Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 07/2019
  • 9781950458011
  • 306 pages
  • $13.99
Hardcover Book Details
  • 07/2019
  • 9781950458004
  • 306 pages
  • $27.99
Ebook Details
  • 07/2019
  • 9781950458028 B07R1M42GR
  • 306 pages
  • $4.99
Mom's Perfect Boyfriend

Adult; Romance; (Market)

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Maria Semple, a smart romantic comedy about mothers and daughters, told in an addicting, fast-paced style.

Crystal has trouble saying no to her lonely, single mother. For 25 years, it wasn't a problem. But when one small mistake leaves Crystal jilted, homeless, and unemployed, she has to move back in with the person who caused it all: her mother.

Soon Crystal is sucked into her mother's vortex, partying with boomers and hawking homemade marshmallows. Desperate for some independence, she hatches a foolproof plan: get an experimental android to play her mom's "perfect" boyfriend. It's only a matter of time before her mom finds out, and Crystal will never live down the hilarious and disastrous consequences.

A story told through emails, texts, and journal entries, Mom's Perfect Boyfriend is a humorous yet deeply honest portrayal of the complicated friendship between mothers and daughters. Sometimes the people we want to rely upon the least are those who can help us the most.

Reviews
San Francisco Book Review

"A semi-coming-of-age, female empowerment journey bundled with an artificially intelligent boyfriend, social consciousness, healthy eating, and family healing, Mom's Perfect Boyfriend is a modern must-read."

IndieReader

A funny, poignant debut.

Midwest Book Review

Mom's Perfect Boyfriend showcases author Crystal Hemmingway's genuine flair for originality and complete mastery of the romantic comedy genre.

Reader's Favorite

"Fans of Bridget Jones and Sophie Kinsella will love this fresh, original story...I couldn’t put it down."

Formats
Paperback Book Details
  • 07/2019
  • 9781950458011
  • 306 pages
  • $13.99
Hardcover Book Details
  • 07/2019
  • 9781950458004
  • 306 pages
  • $27.99
Ebook Details
  • 07/2019
  • 9781950458028 B07R1M42GR
  • 306 pages
  • $4.99

Loading...