99
Hardcover Book Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038395
  • 344 pages
  • $25.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99
Ebook Details
  • 05/2016
  • 9781939038418
  • 344 pages
  • $5.99

Loading...