Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 06/2018
  • 9780998925424
  • 178 pages
  • $12.99
Open Ebook Ebook Details
  • 06/2018
  • 9780998925431
  • 178 pages
  • $0.99
Elixir Bound
Take an epic journey in this award-winning young adult fantasy, winner of Best YA Book for the 2019 Connecticut Author Project! A young woman’s quest to become the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir is perfect for fans of Graceling and Finnikin of the Rock. Katora Kase isn’t the firstborn son nor does she possess the type of magic that can conjure spells or bewitch others. In the land of the Great Peninsula—an epic fantasy world ruled by the Great Mother Nature and her offspring—those things aren’t a measure of one’s worth. And what Katora does possess is the subtle magic running through her blood that marks her as the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir that is her family’s legacy. It is such a highly guarded secret that Katora doesn’t know of its existence until a rare snowstorm blows through with a message for her father, the current guardian. Katora sets off on a quest into the wilds of Faway Forest to find the flowers that give the Elixir its potency. Even though she is accompanied by her sister, her brother, an old family friend, and the handsome son of a mapmaker, she feels alone. For it is her decision alone whether or not to bind herself to the Elixir’s magic to serve and protect it until a new guardian is chosen. The forest hosts many dangers, including wicked beings that will stop at nothing to gain power, but the biggest danger Katora may face is whether or not to open up her heart to love.
News
04/23/2020
ELIXIR BOUND $0.99 Book Deal

The award-winning YA fantasy ELIXIR BOUND by Katie L. Carroll is on sale for $0.99 across all ebook retailers!

Take an epic journey in this award-winning young adult fantasy, winner of Best YA Book for the 2019 Connecticut Author Project! A young woman's quest to become the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir is perfect for fans of Graceling and Finnikin of the Rock.

Katora Kase isn’t the firstborn son nor does she possess the type of magic that can conjure spells or bewitch others.

In the land of the Great Peninsula—an epic fantasy world ruled by the Great Mother Nature and her offspring—those things aren’t a measure of one’s worth. And what Katora does possess is the subtle magic running through her blood that marks her as the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir that is her family’s legacy. It is such a highly guarded secret that Katora doesn’t know of its existence until a rare snowstorm blows through with a message for her father, the current guardian.

Katora sets off on a quest into the wilds of Faway Forest to find the flowers that give the Elixir its potency. Even though she is accompanied by her sister, her brother, an old family friend, and the handsome son of a mapmaker, she feels alone. For it is her decision alone whether or not to bind herself to the Elixir’s magic to serve and protect it until a new guardian is chosen. The forest hosts many dangers, including wicked beings that will stop at nothing to gain power, but the biggest danger Katora may face is whether or not to open up her heart to love.

12/01/2019
Elixir Bound Wins Best YA 2019 Connecticut Author Project

Katie L. Carroll's YA fantasy ELIXIR BOUND has been selected by public librarians as the Best Young Adult in the 2019 Connecticut Author Project.

Take an epic journey in this award-winning young adult fantasy! A young woman's quest to become the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir is perfect for fans of Graceling and Finnikin of the Rock.

The Indie Author Project partners with curators and libraries across the U.S. and Canada to find the best indie-published books. 

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 06/2018
  • 9780998925424
  • 178 pages
  • $12.99
Open Ebook Ebook Details
  • 06/2018
  • 9780998925431
  • 178 pages
  • $0.99

Loading...