Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Jode Millman
Author
Hooker Avenue
Jode Millman, author
\tBeing a Good Samaritan can be deadly. \tSingle mom and attorney Jessie Martin learns that lesson the hard way. \tDuring a violent spring thunderstorm, Jessie discovers an unconscious woman lying in a roadside ditch and dials 911 for help. Little does she know her compassion will propel her on a collision course with her estranged best friend, Detective Ebony Jones... and one of the most shocking mysteries in the Hudson Valley. \tThe badly beaten victim, Lissie Sexton, is a prostitute who claims she’s escaped from the clutches of a killer. She’s also a client of Jessie’s new boss, and former nemesis, Jeremy Kaplan, and fearing for Lissie’s life, he’s hidden her away from everyone. \tEbony is investigating a series of cold cases, and the missing women’s profiles bear a striking resemblance to Lissie’s. She’s willing to stake her career on the hooker being the key to solving the serial crimes. However, Jessie is the major obstacle to her investigation- she won’t give up Lissie’s location. \tJessie’s in a bind. She wants to help Ebony, but she can’t compromise her client, her boss, or her legal ethics. \tTo catch the killer, can Jessie and Ebony put aside their past? Can they persuade Lissie to identify her assailant to prevent future attacks?
Reviews
Booktrib.com

“HOOKER AVENUE is great for anyone searching for a fast-laced crime novel....Full of action, mystery and the search for a serial killer, HOOKER AVENUE is ideal for fans of Law & Order and Criminal Minds.”

Chronogram Magazine

“Jode Millman’s second book in the Queen City Crime Series is an intriguing and suspenseful police procedural. It’s inspired by the crimes of serial killer Kendall Francois, christened the “Poughkeepsie Killer” by the press, who murdered eight sex workers before he was caught in 1998. Blending the genres of thriller, romance, and mystery with suspense, relationships, crime, office politics, courtroom drama, and high stakes, this book will keep you engaged and entertained while giving you a fascinating look into how these complicated investigations unfold.”

Kirkus Reviews

“In this ambitious sequel, Millman certainly doesn’t skimp on the action – every page seems to reveal a new drama or explain an old one, and the tale’s pace never lags.”—

Loading...