Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Hardcover Book Details
  • 05/2020
  • 9781087889153
  • 376 pages
  • $26.95
Ebook Details
  • 06/2020
  • B0891M4JZ3
  • 298 pages
  • $6.99
Paperback Details
  • 06/2020
  • B089M6P9FN
  • 298 pages
  • $18.95
Anthony Nayagan
Author, Service Provider
Supreme Realization
Supreme Realization is one-hundred-percent inspired, a real-life journal of a Catholic, an ordinary sinful man who searched for Truth in all religions, even leaving the Church and staying away from it for more than twenty-five years. It is a study of Christianity in light of modern scientific discoveries that recommends a deep-seated approach based on Mystical Theology for people of all religions, for everyday life. It breaks down complex theological and spiritual subject matters such as consciousness and self-realization and recommends pragmatic approaches for a fulfilled life in spirituality. It conveys a message that there is hope in Christ. This hope promises healing, prosperity, peace, and joy from a spiritual life in Christ with or without the involvement of Churches.
Reviews
Nayagan’s first work is a complex account of his journey through traditional religious doctrines into Christian mysticism. He explores Christian mysteries while pursuing an intimate relationship with God by applying principles of Eastern religions and quantum physics that can be made relevant to modern Christianity. Nayagan provides hope on many levels for individuals challenging the current teaching methodologies of traditional churches, with a strong emphasis on journeying through different levels of self-awareness to find true spiritual achievement.

Though this book is initially described as giving alternatives for readers frustrated with current teachings of the Church, it carries more weight as a higher-level guide for those already familiar with the fundamentals of Christian mysticism. Nayagan combines science-based metaphor (“We are split and entangled particles in the awesome field of God’s conscious energy”) with Eastern theologies (“Detachment from desire is an important spiritual ideal in many faiths... We must detach from everything except for God”) to support the concept of transformation of consciousness as a spiritual quest. He provides ample mystical techniques to provoke meaningful self-exploration. Individuals seeking profound alternatives to traditional religious teachings will find Nayagan’s work intricate and fascinating, but it’s a bit too convoluted for readers in the beginning stages of unorthodox spiritual exploration. His journey is vast and at times overwhelming, even as it describes an intimate and personal theology.

Nayagan uses historical examples and extensive biblical citations throughout to concretely illustrate principles of Christian mysticism. Readers may wish for additional examples of his relevant personal experiences to make the high-level concepts more tangible. Those looking for an advanced framework for personal journeys into Christian mysticism will appreciate this comprehensive overview of several stepping stones to spiritual growth, presented in a way that encourages constant movement toward self-actualization and closeness with the divine.

Takeaway: Knowledgeable readers seeking to implement advanced principles of Christian mysticism into their spiritual journeys will find this personal account informative.

Great for fans of Carl McColman, Richard Rohr.

Production grades
Cover: B
Design and typography: A
Illustrations: -
Editing: B-
Marketing copy: B

Formats
Hardcover Book Details
  • 05/2020
  • 9781087889153
  • 376 pages
  • $26.95
Ebook Details
  • 06/2020
  • B0891M4JZ3
  • 298 pages
  • $6.99
Paperback Details
  • 06/2020
  • B089M6P9FN
  • 298 pages
  • $18.95

Loading...