Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 04/2020
  • B085BB7JJ8
  • 272 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 04/2020
  • 1951509056
  • 272 pages
  • $10.49
Arms Dealers: CLAW & WARDER Episode 2

She's an expert spellslinger. He's a grizzled detective with a wolfish side. Dru and Leery are a match for anything.

Faced with a pair of armless bodies and an unlikely pair of criminal masterminds—a Norwegian wood troll and an Unseelie—Leery knows the right people to help sort it all out.

There's only one hitch--the Zombie mafia. Full of danger and mystery, the case keeps everyone involved on edge.

Leery even takes a break from drinking coffee.

With the Zombie mafia's constant need for spare parts, is it any wonder the Locus of New York is full of Arms Dealers?

Critical Acclaim for Arms Dealers:
★★★★★ “I enjoyed the amalgamation of so many types of supernaturals… The banter between the characters was brilliantly executed, portraying different levels of complex relationships. Sometimes I couldn't help but grin at a well-spun conversation, let alone how the creatures' unique traits or weaknesses are evoked to further the investigation. I enjoyed the third-person narrative and how the high-pressure roles were portrayed, including the clashing of heads over things like jurisdiction and unwanted pressure from those higher up. The characters were brilliantly portrayed and really enhanced this investigative tale as they dig themselves deeper into trouble and paint targets on their backs. With fresh enemies made at every turn, a possible mole in the department, knowing who to trust is but one of their many building problems, and one of many things that will keep a reader engaged in this suspenseful investigation.”--K.J. Simmill, Readers' Favorite Reviews
★★★★★ “Fraught with suspense. Realistic dialogue between the main and supporting characters adds flavor to the story. The fantasy elements in the novel, which include terrifying monstrous magical beings, make the plot more entertaining. The action scenes are equally captivating. The plot moves forward easily as detectives begin questioning suspects, only for them to unravel a dangerous powerful gang. Arms Dealers by Erik Henry Vick is an imaginative fantasy mystery that fans of this genre will love for its gripping scenes and captivating characters.“--Edith Wairimu, Readers' Favorite Reviews
★★★★★ “The two detectives have a witty and playful connection which helps keep the tone light. Erik Henry Vick explores more of the world by introducing different aspects of the crime elements with the inclusion of the mafia and crime families. Vick puts a delightful spin on the mafia...[and] gives the story a humorous angle that blends humor and banter with bodies, murder, and supernatural creatures. A mysterious creature provides an opportunity to see more of Leery’s wolf side, which opens into a deeper look at his personality. Arms Dealers is a fun and exciting second episode in Claw and Warder that can’t be missed!”--Liz Konkel, Readers' Favorite Reviews

What readers are saying about the series:
★★★★★ "Great riff on Law and Order!"
★★★★★ "Love Law & Order? Read Claw and Warder!”
★★★★★ "Fantastic beginning to a new series!"
★★★★★ "DUN-DUN! has never been more fun!"
★★★★★ "Interesting twist on a favorite tv show."
★★★★★ "What do you do with Hasidic Werewolf Homicide Detective?”
★★★★★ "A magical Law & Order !"
★★★★★ "Fans of Law and Order are absolutely going to love this!"
★★★★★ "Action and Humor!"
★★★★★ "Excellent read!"
★★★★★ "Cheeky and fun!"
★★★★★ "Alert! Alert! Your new favorite author has released a new book!"
★★★★★ "Great suspense and action with wonderful world building... Such a thrilling read that I couldn't put it down."
★★★★★ "A wonderful tribute to a classic TV series and a few nods to a Chicago Wizard!"

This light-hearted new series has delighted and amused thousands of readers since day one. Escape the trials of the times and immerse yourself in the supernatural otherworld of CLAW & WARDER.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 04/2020
  • B085BB7JJ8
  • 272 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 04/2020
  • 1951509056
  • 272 pages
  • $10.49

Loading...