Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 08/2020
  • B088B678GH
  • 266 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 08/2020
  • 1951509080
  • 266 pages
  • $10.99
Gnome Schooled: CLAW & WARDER Episode 6

In the NYPD's Supernatural Inquisitors Squad, a Warder has no higher calling than to protect her Claw.

She uses magic, guile, physical weapons--anything required--and her razor-sharp focus never blurs. Drusilla Nogan exemplifies this grand tradition...

Except when there's a cute gnome to talk to.

With a notorious gnome gang on the loose, committing crimes all over Manhattan, Leery plays bad cop. The gnomes respond with raw, unfettered violence.

Will Dru notice before Leery gets Gnome Schooled?

Critical Acclaim for CLAW & WARDER:
★★★★★ “[T]he 'other world' is swarming with their own problems to keep their side under control in New York. I’m no stranger to Erik Henry Vick’s universe as I’m a fan of The Bloodletter Saga. Vick’s intriguing, ghoulish, fast-paced plot and solid characterization are as entertaining as I expected. There are ample thrills, chills, and fun to satisfy readers' appetites. The dialogue and prose generate the entertaining moments and the degree of tension best suited to launch the next twist…yet more proof of Erik Henry Vick’s storytelling expertise in the supernatural world.”--Lit Amri, Readers' Favorite Reviews
★★★★★ “I enjoyed the amalgamation of so many types of supernaturals… The banter between the characters was brilliantly executed, portraying different levels of complex relationships. Sometimes I couldn't help but grin at a well-spun conversation, let alone how the creatures' unique traits or weaknesses are evoked to further the investigation. I enjoyed the third-person narrative and how the high-pressure roles were portrayed… The characters were brilliantly portrayed.“--K.J. Simmill, Readers' Favorite Reviews
★★★★★ “The idea that there are two simultaneous types of society working side-by-side was a fascinating premise… The characters are fully overdrawn, as is the nature in this genre, and author Erik Henry Vick has done a fantastic job of giving them real and recognizable emotions and foibles that endear them to the reader... The writing style is flowing and easy to read. If urban fantasy is your thing, this is a book you must read but even if it’s not, this is a book you should read. I did and I’m glad of it – an excellent read.”--Grant Leishman, Readers' Favorite Reviews

What readers are saying about the series:
★★★★★ "Great riff on Law and Order!"
★★★★★ "Love Law & Order? Read Claw and Warder!”
★★★★★ "Fantastic beginning to a new series!"
★★★★★ "DUN-DUN! has never been more fun!"
★★★★★ "Interesting twist on a favorite tv show."
★★★★★ "What do you do with Hasidic Werewolf Homicide Detective?”
★★★★★ "A magical Law & Order !"
★★★★★ "Fans of Law and Order are absolutely going to love this!"
★★★★★ "Action and Humor!"
★★★★★ "Excellent read!"
★★★★★ "Cheeky and fun!"
★★★★★ "Alert! Alert! Your new favorite author has released a new book!"
★★★★★ "Great suspense and action with wonderful world building... Such a thrilling read that I couldn't put it down."
★★★★★ "A wonderful tribute to a classic TV series and a few nods to a Chicago Wizard!"

This light-hearted new series has delighted and amused thousands of readers since day one. Escape the trials of the times and immerse yourself in the supernatural otherworld of CLAW & WARDER.

Formats
Ebook Details
  • 08/2020
  • B088B678GH
  • 266 pages
  • $2.99
Paperback Details
  • 08/2020
  • 1951509080
  • 266 pages
  • $10.99

Loading...