Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 03/2015
  • 978-1505693690 B00VISTRD4
  • 280 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 03/2015
  • 978-0989178556
  • 280 pages
  • $12.31
Paperback Details
  • 04/2015
  • 9780989178556
  • 280 pages
  • $14.99
The Symmetry of Snowflakes
Hank balances his network of relationships by thinking in terms of a snowflake’s design. But where does that leave Erin, who disrupts the equilibrium even as she makes him feel complete? It’s the day before Thanksgiving and twenty-nine-year-old business owner Hank Hanson is about to tackle the annual challenge of visiting every one of his relatives. The product of a blended family, Hank has parents, stepparents, and former stepparents—not to mention an assortment of siblings—and feels the responsibility to see them all. To give structure to his unconventional network, Hank compares it to a snowflake’s intricate design. The only missing piece in his life, the element that would form that rare, perfect snowflake, is the love of an amazing woman. When Hank meets Erin at the Thanksgiving Day parade, it seems like she might just be that woman—until pressures start to mount with his family and business, and secrets about Erin’s past spill out. In the vein of Empire Falls and Wonder Boys, The Symmetry of Snowflakes explores the complexity of modern life and relationships and the precarious nature of love.
Reviews
KIRKUS REVIEW

"A novel with some nice moments that offers an effective examination of complicated family ties despite its somewhat whiny hero."

Melki Goodreads #53 Best Reviewers

"I was pleasantly surprised. This goes W-A-Y beyond romantic silliness and turns out to be a fairly involving look at family relationships."

"This is yet another book that has left me scratching my head as to why it ended up being self-published when there's so much publisher-blessed drivel floating around out there."

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 03/2015
  • 978-1505693690 B00VISTRD4
  • 280 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 03/2015
  • 978-0989178556
  • 280 pages
  • $12.31
Paperback Details
  • 04/2015
  • 9780989178556
  • 280 pages
  • $14.99

Loading...