Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 06/2016
  • 9780983296041
  • 238 pages
  • $8.99
Ebook Details
  • 01/2011
  • B004P8K292
  • 238 pages
  • $2.99
Beth Barany
Author, Contributor, Editor (anthology), Service Provider
Henrietta the Dragon Slayer
Beth Barany, author

Children/Young Adult; Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror; (Market)

She's a legend at 17, but only Henrietta knows the price she paid for her fame ... and it was much too high. From the Winner of the California Fiction Writer's Book Contest comes this thrilling adventure of a young warrior on one final quest ... against an opponent she swore never to face again. Henrietta, the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve, can't face the thought of another kill. She's lost family, friends and home on her rocky road to fame. But when the young warrior is summoned by a King to retrieve the Dragon Stone from the last dragon in existence, she can't refuse--her mentor lies dying, and the healing stone is all that can save him. This quest will be her most harrowing of all, for it means facing mysterious assassins, the dreaded choppy sea, and all with a misfit band--a young witch, a jester and a surly knight. And at journey's end, someone must die ... the dragon, or Henrietta. Perfect for fans of Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, Collins' The Hunger Games, McKinley's Hero & the Crown, and Paolini's Eragon. Get your copy of Henrietta the Dragon Slayer today!
Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 06/2016
  • 9780983296041
  • 238 pages
  • $8.99
Ebook Details
  • 01/2011
  • B004P8K292
  • 238 pages
  • $2.99

Loading...