Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 06/2020
  • 9781733389730 1733389733
  • 362 pages
  • $17.95
Other Ebook Details
  • 06/2020
  • 9781733389723 B088XY53GZ
  • pages
  • $4.99
Deja Vu: Here We Go Again...
Melody Saleh, author
Sex in a South Florida City Meets Fifty Shades of Deception. Happiness is finally within reach for best friends, Amber, Dominque, Debra, and Zya. But fate has other plans... Will the women get their happy ending, or is it deja vu all over again? Find out in the dramatic and suspenseful second book in the Unbroken series.
Reviews
Saleh follows Facade with further entertaining moments of struggle and glory in the lives of friends navigating life, love, and relationships in sunny South Florida. Widowed and pregnant, Debra Harris realizes she said “yes” to the wrong man. Dominque “Dom” Patterson is madly in love with her boyfriend, Tad Johnson; however, her debilitating illness threatens their relationship. Fashion designer Zya is a single mother of two, struggling to maintain a career and love life amid chaos and a custody battle. Esteemed journalist Amber Fiore finds herself at the center of a homicide investigation after her vengeful twin sister, Brandy, makes an unexpected return.

The large cast of characters is headlined by these four ladies, whose stories are drastically different but all center on love and romantic relationships. This installment resumes where the action stopped in the first book’s cliff-hanger ending, immediately thrusting readers into the fast-paced plot. New readers may initially struggle to understand the overlapping, complex plotlines and keep track of the numerous characters and their various motivations. The powerful bond among the friends, and their resilience, surpasses the cluttered plot to create a romantic drama that underscores the importance of maintaining supportive friendships and the healing power of love.

Saleh writes passionately about Dom and Tad’s difficulties, poignantly depicting the impact of terminal illnesses on relationships. Although the book includes murder, sexual assault, bullying, and elements of mystery, at its heart it’s a love story. Elegantly written sex scenes provide breaks in the story’s rapid pace while highlighting the romantic bonds between partners. This emotionally affecting page-turner is a must for any hopeless romantic who prefers a touch of angst with their happily ever after.

Takeaway: Fans of romance and women’s fiction will enjoy this dramatic, passionate story of love and redemption.

Great for fans of Robyn Carr, A.C. Arthur, Terry McMillan.

Production grades
Cover: B
Design and typography: B-
Illustrations: -
Editing: B
Marketing copy: A

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 06/2020
  • 9781733389730 1733389733
  • 362 pages
  • $17.95
Other Ebook Details
  • 06/2020
  • 9781733389723 B088XY53GZ
  • pages
  • $4.99

Loading...