Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 10/2017
  • B07647VGFH
  • 230 pages
  • $2.99
She Walks In Moonlight: A Second Chances Romance
Globetrotter, Danica Pavlova spends her days scouring old folktales and her nights trying to forget her life is anything but a fairy tale. Ten years ago, she ran away from her best friend the night after causing his crippling accident, convinced Adam King was better off not loving her. But when her brother is diagnosed with leukemia, she resolves to come home to care for the family she abandoned and face the love she never forgot. Will she find forgiveness for the mistakes of her past, or can there be a second chance for a woman who walks in moonlight? Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You and John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, She Walks in Moonlight explores both redemption and romance in the face of tragedy.
Reviews
Happily Ever Chapter

Danica was so afraid she would turn out like her absentee mother that she basically did everything she could to ensure it. Often her actions did not match up with her heart. She was also contradictory in that she'd continually berate herself for her own shortcomings but adopt an attitude when someone else said the same things about her.
Adam fell in love with a Russian girl. In one night, he nearly lost his life but gave himself completely to the girl - only for her to run... and destroy all that was light and good in his world. He's not the same boy he was back then, not anymore.
Then, Danica was back, ten years later, to help her ailing brother raise his children. Running into Adam again was explosive, and not in a good way. Spending time with the kids and discovering bonds she never thought possible help her to realize that things she'd once wished for could actually become a reality.
Although the basic story plot is a dime a dozen in the romance world, Ms. Silverwood managed to convey Dani's fears and Adam's hurts, angers, and betrayals well. Their relationship was hopeful and endearing. The secondary cast covered a wide range of personality types that filled all the roles, good and bad.
Despite a few typos, the story was well-written and flowed smoothly. It was dynamic and had a richly layered plot. There was not a big, dramatic conflict; rather, only some internal warring with oneself which was sorted out in a timely manner. Predictability was low. The conclusion was pleasant and solid enough, providing an implied HEA for Dani and Adam.
Overall, even though it had a similar storyline to many other second-chance stories, there were elements in there that were unique to itself and the fluid writing style provided an enjoyable reading experience.

Melissa Wright, Author of The Frey Saga

She Walks in Moonlight follows Danica Pavlova, scarred by abandonment and doomed to repeat the same mistakes as her mother. After a horrible accident, teen-aged Danica runs out on her one true love, traveling the globe to escape facing the hardship (and her trust issues), and leaving her only family in the process. Ten years later, a fateful phone call from her brother brings her home to care for him and his kids--and to face the boy she left behind. Only Adam isn't a boy any longer; he's a man, and he's had a life and hardships of his own. Bitter and hot-tempered, Danica and Adam immediately collide, but more is on the line than old flames and wrecked relationships, and Danica's brother is running out of time.

Well paced, skillfully written, wonderfully fleshed-out. Danica and Adam’s turbulent romance plays against the touching (and admittedly painful) way the main character learns about trust and family, all the while dealing with loss—a sudden and irreparable loss that’s tearing open all the old wounds to make something new.

Whispering Stories Book Blog

Ten years ago, Zvezda Danica Pavlova made a difficult decision that helps to decide her destiny. She ran away, abandoning her family, her friends and even the love of her life, and went travelling around the world.

Upon receiving a phone call, she is forced to return home as her brother has a terminal illness and he and his children need help. It does mean that she would have to face all those she ran away from. How would she cope? Would she be able to go back to her former life and face the love she ran away from for so many years?

She Walks in Moonlight, was exceptionally interesting and very fast paced. Ms. Silverwood has written beautiful characters that fitted into their different roles perfectly. My favourite character was Anya, a little girl that was so sweet and lovely.

The book is quite emotional as it shows how families struggled to cope when one of them has a terminal illness. However, She Walks in Moonlight is also a wonderfully funny and romantic book that I thoroughly enjoyed reading.
 

Formats
Kindle Edition eBooks Details
  • 10/2017
  • B07647VGFH
  • 230 pages
  • $2.99

Loading...