Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

John McNeil
Author, Illustrator
The Adventures of Fawn Book 1 'Til the Last Snowflake Falls
Al E. Boy, author
The Adventures of Fawn is a ‘coming of age’ series set in the year 1849. It tells of the exciting exploits of Fawn, the precocious young daughter of legendary reindeer, Comet and Vixen. Initially, the young reindeer has no friends and spends her days alone in the stable at Santa’s Village. She argues with her parents…wanting the freedom to go outside the Village to explore. But her parents caution she’s too young, naïve, and inexperienced to go outside by herself. Declaring, “I don’t care how dangerous it is! I want some fun and excitement!” Fawn starts sneaking out each day. She makes friends quite readily, but just as quickly finds herself in dangerous situations beyond her control. Perhaps a tad too late, young Fawn realizes her Mum and Dad were right all along! Book 1-‘Til the Last Snowflake Falls, introduces the colorful cast of characters and finds Fawn facing a hungry arctic wolf, battling a fierce North Pole blizzard, and the prisoner of mysterious, conniving strangers intent on capturing arctic animals to sell to a New York City zoo. Diane Donovan of Midwest Book Reviews writes: Fawn is the perfect heroine: indecisive, yet wanting to do good and uncertain, yet willing to expand her skills and abilities to help others.