Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Denise Jaden
Author
Murder at the Town Hall
Denise Jaden, author
Perfect for fans of Molly Fitz and Christy Barritt... An eye witness to a murder, a crush-worthy cop who needs her help, and a cat with a hunch. What could possibly go wrong? Mallory Beck isn’t in the habit of involving herself in local politics, but when she supports a new friend at a Ministry of Education meeting and the main speaker is found dead on the steps of the Town Hall, she finds herself smack-dab in the middle of another murder investigation. Her cat, Hunch, who loves a good mystery, is thrilled, and as usual, helps her discover the first clue. Mallory’s clever friend and former pre-teen crush, Alex, is on the case. He was recently promoted to detective within the Honeysuckle Grove Police Department, but when he’s paired with a lackadaisical superior who continually botches investigations, Mallory and her famously delicious baking comes to the rescue. After all, the easiest way to a suspect’s truth might just be through their stomach.

Loading...