Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 10/2015
  • B0170OQSB8
  • 215 pages
  • $4.99
Ebook Details
  • 10/2015
  • 978-1518740145
  • 214 pages
  • $12.99
Kathy Cyr
Author
Max Hamby and the Onyx Eyes
Kathy Cyr, author

Children/Young Adult; Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror; (Market)

"The Max Hamby series is perfect for readers of Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Unwanteds, Septimus Heap and Charlie Bone. A mix of magic, adventure, humor, friendship and family that draws you in."

____________________________________________________

Alice twirled a strand hair around her finger. “Little boys jump, but they do not know where. Into the mouth of the demon lair. Hold still and you will see, in his hand is the key. Fire and brimstone. Brimstone and fire. Your ally is clever. a thief and a liar. All is not lost. You can turn it around. But, for a moment all will be well." She sighed dramatically. "Peaceful and sound."

The third book in the children’s fantasy series - Max Hamby

The battle at Dunmere is over, the first two stones have been found and Milo is safe. But, Milo’s mom and grandma are now trapped with Max’s parents in the Shadowlands. They will fade away and cease to exist unless the other stones can be found.
Max prepares to journey to find the next stone, but the Trith and Isolde stand in his way. Two strange children are chased from the Downs by an angry ogre. They've awakened from a two hundred year sleep with a dark secret. One is good and the other is evil. Both are set to become pawns to gain the stones.
It is up to Max to find out who they are and what they want.

‚Äč____________________________________________________

Max Hamby and the Onyx Eyes is the third book in Kathy Cyr’s Max Hamby series; a middle grade fantasy series.

Reviews
Amazon Review

Busby Stoop—that’s where the closest Elemental Stone lies, and Max Hamby has to find seven of them to save his parents from the Shadowlands; but as he makes plans to go there, the dangerous Trith, which turn out to be two innocent people under Isolde’s command, enter Merrihaven with harmful intensions. With magic, he removes the threat and returns to his plans to find the next stone.
In his bedroom, he is visited by his grandfather who gives him a bag that is limitless and two items (an hourglass and a watch) to help him on his journey. Then there is a commotion, and Milly Marietta shuffles by faster than they’d ever seen her move. That’s really funny because you know—it’s Milly Marietta! Wait…did she say there is an ogre infestation! First the Trith—now an ogre!!!
Let us not forget the kids, a girl named Birdie, and a boy named Basil. From the moment, they are saved from the ogre and enter Merrihaven, Max senses an evil presence. Not to mention what Alice thinks. Didn’t I say not to mention that!
As with Max Hamby The Blood Diamond Book 1 and Max Hamby The Emerald Hunt Book 2, Max Hamby and the Onyx Eyes Book 3 starts with a different character’s point of view. That’s the brilliance of Kathy Cyr and that’s what makes this book UNIQUE! This time, however, Max does not go on an adventure to find the stone hidden in Busby Stoop. In fact, as with the second stone, it comes to him. This time in two pieces. And—if he doesn’t go to Busby Stoop to get the stone, why is he there?

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 10/2015
  • B0170OQSB8
  • 215 pages
  • $4.99
Ebook Details
  • 10/2015
  • 978-1518740145
  • 214 pages
  • $12.99

Loading...