Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 03/2016
  • 978-1985315501 B01DQ74GWQ
  • 669 pages
  • $2.99
A.K. DuBoff
Author
Rumors of War (Cadicle Vol. 1 - 3): An Epic Space Opera Series
A.K. DuBoff, author

The Taran Empire is fighting a secret interdimensional war... and they're losing.

Cris Sietinen joins the Tararian Selective Service to hone his latent telekinetic abilities, but being a TSS Agent puts him at the center of a galactic conspiracy.

The TSS has been waging a generations-long war within a hidden dimensional rift against the Bakzen, a mysterious race skilled in advanced telekinesis. The only hope for victory is the prophesied Cadicle--foretold to have powerful abilities unlike any other. But the governing Priesthood has its own clandestine agenda with disastrous ramifications for the Taran Empire.

With the future of their people at stake, Cris and his family must face the ultimate questions of duty and morality to save their civilization from certain destruction.

This character-driven space opera epic with adventure, coming-of-age, romance, and intrigue will appeal to fans of Star Wars, Anne McCaffrey, Frank Herbert's Dune, and the Lensman series by E.E. "Doc" Smith. Join three generations of the Sietinen family as they challenge destiny to win a war where enemies are not always who they seem.

Rumors of War contains the first three volumes in the Cadicle space opera series:

  • Volume 1: Architects of Destiny
  • Volume 2: Veil of Reality 
  • Volume 3: Bonds of Resolve
Reviews
This omnibus collects the first three volumes of DuBoff’s enjoyable, galaxy-spanning epic series (currently at six installments, with no end in sight). Appealing characters and detailed worldbuilding draw the reader into a tale of politics, sabotage, kidnapping, telekinesis, and clones. The million-year-old Taran civilization has established colonies throughout the galaxy. The Priesthood of the Cadicle controls the six High Dynasties, which in turn own the major corporations. Cristoph Sietinen, heir to the Third Region, escapes his palace to join the Tararian Selective Service, which teaches him to use his extraordinary telekinetic ability, a skill the priesthood vilifies. Cris learns that TSS Commander Banks is in collusion with the priesthood, whose multigeneration breeding program to produce the Cadicle, the most powerful telepath, is realized in Cris’s son, Wil. Wil is so powerful he is being groomed to singlehandedly defeat the barbarous Bakzen, a clone race that has been at war with the Tarans for hundreds of years. Fearful of the priesthood’s power, Cris and Wil vow to end it. Drawing on classic science fiction themes from Dune, Ender’s Game, and Firefly, DuBoff weaves together sympathetic characters, an intriguing plot, devious villains, exciting space adventure, and hopes pinned on a chosen savior. (BookLife)
A. C. Hadfield, bestselling author

"DuBoff is a bright new name in science fiction with wide scope and characters you truly care about."

Kiki's Indie Reviews and Rants

★★★★★ "I LOVE THIS series wow all I can say is wow.... This series delivers all the elements of an awesome novel."

M. D. Cooper, author of the bestselling Intrepid Saga series

★★★★★ "As an avid reader of authors like Anne McCaffrey and Elizabeth Moon, I especially enjoyed this book. It reminded me of the careful way they would build characters and make me really care about them, and their goals--even when no life or death action was occurring. I'm reading the entire series and loving it."

Tom Johnson, author of "Worlds of Tomorrow"

★★★★★ "Science fiction at its best."

News
01/04/2017
Audiobook from Podium Publishing coming in March 2017

Podium Publishing has acquired the rights to turn the Cadicle series into audiobooks. 

Production on an omnibus of Volumes 1 - 3 is underway. Josh Bloomberg has been cast as the narrator. The omnibus is set to release in March 2017 with subsequent volumes coming in the subsequent months.

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 03/2016
  • 978-1985315501 B01DQ74GWQ
  • 669 pages
  • $2.99

Loading...