Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 09/2014
  • 9780692247693 B00N7UEC6S
  • 179 pages
  • $4.99
The Cemetery Sleeper
Susan Griner, author

Children/Young Adult; Mystery/Thriller; (Market)

The Cemetery Sleeper is a middle grade novel about a boy named Freddy Pesterfield who is lured into sleepwalking to an abandoned cemetery by a vengeful ghost. Freddy desperately seeks a cure for ghosts after he repeatedly wakes up in the graveyard. He enlists his superstitious friend and his wary cousin to help him find a remedy against the ghost named Tump. As Freddy learns about Tump’s past through his dreams, he begins to suspect his older relatives were involved in Tump’s drowning. Freddy must uncover the family’s secrets before Tump takes his revenge on Freddy. The Fourth of July family gathering ends with a shocking grand finale when Freddy faces Tump in a fight for his life.
Reviews
Pacific Book Review

The Cemetery Sleeper would be perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book or classic children’s horror author R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps. The book has scary elements, but has no gratuitous violence.The best audience for the novel is tween or teen readers up to 14 years old.  The book would also be a great addition to school libraries or for young adult sections of libraries.  Even though the novel is for young readers, adults can enjoy this book, too.

The Cemetery Sleeper is an enjoyable read for kids to add to their summer reading list. Even reluctant young readers will love delving into this book. Griner has written a novel that will frighten and entertain readers .

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 09/2014
  • 9780692247693 B00N7UEC6S
  • 179 pages
  • $4.99

Loading...