Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 08/2020
  • B08GJTB956
  • 142 pages
  • $3.26
Paperback Details
  • 08/2020
  • 979-8669290665 B08GFS1ZN8
  • 207 pages
  • $7.62
The Game With No Name
The explosive second book in the Jitters series by L.G. Cunningham is sure to be a hit for fans of Jumanji and Goosebumps. Izzy Miller has grown out of ‘family-game-night’. As a mature and sporty twelve-year-old, playing boring board games with her family is not her idea of a good time. But when her brainiac twin, Noah, discovers an ancient board game and casts the dice, he unknowingly sets off a chain of events that freezes time and leaves the twins with a frightening choice - play or never see your family again. To make it across the board, the Miller twins must face life-threatening (and yet eerily familiar) tasks involving a sweltering jungle swamp, a battleship at sea and a castle with a mystery murderer on the loose. Will Izzy regret her lack of board game knowledge? Can she rely on her Einstein-like brother to solve the clues? And what has the grinning skeleton got to do with The Game With No Name?
Reviews
HUGEOrange Books

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Five Starred Review

A HUGEOrange Books Editor's Pick Award for 2020

★ "The author is a master at a spooky thrill ride like those seen in classics such as Goosebumps.

It's a good mix of fun and scares, creative and brings along some unique twists. While it's age-appropriate and perfect for middle grade and up, many adults would also relate and love it.  


If you have a kid that loves an adventure book with some fun and scary scenes or are an adult that just loves well written spooky stories, this is a sure bet.

L.G. Cunningham is a fantastic writer. The story is full of well laid out scenes that keep the tension and suspension just out of reach on the next page. The author has a short, rhythmic way of writing that keeps the pace fast and smooth, making it the type of book you won't want to put down.

The characters are well developed and relatable for the intended target audience. Highly recommended for all ages." -HUGEOrange Books

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 08/2020
  • B08GJTB956
  • 142 pages
  • $3.26
Paperback Details
  • 08/2020
  • 979-8669290665 B08GFS1ZN8
  • 207 pages
  • $7.62

Loading...